We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Mia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Terra Mia Marrakech to your Saves list
Terra Mia Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Km 12 Route de Fes, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Having read lots of the reviews we were prepared to be disappointed on the basis Terra Mia couldn't be that good, but it is! From the first of our email enquires Hakim was excellent, extremely helpful and thoughtful. We had been concerned about the effects of the recent bomb but had an excellent holiday in part because the Riad itself is out of the city. We arrived ~ 8pm to be driven down a long drive which was lit in the dusk to show the Riad off to perfection. Hakim had organised us supper which was delicious. The following morning we were woken by birds and then had breakfast delivered daily to our extremely spacious private villa. All the facilities were great. Our boys (17 &15) loved the private pool but given there was only 1 other French couple staying when we visited ,they also had the main pool completely to themselves. It was blissful. Great food, really interesting activities ( organised v efficiently by Hakim) and perfect weather (~25c) . We used the hotel shuttle into Marrakech most days which was very convenient and ran to suit us. Eating in town was noticably cheaper than at the Riad but being able to have our dinner served at our villa was a luxury we all really appreciated. Hakim organised a day trip into the Atlas mountains which we all enjoyed including the aerobic climb to see the waterfalls after the various artisan retail stops en route. We visited the Bains de Marrakech on Hakim's recommendation - which was a very indulgent experience and well worth the money even though our eldest son was so relaxed he fell asleep twice! Marrakech was vibrant, noisey and exciting. Terra Mia was a very pleasant , tranquil refuge from all the bustle.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    27
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
113
136
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were extremely pleased with everything. Our own villa - really nice rooms with a huge private pool cleaned daily. Excellent breakfast served in your own villa or in the central Riad. Very nice home cooked food with decent portions. Quiet location with attractive large gardens (views of Atlas from main Riad) and free shuttle bus which was very convenient. Best of all Hakim, Omar and family for whom nothing was too much trouble (including last minute eating decisions, letting us stay late on checkout as they didn't need the villa immediately, happy for us to call for advice several days after we stayed there etc etc.). Only down side maybe being out of Marrakesh (15-20 mins drive approx) - this was not a problem for us as we wanted peace and pool for kids and not to be in the hussle/bustle all day but may not suit someone who wants to pop in and out to centre several times a day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We came across this Riad on this site, and SO GLAD we found it! Hakkim (owner) and his family were fantastic - always on hand with info on the area, and the service - meals drinks etc was second to none. Only point to make is this Riad is a bit out of town - which was good as away from the hectivness and noise of the city, but had to rely on the free shuttle bus supplied by Hakkim. This was not a problem for us, as Hakkim and Omar (father) were on hand to ask when we needed a drop off or pick up into the city, and usually a quick phone call in your room in the morning to let you know when shuttle bus was due a trip into town - which was helpful. The Riad is beautiful - very authentic Morrocan feel to it, with manicured gardens and your usual pool and sun loungers...very quiet and relaxing feel to it. We ate in a few times and the meals were made on site by the staff who also lived there, had the best Vegtable Tangine in Marrakech there! Also served alcohol bevarages - which was a bonus, as very hard to find any restaurants/ cafes in the city where this was easily available. This is my frst trip to Marrkech and I now want to see the rest of the country, if my future trips there,are going to be like my first!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Have recently returned from a weeks stay in one of the very spacious 2 bedroomed villas with private pool. The staff were extremely helpful, the pool was swept to clear bugs regularly throughout the day, the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels & sheets.
Breakfast was served on our patio daily (the times varied, but we enjoyed the easy going pace) & if we wanted lunch or dinner served on the patio there was a nominal £5 ish charge. We opted to eat in the riad which was very peaceful.
Hakim constantly checked to ensure we were enjoying our stay & to see if we needed anything. Nothing was too much trouble.
A courtesy minibus was laid on usually twice a day to take to & pick up from the city which was fantastic. The journey took about 20-30 mins but the air con was always on so the ride was quite pleasant.
If you are looking for a relaxing break away from the hustle & bustle or if like us you want lazy days by the pool but the excitement of the main souks & square at night then, for the sake of a short car ride, the Terra Mia is perfect.

Room Tip: Email Hakim direct for a pick up from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the riad. We wish that we could have stayed longer. Terra Mia is the perfect place to escape and relax. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The gardens are just beautiful and the pools are maintained to a high standard.
Hakim and his family are perfect hosts, who take the needs of their guests very seriously. Nothing is too much trouble and they provide a friendly, personal service.
The food is highly recommended. The meals we had were the best we had during our two week stay in Morocco.
We have been to Morocco many times over the last 35 years and this place will have very happy memories. We intend to bring our whole family next year and take over the 3 villas.
You will not find a better place to relax and enjoy Morocco.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We booked this Riad based in the trip adviser reviews- and we were not disappointed. Hakim, the owner and his family were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

It's unusual to see an owner so visible and hands on, but Hakim was constantly around the Riad, and was only too pleased to help out. We were really impressed that he remembered that it was our daughter's birthday while we were there and he arranged for her to have a birthday cake and candles. This was typical of the attention to detail throughout the holiday.

The traditional riad was situated about a 20-minute drive from the centre of the city- and what a difference that 20 minutes made. The riad was a beautiful oasis, calm, peaceful and tranquil. The gardens were beautiful, lots of scented roses, lovely landscaping and a nice terrace/lawn/pool area with plenty of shade to keep out of the hot sun. The large garden was surrounded by a tall wall, and there was always staff around, and someone on the gate, so we felt really safe and were happy to let our 2 children (9 & 11) wander around and play.

The food was all freshly made to order, and whilst not particularly cheap, there was a large range of food on the menu and the meals were of a very high standard.

Our room was a really good size with 2 single beds and a king size bed, a dressing room and a bathroom and separate toilet. We also had fresh flowers in our room- a nice touch. Our room led off the main courtyard of the riad so we could sit out and talk or read after our children had gone to sleep.

I would definitely recommend staying here- it may be a small riad, but the service was exceptionally good. I couldn't fault anything about our stay.
We had a fantastic family holiday and were able to enjoy sightseeing in the city as well as relaxing at the riad and by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I had been looking for a short relaxing trip to Marrakech and had selected this riad on the basis of the previous very positive reviews I had found on Tripadvisor. I must say we were not disappointed. Already before we arrived I had arranged for a pick-up from the airport and both the contact and pickup itself were smooth, quick and very friendly. It was in the evening when we arrived and on our way to the riad the manager Hakim called us via the driver to enquire whether everything was all right and if we would like some dinner when we arrived. I though this very thoughtful as well as professional, and indeed we had a light and tasty dinner soon after we arrived and had been shown the lovely room. The guesthouse itself is very charming, exotic, cosy, and clean, and given that we were a bit out of season it was very quiet. However, it is a small place so even when 'full' it would still be a charming quiet place. It was a pity that it was still a bit too cold out to use the nice outdoor swimming pool. Given the 5-star quality of places I have visited in Asia and Africa in comparison I would not quite give the riad a 5 star-rating in terms of physical environment but this is not a complaint, just to note it is relative and certainly 4 stars. And the personal, efficient, friendly and charming service by Hakim and his colleagues is undoubtedly 5 stars. He smoothly arranged for taxi - and pick-up services, advice on restaurants and bars and arranged an excellent guide for the city. We spoke mainly French with him and his colleagues but English would not have been a problem, although for the rest of the country French is of course the first foreign language overall. In any case we join many others in praising the services and overall quality of this lovely place and we could certainly return sometime!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.7 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#58 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jnane Allia
Jnane Allia
#99 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
10.1 mi away
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dar Kantzaro
Dar Kantzaro
#328 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Dinari
Villa Dinari
#36 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
9.7 mi away
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
#70 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Mia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Mia Marrakech

Address: Km 12 Route de Fes, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Mia Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Mia Marrakech is located at the entrance of the 'ochre city' - 25 minutes from the airport and Jemaa El Fna. On an ideal site, in front of the Atlas Mountains, close to 3 Golf courses and an equestrian club you will enjoy a delightful, calm and peaceful stay at our 5 hectares domain, in this charming city which makes us all dream. Our dedicated team will be looking after your well-being and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Terra Mia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Mia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Mia Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.