We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay: quiet, great design, wonderful rooftop with swimming pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad tm nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad tm nights
35 derb ihihane | bab taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 1,037 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The perfect stay: quiet, great design, wonderful rooftop with swimming pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a gem! TM Nights is the perfect hideaway for a city stay in Marrakesh. Hidden in a small street in a less touristy part of the Medina it was a calm haven during our three night stay in spring 2012. The Riad is in an old house, tastefully renovated and designed by Swiss owner Sophie. Her great taste and love for details make this Riad so beautiful: it features many examples for the traditional craftmanship but with a contemporary twist and without being tacky. The rooftop terrace of the Riad is pretty high up so that you actually can see the mountains (which is not the case in all the Marrakesh Riads if their roofs are too low and surrounded by other higher buildings). There are more than enough seating and lounging areas so that you can find a nice place even if the Riad is fully booked. A special treat is the small pool - when we were there, it was a little chilly so we didn't actually try it out but it looked very inviting. The sun was warm enough, however, to enjoy our freshly prepared breakfast on the roof terrace every morning. A great help were Sophies insights into Marrakesh and her restaurant and shopping tips. One advice: if you plan on booking TM Nights it might me a good idea to call Sophie and have her arrange either a pick up at the airport or if you come by car have her arrange a meeting at a rest station outside of Marrakesh for an escort to town as the Riad can be very hard to find.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After a little walk in the Medina, you will suddently discover the riads TM Night. You are entering in a little paradise. Everything is charming, clean, well organised.
The bedrooms are as confortable and nice as in a 5* hotel. The service is excellent, the staff will give you the impression that you are at home and they LOVE kids :-) Bouchra will cook for you the best local food I've ever tried and Abdou will walk you in the souks if you want.

The last but not the least, Sophie and Andrea will be here for you, they know the city by heart and will give you the best tips: shopping, restaurants, etc etc, so don't hesitate to ask them.

In conclusion: jump in the plane and stay few days at TM Night, you will spend your best holidays!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We just came back from Marrakech where spent three nights in the wonderful Riad TM Nights. Everything was just perfect in the hospitality. We were in a newly renovated suite with our two children and the rooms were not only extremely comfortable but also very tastefully furnished up to every little detail. Sophie and her staff made us feel at home and helped with everything, from taxi and restaurants bookings to arranging for a delicious dinner at the Riad. We highly recommend a booking in this magic place! We would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent 7 (my friends) to 9 days (me) in Marrakech, whereof 5 days spent on the beautiful golf courses in and around Marrakech.
From the very first second of stepping out of Marrakechs arrival hall to the very moment of leaving again, Sophie and Andreas have arranged an absolutely marvelous trip to be remembered!
Abdou the driver picked me up from the airport and accompanied me all the way to the Riad's entrance. And during our entire stay, he would always be 100% reliable, on-time, friendly and absolutely trustworthy.
Apart from the fact that the Riads (I've stayed at two of the three TM nights houses during my stay) are absolutely beautiful and decorated with an awesome amount of attention to detail, every single activity Sophie arranged for us - whether massages, transfers, recommendations, t-times or restaurant reservations - were just absolutely flawless! After nine days in Marrakech I can only imagine, how much work that means in this town ;-)
Sophie and/or Andreas were personally present every single day of our stay, and never got tired answering our many questions, giving directions, making reservations or giving us valuable tips. Especially during my first two days which I spent alone in Marrakech, both took excellent care of me, explained me how to get around, what to do and what to look out for. And guess what: not only the first 2 days, but also the following week was just great!
A special thank you to Asdin for making sure that everyone got home safely every night, his caring service & his very nice advise accompanying me to Jema-el-Fnaa one night. And a huge Merci! to Bouchra, who prepared us a lovely breakfast every morning and three absolutely mouthwatering dinners ... we didn't want to leave anymore! (the desserts prepared by Sophie are award-winning too :-)

So if you are looking for a home away from home, personal treatment and advice for discovering a bustling city: this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Sophie asks many questions upfront and will make sure you get a room you'll feel comfortable in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

we spent 3 nights in this wonderful riad with our sons and their wife and fiancee
Acceuil by Sophie and Andreas is fantastic and you really feel at home
The riad is small (3 rooms) but magnificent , rooms are gorgeous - especially our suite - and breakfast on the terrace is breathtaking : you feel and you are IN Marrakech !
Location of this nice place is nearly perfect as you are at walking distance from the Souk and more or less anything else downtown , but once back in the riad you feel the quiet and cosy atmosphere there and you just relax and enjoy your holidays .We also had new years dinner chez Sohpie and it really has been a great choice !

Hope we will be able to come back soon

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

That was a great pleasure to stay at TM Nights, last week. I like how Sophie and her team welcome their guests in a unique and warm way. I had the feeling of being at home. The location of the Riad is incredible : just next to Marrakech Souk’s excitement. However, the nights are quiet without any noise disturbing. Early in the morning, we can hear the deep and wise call of the muezzin. It adds something very special to the quality of dreams. The breakfast on the roof top is gorgeous. The accomodation with the driver to go to Essaouira was excellent. He was both effective and discrete. I was deeply impressed by the beauty and the quality of the food of Dar Zellij restaurant just at five minutes walking from TM Nights. That’s my second time in TM Nights Riad. It won’t be my last, for sure!

Room Tip: Personally, I like the "red room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent three nights at Sophie's beautifully restored historic riad with our family (children included). The rooms are decorated with a lot of taste - simple elegance with no frills - you instantely feel at home. The beds are very comfy and the breakfast served on the rooftop is delicious. The quiet and cool house is the perfect hideway after a hot day in the crowded souk. A glass of morrocan tea - served by the friendly staff - in a very laid-back atmosphere refreshes you immediately. We are looking forward to visiting Marrakech again and will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad tm nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad tm nights

Address: 35 derb ihihane | bab taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 1,037 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in a spirit of harmony between traditional local architecture and modern western ease, our riad includes thoughtful details of infrastructure, comfort and service alike.With its modern vibe set in a colorful past, the riad's decor is elegant yet relaxed, cozy yet fashionable and each room has an individual look, offering warmth and welcome in equal measure. But our biggest concern is our service... ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad tm nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad tm nights to your Saves list