We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the bustling heart of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Save Saved
You added Riad Diana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Diana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #80 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A Gem in the bustling heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Riad Diana is a wonderful family run guesthouse situated in the heart of the Medina just 5 minutes from Jama al-fna square. My husband, 14-month-old son, and I stayed for three nights and had such a relaxing time. We had a few concerns about traveling with our young son but they catered to our every need and made us feel so welcome. The room we stayed in was luxurious and large and despite its central location, it is very quiet. I would highly recommend taking advantage of their hammam and getting a massage. Whether you have gone to hammams or not before, it is a must do at Riad Diana followed by a massage and tea on the gorgeous sunny roof terrace. I will definitely stay with them on out next trip and I would not hesitate to recommend Riad Diana to anyone traveling to Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    91
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
86
198
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife, 14 month old son and I had such a calming and relaxing time in this Riad. From the moment we got to the Riad, we were made to feel like family. This is a family run Riad and they pride themselves on opening up their home to you and that is exactly what they do. The food here was lovely, the atmosphere sublime. And, best of all, it is right in the middle of Marrakesh in a quiet little street 5 minutes from Jama Fna Square. I really couldn't say enough good things about the guys at this Riad - they made us feel so special and could not do enough things for us. I cannot wait to go back to Marrakesh and stay here. Thanks Boujemaa and family for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at Riad Diana and we have only one complaint and that is that we couldn't stay longer! It is an oasis of calm in a mad but wonderful city. We stayed in the Arba suite which is beautiful. We travelled with our teenage daughters and there was plenty of room for all of us. All the staff made us feel welcome and tolerated our lack of French with gracious humour. Breakfast on the terrace will be a memory that will last a long time. We ordered lunch in the Riad and it was a delicious example of Moroccan cuisine and felt so special. The location was fantastic and I cannot think of a better place to stay in Marrakech. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Its our honeymoon, and from the first email we sent to arrange a lift from the airport we recieved a wonderful service.
Our flight was late - no problem. We had a meal booked - no problem. We needed to change our lisft back to the airport at the very last minute - no problem.

We stayed in the room on the top of the riad - We loved it. It was our "penthouse", with great views, a patio we called our own (it was for other guests too!) and a cozy bed.

The service was excellent - if we needed something we asked (didnt need much! - the manager was always one step ahead). Maybe if all travellers actually asked for help instead of writing reviews about poor service,,,,, (sorry - my pet hate)

We met many new friends here - and used the riad to book a trip to the mountains (the riad suggested sharing with a couple to halve the cost - thank you!) and went to the desert for one night - worth doing it, but camels do hurt your backside. Again, all arranged by the riad.

Brilliant - will be back! First class.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There is nothing to fault with this Riad. It is very conveniently situated, a few minutes from the taxi drop off point and a 5/10 minute stroll to the main square. Well worth asking the Riad to book the taxi transfer as it would be very difficult to find otherwise. We also booked a meal there the first night and it was very good but be aware, when we left we were given a bill for the room and taxi which we could pay by card but they wanted cash for the meal and drinks. There is a money exchange very close to the Riad, good for changing £/Euro to dirhams but they couldn't/wouldn't exchange them back.
Boujemoi, the manager, also booked a taxi for our trips to the mountains which were a complete contrast to the bustling city.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone looking to sample Moroccan hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at Riad Diana to give our three children (13, 11 and 8) a real Marrakech experience. We had the downstairs double and the children the first floor treble and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
From our welcome with mint tea ( our 8 yr old daughter loved it) everything was flawless. We hadn't booked dinner but Boujemol booked it for us at the nearby Dar es Salaam - a great experience. Superb food (tagine) with wine and dancers ( tea tray on head followed by amazing belly dancer who got our ten tear old on his feet and ended with a kiss).
Saw the Jemma el Fnaa by day and night. Went to the Badii Palace - ruined but large no guide necessary ( our mistake). Drinks at Cafe de France then got lost in the Souks followed by caliche round walls to Madresa Ben Yousef and museum. Guide took us to spice shop Herbaliste des Amis. This time very interesting and worthwhile.
Returned to Riad where two youngest tried cold plunge pool. Then rested before excellent dinner with wine. Left next day after great breakfast thoroughly pleased with a perfect taste of Marrakech and full of praise for excellent Riad Diana.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were a trio of 3 women staying for four nights in Marrakech. Boujemoi and his team at the Riad Diana were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Even when our beds (we'd requested online 3 singles, but arrived to find a double and a single) were not made up to specification, the team put it right and were profusely apologetic. We took advantage of the hamman and massage - a first for us and we enjoyed the authentic experience thoroughly! Location fantastic for visiting the souks and other sights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.