We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!! Stay here!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere to your Saves list
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!! Stay here!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel is a really classy,low profile hotel!!!!! Nice pool, really good F&B service!!!!!
The Room is huge, as well as the the bed!!!!! Nice amenities!!!!
Butller was fantastic!!!!
Breakfast was amazing, and you can it till noon in room service free of charge!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor , followinf tour stay with us.
Il was indeed a real pleaser to read that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at athe Naoura Barrière .

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    124
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
121
245
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon at the start of June and thought this hotel was just superb!! We had a superior room which was out of this world- huge bed, dressing room, separate shower and bath rooms and a lovely balcony. The pool and sun loungers were really good and all the staff are very helpful. I think we were the only British people staying here but nearly everyone spoke English.

The hotel is very classy and as you would expect the drinks and pool snacks are not cheap!! But you get what you pay for. Its perfectly situated just near the edge of the medina walls and a very short walk into the Ja Elfna square. The hotel is an oasis of calm in a pretty busy (but fantastic) city.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to splash out on short break in Marrakech. We ate in the restaurant once and it was very good, but we enjoyed better meals in the New Town, especially the Italian restaurant at on the top floor of the Renaissance Hotel.

The very best thing about the hotel is the Room Service breakfast which we enjoyed nearly every day. If you can't make it down to breakfast they will deliver a full breakfast spread of your choice to your room for no extra charge.

Room Tip: Pay more money or go at the start of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PICOSSON, Assistante de Direction at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Mrs, dear Mr,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière, and I wish to thank you for your very positive comments.
The hotel staff is very pleased to have met your expectation.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stay at the Naoura for 1 night. To resume my stay in this hotel, may be one the best hotel I ever stay. Everything was perfect, I could write that this hotel is one of the best hotel in Marrakech. Everything was perfect, rooms are spacious with a view on the Swimming pool. The location is amazing. The quality of service is certainly the best point of this fabulous hotel.
don't hesitate with any other 5 stars hotel Marrakech, for me if you stay in Marrakeck, you do stay at the Naoura.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Romain ,

Thank you very much for those wonderful words following you stay in Naoura Barrière .
Our team constantly strives a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services. Your comments are a great source of motivation and i will certainly not miss to pass them to the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Your sincerely ,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We booked this through a golf travel company for a week's golfing away from the cold and wet of Scotland. The hotel was a pleasant surprise to us. The staff were welcoming and could not do enough to help us. Rooms were large, clean and quiet although a bit too hot at times as the A/C was not on because it gets down to 6 deg C at night.
They picked us up and took us to golf each day and organised all the tee times. We did not pay the advertised rates and got a really good deal.
Only problem was the main language was French and so the TV only had BBC world news in English. That should not be a problem though as you are in easy walking distance form the souks and the centre of Marrakech and there is plenty to do and see.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear customer,

I wish to thank you for your positive comments.
We hope to see you soon in our resort.

Best regards

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We used this hotel as part of a Golf Break - 7 days accomodation and 5 days golf. The hotel arranged and dealt very efficiently to the golf courses selecte.The hotel rooms, facilites and situation were all excellent. A short walking distance to to the Medina and the Siouks. We thought the quality of the servoce throughout the hotel was quite outstanding. The staff were not only extremely friendly, and eager to please, but they seemed to enjoy making their guests happy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Customer, Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Naoura Barrière and for having taken time and trouble to leave remarks on Tripadvisor.
We are always more than happy to read this excellent response from our customers about the hotel and our service.
We hope to see you again among us Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

This hotel was fantastic for me and my partners recent trip to Marrakech. As we were only staying 4 nights we wanted somewhere close/ within walking distance of the main tourist attractions, restaurants and activities, but also somewhere modern, calm and relaxing with a swimming pool, to return to after a day in the hustle and bustle of the town- this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic, all the staff were helpful and friendly, and they also added complimentary extras to our stay without charging for it. Restaurant is good, but also you are within walking distance of various restaurants, bars, and the main square if you want to go out. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear LOUISA ,

Thank you very much for taken time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.following your stay with us!
Il was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay in Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

I got a great promotional rate with Amex and paid for 2 nights but stayed for 3. If I had to pay what Venere or Expedia were quoting at over 400 Euros per night I would have been very disappointed. This is in a great location. It has a huge pool with plentiful sunbeds surrounding it. The Mammam is dirty with mould coming off the walls and the indoor heated pool is little too cold. The staff are what make this hotel. Breakfast is ok. There are a lot of young children here. Loads of babies crying!!! Not a place for single or young couples although there do seem to be a few of those here. I was looking for a truly luxurious experience from purportedly one of the leading hotels in the world. Sorry. You're not even close!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks.
We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.0 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.