We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Oostende
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very good hotel.
Plus points: situation, friendliness, heated swimming pool.
Could be better: aircondition in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Assistante de Direction at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words following your recent stay with us!
Your enthusiasm is a great source of motivation, and I will not miss to pass your comments to the entire team.

We are looking formward to welcoming you back soon to the Naoura Barrière.

Sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    127
    44
    17
    5
See reviews for
125
247
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent. UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

A group of us stayed stayed in this beautiful hotel which is brilliantly positioned for the souks and old town. The spa is amazing, I was lucky enough to have a full body massage. The rooms are all a fantastic size and very nicely decorated.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to have take time to leave your comments.

Comments are a great source of motivation, and I will not miss to pass your comments to the entire team.

We are looking formward to welcoming you back soon to the Naoura Barrière.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel Naoura Barriere is located just on the outer limits of the old city. It is placed on a side street just off from the main road leading into the town centre and is a 10-15 minute walk to the central attractions. The hotel is set around beautifully manicured gardens and of course their wonderful pool area. The rooms are simply designed but contain all the required amenities with an over-sized very comfortable king bed. The television system was a little over-complicated and could certainly have fulfilled all requirements with much less fuss. The bathrooms are large and well designed if perhaps a little dimly lit in places.

Hotel breakfast is served in an external seating area overlooking the pool. Breakfast was more than perfect with a small cold buffet selection as well as a small selection of hot dishes including made to order eggs. As mentioned in previous reviews the hotel does seem very relaxed about allowing birds and other animals to lands on the food which may upset some.

The pool area is clean and provides more than enough sunbeds. However it should be noted that a lot of the sun covers on these seats were broken or in a shabby condition and so when it got very hot there was no respite from the sun.

All of the staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to do what they could to provide you the best possible experience.

Overall this hotel really offers the best of all worlds. If you are looking for a base to explore the city from then this hotel is close enough to the city centre to allow this. If you are looking for a hotel with a luxurious pool, charming staff and great comfort then this hotel also fulfills all your criteria.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taken time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.following your stay with us!
Il was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay in Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

lovely ambience all over the hotel

the concierge and staff were warm and helpful, they even found us a local guide that showed us around the city and everyone spoke english very well.

we has a suite with a corner piece balcony- excellent for out door lounging

the breakfast by the pool is not to be missed. good variety buffet style breakfast

the spa is excellent and relaxing and the beauty parlor services were lavish and relaxing, my partner and i has manicures and pedicures done by a group of ladies.

the gym is minimal but there is a trainer for exercise assistance

The indoor pool is worth leaving a morning to enjoy

fouquets restaurant a world class restaurant is right on the site and served excellent meals

the hotel is walking distance from the majorelle garden, the home of yves saint Laurent till he died, it is open to the public

our room was lovely, comfortable and has a basket of fresh fruits and complimentary water and nice Moroccan style bedroom slippers that i brought home with me

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasGILLE, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.
I'm pleased you enjoy your stay with us and I hope we will have the pleasur to see you again at the Naoura Barriere,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Excellent hotel with lovely French restaurant and friendly staff especially in the bar. All staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast in your room or on your balcony included in price. Lovely swimming pool & sunbathing area, although not heated, but there is a beautiful small heated indoor spa pool and hammam. Maid cleaned room very well & twice per day & kept replacing the toiletries, including make-up remover. My husband loved the Bose sound system in the room, just plugged his iphone into it. Great location as only 10 mins walk to main square. Only glitch we had was that our private car (taxi arranged by hotel) was not waiting for us at the airport when we arrived - 3 phone calls & 30 mins wait, but they rectified by giving it to us complimentary and at £55 that was great. Definitely recommend this hotel & we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room on first floor & was excellent. Avoid ground floor as people can wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Assistante de Direction at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services. Your enthusiasm for the Nuphar Bar team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
Thank you again for your kind attention. And we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel&Ryads Naoura Barrière marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

The perfect oasis in Marrakech, convenient for both work and the souk, great rooms, especially the Junior Suites. Fine restaurant and great internet access.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Executive Assistant at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this comments on Tripadvisor.
It is indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

On arriving to the Marrakech ariport we were greeted by the hotel's airport transfer staff they got us a fabulous car and it was first class treatment from there on out, the hotel itself is a luxurious oasis. The pool is huge and lights up at night there are plenty of sun loungers however you may want to reserve your lounger in the morning as it does get very busy.

Our room was a superior room on the 2nd floor it was luxurious and every inch of the 5star that we exepcted, they have an amazing bose system, which won my husband over (men!) so take dvds cds etc. We were greeted by our butler to our room who we never saw again (??) but room service was quick and at high standards.

we had breakfast on our balcony every morning, you have this option, all you have to do is call the restaurant and let them know on the morning and it is available till 12! we never got to try the spa but here good reviews, the hotel restaurant didnt serve vegetarian meals (well none that seemed would fill our stomach) so we didnt bother eating there thats the only recommendation i would make to the hotel and restaurant.

Oh and also the hotel doorman was in close with the taxi drivers when asked to order a taxi the drivers charged extortionate prices (for marrakech) and they were on their side it would seem they were trying to help us out but what the doorman didnt know i could understand his language hehe..... they help the locals which is understandable but our money doesnt grow on trees either That was the only downside of the hotel.

All in all we didnt particulary enjoy Marrakech BUT this hotel saved our trip :) it was nice to come to this haven after a day of the busy souks. The hotel will not disappoint.

Room Tip: i would maybe steer clear from ground floor rooms because you wont get privacy while your on your pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Executive Assistant at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Naoura Barriere, and for having taken the time to leave your impressions on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate any comments made by our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
But I am deeply sorry that you were not charmed by Marrakech...

Anyway, I hope you will be our guest soon.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#164 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.0 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
0.5 mi away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#233 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.