We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Gorgeous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got back on Friday from this beautiful hotel. We were two families with 3 children each and opted for the 3 bedroom ryads, we were there for 7 days and upon arrival were welcomed with warm and friendly staff, the ryad manager Yassine took us to our ryad and i can honestly say, i was blown away with the quality and standard of the ryad, Yassine a very big thank you again from the family for making our stay a great one. Any issues we had were dealt with straight away, nothing was too difficult. Location was ideal, you are not set in the heart of the medina, but just a ten minute walk which was ideal for us. The concierge and reception were also very helpful and helped us plan our stay whilst there, anybody who has teenagers, make sure you go to the go-karting as the kids loved it and they even opened 2 hours earlier for us. All the staff from management to the waiters during our stay made it a memorable holiday and we will definitely be going back soon.

Thanks again to all at Naoura Barriere.

From all the Sumal Family x

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad that you had an amazing time here at Hotel Barrière, The Naoura, and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel Barrière The Naoura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    121
    40
    15
    3
See reviews for
112
232
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my fifth day in Naoura Barrier. I had originally planned to depart today. I did, however, decide to extend my stay another 3 nights as soon as I checked in and was greeted with a superb hospitality experience from the first few minutes of my arrival. Changing my flight schedules came at a significant cost but it was all worth it and continues to be so.

First the positives...
The hotel: beautiful design combining Marrakech ryads and style with very modern amenities and facilities. It is a magical oasis right in the center of Marrakech within walking distance from many modern and historical attractions. When inside the hotel however you are in a separate world from the busy and active life outside.

The room: I am staying in a delux Junior suite which I highly recommend. Very spacious and beautifully designed both in modern and artistic feature. Wonderful view of the pool both during the day and the evening even more so.

The front desk: all staff are very professional, helpful and attentive. Generally the majority if not all of staff all around the hotel whether front offices or restaurant and bar speak at least three languages: English, French, and Arabic. There are also a few who speak five or more languages even. I really don't understand some of the reviews that talk about lake of ability to communicate. It was never a problem. If for unforeseen reason one does not speak a particular language, there is always someone close by to assist.

Now back to front desk. I wish to thank first and foremost the front office manager Mr Mustafa for his very professional and courteous management of my reservation when I called him from home to book my room all the way to welcoming me in the hotel and his prompt and attentive assistance throughout my stay. Also the entire staff at front office are very much the same in courtesy, professionalism and hospitality.

The concierge: the team from concierge to bell captains are all very knowledgable and eager to assist in anything from booking fine restaurant reservations in highly booked places, to detailed advice on shopping and attraction to even offering to arrange buying local SIM card and delivering it directly to my room.

The breakfast: delicious and varied assortment of Moroccan and international dishes. Don't miss trying the Moroccan breakfast dishes. They are great. The service is also very attentive and prompt.

The bar lounge: the food and selection of beverages, wines, and cocktails are also wonderful here. The fusion ambience is beautiful. The service is absolutely marvelous. The entire team here are super and prompt. They serve with enjoyment and heart. I wish to name a few of them and thank them all. Reda, Mouhsin, Abdulssamad, Yousuf, Hicham, Ayoub and Zakria. I am listing some names here in appreciation however the entire team there are of the same calibre and I extend my thanks to them as well.

Housekeeping: very prompt and thorough in the servicing of the rooms and handling laundry. They are always near by to help. I wish to thank Marwa and Raja.

The room service: breakfast in the room is an excellent option available when I just wanted to relax in the room and sleep a bit longer as it is served up to noon time. There is very good variety to choose from. They are very prompt on the time I specify for it.

The 24 hour service butler: again same as the rest of the teams. Very pleasant and quick on service and delivery for 24 hours. Very consistent throughout the 24 hours. I did once get my laundry pickup at 4am in the morning so I don't have to worry about it next day. He was there to pick up within a couple of minutes and filled up the list and was absolutely pleasant and courteous.

The spa: Amazing experience. Don't miss the hamam or using the pool and relaxation areas there.

This is a long review I know. But I am sure I missed mentioning lots of other great positive aspects.

Now the negative: Having to depart...

If all other Lucien Barriere hotels around the world are like Naoura Barriere, then I am glad I have a new addition to my favorite brands to visit on my next travels.

Thank you all at Noura Barriere and my best wishes to you for continued success.

Room Tip: Delux junior suite. 204 has central and great view to the pool and Ryads beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.
At the Naoura Barrière, we strive to provide exceptional service; therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very well equipped. A/C wasn't the best though. Room decor is very well done with great attention to detail. I particularly liked the Bose surround sound that the TV was equipped with. Pool area was perfect. Really enjoyed the nice spring sun in the pool area. Heated pool was a big plus. All in all you get a boutique hotel feeling and excellent attention to detail and service

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad that you had an amazing time here at The Naoura Barrière and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an amazing hotel right next to the Medina - awesome location, quiet, beautiful pool, great restaurant. We rented a private ryad with 4 rooms - what a great option! We had our own private pool and fireplace, as well as our kitchen. Also, we used the heated internal pool and the spa.

This is an AWESOME place to stay during your stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: If you are in a large group, get a private ryad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Un grand merci d’avoir pris un moment pour nous écrire suite à votre récent séjour chez nous ainsi que pour vos commentaires sur la qualité de nos équipements et de nos services.

A très bientôt, dans votre hôtel, au Naoura Barrière.

Sincèrement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the med
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After a a hideous night in a nearby hotel we couldn't have been happier with our second hotel. We where fortunate enough to be upgraded to a junior sweet which was beautiful, vast & light. It really was a luxurious, restful place to be. The room service breakfast was abundant & delicious too (try the Moroccan eggs). The location was excellent & the staff where beyond helpful. I was truly sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Google Translation
Chère cliente,

C’est un vrai plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour au Naoura Barrière et nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé vos commentaires avec nous sur TripAdvisor.

Naturellement, nous espérons vous revoir plus souvent et pour un plus long séjour !

Très sincèrement,
Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Arrived on 11 March x 7 days (Temp (day): 24 - 26 degree / (night): 10 - 14 degree so bring warm clothing) at the fantastic 5* Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere in Marrakech. Service was impeccable (not sure why I've read some random comments about unfriendly staff, must have got confused with their own domestic situation), breakfast plentiful with something for everyone no matter how fussy your palette (again, ready stupid review about 'miss my bacon'... err, there was streaky bacon every morning and remember, the Moroccans don't do pork so perhaps that guest forgot to put their glasses on!) fabulous room (ours was deluxe, roomy, clean and fresh with towels changed daily, beds turned down & water replenished... need I go on?) although have to say, coffee & tea making facilities wouldn't have a gone a miss and an easier lighting control system. You'll know what I mean when you experience how many attempts it took to turn on one light without all the others coming into play! Room service - superb although only experienced once and the pool was to die for. Loved the smiling, friendly faces (staff that is!) at every corner and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Would love to try a ryad but only when there's a bunch of us taking a trip. Can I add, when you go on your travels, it helps to be friendly and warm to hotel staff (if it's of a high standard), as you get so much more even if something isn't quite 10/10. It pains me to read stupid comments about things that really aren't worth stressing about and with that, Thank You to all the staff at Naoura Barriere - you made our stay in Marrakech fabulous: Tina & Jane (Room 106)...

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay At the Naoura Barrière, we strive to provide exceptional service; therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely.
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Excellent hotel in terms of service, beauty and location. Staff was always helpful and pleasant.
The restaurant was top notch. Even the room service was efficient with a great menu. The rooms were large and very comfortable and clean. The hotel property including the pool was well maintained. We could walk to the Medina or the new town easily.
Overall a 5 star experience for my family. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad that you had an amazing time here at The Naoura Barrière and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hote l& Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.