We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Great location- easy walk into the square with its hustle and bustle, but at enough of a distance to enjoy the peace and calm of the hotel and it's environs.

The staff could not have been more helpful and gave amazing personal care.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear guest,

It was sich a pleasure to read there wonderful lines to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Our teamconstantly strives to achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Marrakech.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    120
    40
    15
    3
See reviews for
112
232
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I am writing this whilst waiting in the hotels lobby for a taxi to take me back to the airport and I am sad to be leaving. My girlfriend and I have had a lovely week here. Facilities at the hotel are perfect. Our room was large and clean with a well stocked fridge (soft drinks only).
The staff have been brilliant. They have helped us with restaurant bookings every night and given us plenty of advice on place to eat and visit. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them.
The hotel is in a great location too. About a 10 minute walk from the old medina and souks and 10 minutes from the new medina as well.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Tom,
It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the Naoura Barrière and thank you very much for sharing these wonderful comments with us on Tripadvisor!
We definitively hope to see you soon in Marrakech.

Yours sincerely,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! It is near enough so that you can walk to the Medina square / Souks but also the New Town (10 mins in either direction) but it is tranquil enough that it is a welcome break from the hustle and bustle when you get back!

We booked a deluxe hotel room which is very spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was clean, the bath was lovely and deep and the shower was powerful. There is also a fridge, hairdryer, larger TV with news channels and plenty of storage space.

The staff in the hotel are amazing - especially in Concierge. They guided us on restaurants and even helped when we decided upon an impromptu trip to Casablanca (they actually went and bought our train tickets from the station!). We are on our last full day here and we are thoroughly enjoying ourselves.

I have already recommended the hotel for my parents, am seriously wanting to come back again (and that isn't something I do with holidays preferring to try new places) and cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Anna,
What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Naoura Barrière ! Thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.
We are especially thankful about your wonderful return on the service and our team, they will be thrilled to hear that the succeeded in making your stay enjoyable!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in Marrakech and the Hotel, we are all looking forward to it.
Yours sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was amazing.
Our room was wonderfull, huge, beautifully decorated, with separated areas for the bathroom, really, really good. Great balcony with excelent pool view.
Breakfast was good but sometimes a little confused, since the hotel was full.
The pool is great, huge and was the perfect place to fresh up after all Marrakech heat.
The spa is very complete, but the gym a little small for the hotel standards.
The only thing the bothered me a little, was that I expected more trendy guests, more music by the pool, instead the hotel was full of families with a lot of children running and screaming everywhere. But I might had the wrong impression looking at their website.
That been said is a wonderfull hotel.

Room Tip: The diference from standard room rate to the suite was not so high. For us it was worth it, the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic comment on Tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions with us ! It is such a pleasure to count you now amongst our regular guests and we hope to have much more occasions to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent the last week in the naoura barrière marrakech and we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is very well located. The service is very good. The pool is very nice and quiet.
Our room in the 3rd floor was very beautiful and offered a nice view on the Koutoubia.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Naoura Barrière and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are quite thrilled that you have enjoyed the hotel and that our services were up to your naturally high expectations. Your return is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team .

We hope that you will find the time to come back to Marrakech any time soon and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

We are all looking forward to it!

Yours sincerely,
Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hotel et Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I'm a little tardy with this review of the Ryad Naoura Barreire from April 2014. Life and work dominate every minute. But, I digress. At first glance, Naoura Barreire's entrance portends of luxury and exclusivity, but, as the saying goes, a book cover does not a great novel make...or something along those lines. Upon entering, you are greeted by staff dressed in uniformed gowns in a smallish lobby, lounge area. In actuality, the hotel is not large, but it does have a boutique feel of understated luxury. The hotel is U shaped surrounding a large pool and deck space for lounging and eating. A breakfast buffet was included with my stay. As other reviewers have suggested, it is a very nice hotel, but not a luxury 5* hotel. The room I stayed in was clean and quite spacious with abundant storage space. The decor was moorish modern with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom and toilet were in separate rooms allowing for two people to have privacy when using either facility. The bath/shower was raised, requiring a step up and into the tub. The shower was recessed behind a wall that stopped at half the length of the tub as a shower barrier, but water still sprayed past the wall and inevitably wet the floor making it a possible hazard. Laying a towel on the step helped to absorb the water and reduce the hazard. All rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, hence the U shape of the hotel. The further away from the lobby/lounge area, the tranquility increases, but the walk to the room also increases.
The Ryad Naoura Barreire is within a ten minute walk to the Koutoubia mosque and the busy, labyrinthine medina.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel for all travel categories. The location is close to all the attractions. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The food and drinks were very good. And the pool, front and centre, was large, cool and refreshing.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If possible, pick a room in the wings for less noise and a good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Quel plaisir de lire votre commentaire et de savoir que vous avez passé un très agréable séjour au Naoura Barrière Marrakech.
Je vous remercie d'avoir laissé vos impressions sur le site de TripAdvisor; et je ne manquerai pas de transmettre vos compliments à l'ensemble des équipes du Naoura.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement.

Très sincèrement

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel should have been 4 not 5 star but having said that, the kids loved the pool and the gym.

Rooms were ok and decent with a bit of modern touch.

Having breakfast which located outside can be a nightmare because of birds pinching foods and flies.

The temperature was about 50 degree and we probably spend half of our day in the pool. When we eventually ventured out it was good albeit during Ramadan.

You can walk to the main market and shopping district from the hotel but not for the faint hearted. You'll need plenty of cold water constantly.

Staff were ok at the reception but were good at the breakfast buffet.

This is a hotel that is ok but not good enough to be 5 star.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Dean,
Thank you very much for having taken the time and trouble to share your impressions with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Naoura Barrière.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We regret your impressions in regards of the value of our rates, may we note that our prices are equivalent to other five star properties in Marrakech.
Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and please do not hesitate to look on our Website for special offers.
Yours sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.