We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mariana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mariana to your Saves list
Riad Mariana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Derb El Boumba | Arset El Houta, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

After the madness of the streets outside it was great to enter a relaxing atmosphere. Having breakfast on the roof terrace was a lovely way to start the day. We didn't have an evening meal there but we heard the meals were very good. We experienced the hotels hamman which was very vigorous.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
87
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

The location is not as central as I had been lead to believe from Google maps, but Trip Advisor's map is accurate. Staff are friendly, breakfast is good and the rooms are immaculate and well decorated. Bathrooms are excellent. The only thing stopping me giving 5 stars is the misleading location and the staff could have offered a bit more in terms of what to do in town and guide prices for goods in the souks, etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We had a lovely time at Riad and all the reviews which referred to it as peaceful part of paradise were not over stating what we experienced during our first trip to Marrakech.

We had a very lovely time and Philippe and his your staff looked after us very well , particularly your Reception Manager and Abdul who went the extra mile in terms of making us feel very welcome and helping us to make the most of the city.

We ventured out a couple of nights and also chose to eat at the Riad and the food was wonderful.

Great location and easy to find use you get your bearings

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I have just returned from Riad Mariana. It is a wonderful place. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and we were very impressed by the delicious breakfast (local bread and pancakes, home made plum and fig compotes, fresh orange juice and nice coffee) and atmospheric evening meal. It was like living in your own secret palace behind the rose walls in this bustling city. The rooms are beautiful-polished surfaces and rugs everywhere, I have come home inspired to make my house like Road Mariana!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlandia, MG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Myself and my mother had a wonderful time at Riad Mariana.
Nadia and Abdul and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
I want to come back as soon as possible.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Due to work commitments, booking was a last minute thing. We trawled the internet and reviews guided us towards this haven of tranquility. All the previous reviews are accurate and we hope that this review reads as the same.

After being driven from the airport by taxi arranged by the Riad, we were warmly greeted on arrival and shown to our room followed by a walk through the rest of the Riad; we were not disappointed.

The 2 year renovation by Philippe and his team has resulted in the most perfect place to base yourself just 10 minutes away from the mayhem of the souks and main square, all of which was the most fantastic of experiences.

Craftmanship throughout was of an exacting nature and within keeping as were the various objects d'art.

Neither cluttered nor bare, the eye for detail was evident and was reflected by the roof terrace, palms by the plunge pool, service offered from the cuisine to the hamman and all things in between.

Our on-suite room was perfect, very cool and on the ground floor 10 steps from the plunge pool. Good quality, thick bath robes and towels, a firm and good quality queen sized bed was perfect for a restful night; the air con being quiet and controlled via a remote.

To summarise, Riad Mariana exceeded all expectations as did Marrakech itself. We had the most perfect holiday and will return in 2011.

There will be no need for us to investigate any other Riads, we have found our jewel in the sun.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Upon arrival in Marrakech, I was super overwhelmed... Instantly I felt welcomed and comfortable when I walked into Mariana. We had a room with 2 twin beds. The breakfasts and dinners we had were amazing - the best in Morocco so far. I have been in Morocco for 2 weeks and nothing has been as nice, clean and friendly. We just booked our last night in Marrakech back at Mariana :)

Also - the Riad helped us hire an English speaking guide to give us a tour of the monuments and souks. His name was Mohammad. We really liked him!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Mariana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mariana

Address: 13 Derb El Boumba | Arset El Houta, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Mariana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad in the heart of Marrakech, easy access, close to tourist attractions pool, steam room, air conditioning, airport transfers, restaurant, tours, restaurant on-site service hotel, rooms cleaned every day, towels, bathrobes and bed linen changed daily - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Mariana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mariana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.