We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the middle of the lively Marrakech !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the middle of the lively Marrakech !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very nice and helpful. The suites are large and usually well located.
The food (roomservice) is really good and maybe breakfast could be improved.
The swiming pool is large enough to welcome the hotel's guests.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
And we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel&Ryads Naoura Barrière marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    108
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
96
213
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

An exceptional experience, all hotel staff are super, polite, friendly and helpful. rooms are well arranged and excellent. The minute you get to the hotel you feel the warm welcome and level of smiling services. With great kids club with workers who knows how to deal with kids. IT IS A HOTEL THAT WILL BE MY PLACE WHEN VISITING MARRAKESH. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors 2 and 3 if you do not want to be close to the pool (which is not disturbing any ways)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Naoura Barrier
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I had booked a deluxe room which was exactly the same as the pictures on the site. The room was very clean and the service was impeccable. I had a 15 month infant with me and found that the staff could not do enough to accommodate us. I did wish that I had brushed up on my french as I think it would've been useful. The drinks are very expensive but divine. The hotel is very close to the medina and 15 mins away from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taken time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.following your stay with us!
Il was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay in Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

arrived for a few days filming with a crew and the hotel were very helpful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable for the few hours spent sleeping. The receptionist on check out did try to charge me twice for a meal which was only resolved by paying the money and getting a refund at a later stage. arrogant and doing his job however i can't fault the hotel is is beautiful and the food is amazing. would go back here for a proper holiday next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Naoura Barrier
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tired of the rainy days and weeks in our country we went off to Marrakech to enjoy one very hot week in june in this fine hotel. Staff was very helpful, the rooms were luxury and well kept and after our walks into town we were always very glad to get back into our well cooled rooms. Breakfast at the poolside was very much ok and if there was one minor negative fact that caught our attention it was the state of some of the food (especially the meat) was in after having been exposed for quite a while to the open air. The staff must also have noticed this as the next day this food had been covered up to keep it in a fresh state. We enjoyed the variety of fruit, cheese and fresh bakery. Having read some remarks on this site about the (lack of) service by the swimming pool, I paid special attention to this aspect and I must say that I had a lot of respect seeing these members of staff running on and off in this very warm weather to serve the clients by the pool and to help everyone getting a nice and shady place, even though the hotel should perhaps consider to install more places in the shade. If one thing struck my attention in a negative way it was the sometimes arrogant manner by which 'fellow guests' adressed some of the staff. It is true that the TV and stereo in the room are not always easy to handle, but as it was our first time in Marrakech, this didn't really matter to us. We also enjoyed the restaurant which, truly is more expensive than the average restaurant in Marrakech, but the service was good and the quality of the wine and the food was up to the standard you may expect. You might also want to try MK Maison, a restaurant nearby in a riad, where the setting is beautiful and the food was excellent. In the evening there is not a lot going on in the hotel, but as we came here to relax, the cocktails and the setting of the bar with some nice music playing was all we needed. We've been quite around in Marrakech and probably won't be coming back for a week, but when winter gets to bad over here, this city seems a good idea as a citytrip 'get-away' and in that case we will certainly be back at the Naoura Barriere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear guest,

It was sich a pleasure to read there wonderful lines to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Our teamconstantly strives to achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Marrakech.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived after 2 days climbing in the Atlas mountains, rather dirty and dishevelled. Staff made us most welcome. Pool-view ground floor superior rooms are spacious and well equipped with separate shower room and bathroom, lovely private terrace and comfy beds, robes, towels etc. Restaurant is expensive but good. Staff are great. Gym a bit disappointing. Spa is very nice but not amazing. Pool is lovely and a very good size, although not quite enough parasols for shade from the blazing sun. In spite of these niggles we'd definitely go back. Overall experience was a very good one.

Room Tip: ground floor superior rooms were fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a real pleaser to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and our services were up to your expectation.

Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay with us

Sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We staued in the Naoura Marrakech and it was an Oasis in the 42C inferno that was Marrakech in the summertime. It is conveniently located near top attractions, the pool is really great (big, beautiful especially at night with its dark blue lighting, at the right temperature). The food they serve is quite good, more expensive than you find in the street but yet lower than the prices you find in similar resorts in Europe, US and Brazil. Room ie big, funcional and very well decorated, with a great balcony overlooking the pool. The spa is beautiful although we did not use it. Their hamman could be a little less western-like.

Of course fares are not unexpensive, but I strongly recommend this hotel, if you don't want to face the heat in the streets, staying inside this hotel is a great option. Unlike other reviewers, we found the staff very helpful and friendly. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Avoid the apartments with Garden view, they are sort of isolated from the main complex, spend a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous essayons à chaque séjour de mettre tout en œuvre afin d'assurer le meilleur confort de nos clients et leurs familles. Nos équipes seront ravies de savoir que vous avez aimé votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.