We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleasing when nothing disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“So pleasing when nothing disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just spent a really lovely week here. It is rare that we book a large luxury hotel, especially in a hotel chain. So often we have found them pretentious, impersonal and offering style over substance. Having toured Morocco extensively before, we booked this simply to have a pampered break in the sun and it lived up to all expectations in every respect.
Our junior suite was hugely spacious and luxurious. Everything throughout the hotel was beautiful and modern and of excellent decor. The staff were delightful and helpful. The restaurant offered affordable fine dining. The bar was lovely, serving drinks with generous nibbles. Our room mini bar offered free drinks restocked daily and room service was quick and excellent with every request.
Breakfast was very pleasant outside and the pool was huge with high quality loungers.
The location was excellent, just a short stroll to the vibrant square.
Staying here exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: You may prefer to ask for an upper floor and on the side in the sun. The ground floor rooms have gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor, following your stay with us.it will be a great honour to welcome you back to the Naoura Barrière .
With warm regards

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    112
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
98
217
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
littlestone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a weeks stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful, courteous & nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms & a superb bed. We played golf while staying at the hotel & the hotel used their cars to ferry us to the courses & airport. Food was good in the hotel but it was also perfectedly situated for other eating establishments within walking distance of most tourists sites.

Room Tip: alchol is v expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Google Translation
Chère GÉRALDINE ,
je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir résidé au Naoura Barrière et d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire vos impressions sur Tripadvisor.
Nous vous remercions pour les compliments sur nos services et nos équipes ,qui seront ravies de prendre connaissance de vos commentaires.
Dans l'attente de vous recevoir très bientôt à Marrakech.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel, with fantastic spacious rooms although too hot due to a centrally operated heating system. clean and very luxurious. The breakfast was lovely and the stay were extremely friendly and helpful. There are a limited number of sun lounges and yes people do reserve these before going for breakfast which can be quite annoying. However this was addressed whilst we were there. The food was very expensive in the hotel and if you order at around 2pm from the pool area, expect a long delay. We waited over an hour for ice cream and a drink. On average it is £30 each for lunch (orange juice is £6 a glass). We ate out most of the time. The Spa was very good and the staff were lovely. Very expensive though. My partner paid for a facial for me for my birthday which cost £45 for 20 mins and no I don't look any younger lol. All the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks go to Maroud who was an amazing butler. For all non smokers, please note that smoking is allowed in the hotel which meant that we couldn't sit in the bar at night. When lying around the pool, the beds are close together and it was horrible being next to someone that smoked. There are a lot of snobby french people that stay in this hotel that smoke a lot. One day a guy smoked a cigar continuously from 9am in the morning on the sun lounger behind us and on another day we had a french chain smoker on the sun lounger next to us. On both occasions we couldn't change beds as they were all occupied. Apart from that it was an amazing place. Make use of the Tourist bus to get around. We didn't use a taxi on during our stay there apart from transfers to and from the airport which was all prepaid.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. A deluxe room. It was lovely and perfect location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous avons pris connaissance de vos nombreuses remarques faites à l'occasion de votre dernier séjour. Nous vous remercions pour tous ces détails qui vont nous aider à améliorer encore davantage nos services, nos produits proposés.
Retrouver votre confiance est essentiel pour nous et vous permettre ensuite de partager une meilleure expérience est d'autant plus important.
Sincèrement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our trip so perfect. Walking into the hotel you are made so welcome the beautiful smell of the oils burning the beautiful fresh flowers everywhere just the right choice for our valentines stay. Very gratefully we were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely very comfortable bed lovely deep bath and great view over swimming pool beautiful fresh flowers constant supply of toiletries and bottled water. Very peaceful room. Breakfast was very nice waiters and waitresses were very attentive. Pool area with very comfy sunbeds clean towels and a nice size swimming pool. Lunch by the pool was very good and very good quality. Fantastic spa all staff very friendly and sweet . Hairdresser a guy was amazing my hair was the best it's ever looked. The bar in the evening had a piano player who was fantastic ,with every drink you were given nuts & nibbles. The restuarant was 1st class exceptional food but only fault (sorry) service! If in marrakesh again we wouldn't hesitate to book this wonderful hotel again and a have recommended it to all our friends.once a gain a big thank you to all at Naoura Barriere and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear KIM,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us ! your enthusisasm for the hotel and our service is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.
they all will be thrilled to hear that you have loved your stay with us !
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Your sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Marrakech. It is within the city walls and central to all main tourist sites but is far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle.
Our rooms were huge with views over the pool. The spa is good too, although the hammams are not shared which was a shame.
Service was attentive, and Linda at the concierge desk picked some great places for us to eat.
We had a late flight back and we were able to keep our rooms until 5pm.
So in summary, good location, super facilities and top draw service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client ,

Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez beaucoup apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Merci beaucoup d'avoir partagé votre expérience sur ce site!
Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good Points:

1. Location. The location is very good. It is within the walls of the medina and only a 7 minute walk from the Djemaa El Fna (main square). The hotel is in the more modern part of the medina and it is a very pleasant walk to the square.

2. Rooms. The rooms are extremely nice. We were staying for a special occasion and we were fortunate to be upgraded. However, even the standard rooms are very nice.

3. Facilities: a very large pool area, spa, gym and massive steam room.

4. Service. What truly sets the hotel apart from most, is the service. From the moment we checked in, we felt that the staff would do anything to help. A few examples spring to mind:

(a) when you check in, a (non-exclusive) butler is assigned to your room. This means that if you require any assistance, you can contact your butler who will assist you. This avoids any hassle with any other hotel department, the butler will take care of it.

(b) you can order breakfast for free to your room.

(c) when we bought postcards and needed stamps, the concierge sent someone to buy stamps for us (a five minute walk away).

(d) when we came down to the pool area, the pool attendant showed us to the best spot to sit (to get the best sun, judging by how long we would stay by the pool) and he arranged our towels.

Bad points: Can’t think of any.

A truly remarkable hotel and I cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné au Naoura Barrière et d'avoir partagé vos commentaires sur ce site.j'ai été heureux d'appendre que vous avez été satisfait de nos services et nos équipes sont très touchées par vos commentaires.
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau au Naoura Barrière .

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This peaceful hotel is ideally placed for the old city or the new town, both within easy walking distance though there is a taxi and caleche stand outside as well. We got a good deal on the rate, otherwise it is very expensive, especially the food (we ate out very cheaply). The superior room is spacious and comfortable with all you need (including a DVD player), and the breakfast is super with plenty of choice. The staff were all extremely obliging. We had booked this hotel as part of a golfing holiday, and they organised all transfers and tee times faultlessly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous essayons à chaque séjour de mettre tout en œuvre afin d'assurer le meilleur confort de nos clients et leurs familles. Nos équipes seront ravies de savoir que vous avez aimé votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.