We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this exceptionally good hotel. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable with wonderful service from every member of staff we came in contact with.
Very pleasant pool area with ample room and facilities.
Taxis in marrakech cost very little however we prefer to walk where possible so you get to see and understand more. Naoura Barriere is perfectly situated for all central points of interest.
We travel worldwide on business and this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in in recent years.
Possibly due to the time of year, our balcony never seemed to get any direct sunlight, however that just makes us sound terribly fussy. It's a great place to stay and we thank them for making it so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you soon in Marrakech

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    109
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
96
213
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
paris, france
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm actually staying in a very nice and luxury junior suite overlooking the swimming pool for a relaxing stay in Marrakech! service is good and the rooms are very well equipped with state of the art TV and Bose sound system. the hotel is very quiet but right in the medina.
BUT some disgusting acts are existing at the swimming pool! used towels romoved from from the vacated sunbeds are folded back and given back to new arriving sunbathers!!!!!
NO definitely not acceptable in a supposed to be 5* Ryan and hotel
I'm really disappointed and will never ce back ton this hotel where the rack rate is 500 €....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks. We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just spent a really lovely week here. It is rare that we book a large luxury hotel, especially in a hotel chain. So often we have found them pretentious, impersonal and offering style over substance. Having toured Morocco extensively before, we booked this simply to have a pampered break in the sun and it lived up to all expectations in every respect.
Our junior suite was hugely spacious and luxurious. Everything throughout the hotel was beautiful and modern and of excellent decor. The staff were delightful and helpful. The restaurant offered affordable fine dining. The bar was lovely, serving drinks with generous nibbles. Our room mini bar offered free drinks restocked daily and room service was quick and excellent with every request.
Breakfast was very pleasant outside and the pool was huge with high quality loungers.
The location was excellent, just a short stroll to the vibrant square.
Staying here exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: You may prefer to ask for an upper floor and on the side in the sun. The ground floor rooms have gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor, following your stay with us.it will be a great honour to welcome you back to the Naoura Barrière .
With warm regards

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlestone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a weeks stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful, courteous & nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms & a superb bed. We played golf while staying at the hotel & the hotel used their cars to ferry us to the courses & airport. Food was good in the hotel but it was also perfectedly situated for other eating establishments within walking distance of most tourists sites.

Room Tip: alchol is v expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Google Translation
Chère GÉRALDINE ,
je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir résidé au Naoura Barrière et d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire vos impressions sur Tripadvisor.
Nous vous remercions pour les compliments sur nos services et nos équipes ,qui seront ravies de prendre connaissance de vos commentaires.
Dans l'attente de vous recevoir très bientôt à Marrakech.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel, with fantastic spacious rooms although too hot due to a centrally operated heating system. clean and very luxurious. The breakfast was lovely and the stay were extremely friendly and helpful. There are a limited number of sun lounges and yes people do reserve these before going for breakfast which can be quite annoying. However this was addressed whilst we were there. The food was very expensive in the hotel and if you order at around 2pm from the pool area, expect a long delay. We waited over an hour for ice cream and a drink. On average it is £30 each for lunch (orange juice is £6 a glass). We ate out most of the time. The Spa was very good and the staff were lovely. Very expensive though. My partner paid for a facial for me for my birthday which cost £45 for 20 mins and no I don't look any younger lol. All the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks go to Maroud who was an amazing butler. For all non smokers, please note that smoking is allowed in the hotel which meant that we couldn't sit in the bar at night. When lying around the pool, the beds are close together and it was horrible being next to someone that smoked. There are a lot of snobby french people that stay in this hotel that smoke a lot. One day a guy smoked a cigar continuously from 9am in the morning on the sun lounger behind us and on another day we had a french chain smoker on the sun lounger next to us. On both occasions we couldn't change beds as they were all occupied. Apart from that it was an amazing place. Make use of the Tourist bus to get around. We didn't use a taxi on during our stay there apart from transfers to and from the airport which was all prepaid.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. A deluxe room. It was lovely and perfect location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous avons pris connaissance de vos nombreuses remarques faites à l'occasion de votre dernier séjour. Nous vous remercions pour tous ces détails qui vont nous aider à améliorer encore davantage nos services, nos produits proposés.
Retrouver votre confiance est essentiel pour nous et vous permettre ensuite de partager une meilleure expérience est d'autant plus important.
Sincèrement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our trip so perfect. Walking into the hotel you are made so welcome the beautiful smell of the oils burning the beautiful fresh flowers everywhere just the right choice for our valentines stay. Very gratefully we were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely very comfortable bed lovely deep bath and great view over swimming pool beautiful fresh flowers constant supply of toiletries and bottled water. Very peaceful room. Breakfast was very nice waiters and waitresses were very attentive. Pool area with very comfy sunbeds clean towels and a nice size swimming pool. Lunch by the pool was very good and very good quality. Fantastic spa all staff very friendly and sweet . Hairdresser a guy was amazing my hair was the best it's ever looked. The bar in the evening had a piano player who was fantastic ,with every drink you were given nuts & nibbles. The restuarant was 1st class exceptional food but only fault (sorry) service! If in marrakesh again we wouldn't hesitate to book this wonderful hotel again and a have recommended it to all our friends.once a gain a big thank you to all at Naoura Barriere and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear KIM,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us ! your enthusisasm for the hotel and our service is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.
they all will be thrilled to hear that you have loved your stay with us !
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Your sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Marrakech. It is within the city walls and central to all main tourist sites but is far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle.
Our rooms were huge with views over the pool. The spa is good too, although the hammams are not shared which was a shame.
Service was attentive, and Linda at the concierge desk picked some great places for us to eat.
We had a late flight back and we were able to keep our rooms until 5pm.
So in summary, good location, super facilities and top draw service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client ,

Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez beaucoup apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Merci beaucoup d'avoir partagé votre expérience sur ce site!
Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#88 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.