We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wham Bam - Thank you Zamzam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wham Bam - Thank you Zamzam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I travel extensively and have never been motivated to write a review on tripadvisor until visiting Zamzam Riad! Zamzam Riad was not only incredibly beautiful, the service was second to none, and the food was AMAZING - do yourself a favour and order a 'Zamwich'!

The team at Zamzam Riad worked diligently to make our stay very special - thank you so much and yes you'll be seeing me back at Zamzam soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    28
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
175
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have stayed at Riad Zamzam twice this year, and now would like all my family & friends to go and stay there because it was such an amazing experience, both times. The riad is gorgeous, renovated with style and attention to detail. The rooms & en suites are exquisitely furnished & more than comfortable. The owners & staff do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible, serve delicious meals & will run out to the shops for you! We were always treated with politeness & smiles, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Various treatments were arranged for us in the spa, including traditional morrocan massage & henna tattoos.
Perhaps what is most amazing about Riad Zamzam is that it is such a tranquil place to relax & unwind, yet you step outside the door into the exciting & colourful daily life of the Medina. Riad Zamzam is the perfect way to experience marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed a stay in riad ZamZam. In fact I visited a few other riads during my trip and I would happily choose ZamZam again - truly charming design and decoration and good service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

If you want superb service in surroundings which have been designed for style and serenity, then go for this Riad. The location ensures you are in a local environment away from the tourists. Wonderful staff and owners help to make this a remarkable experience. Vey highly recommended - they will arrange anything for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Attention to detail sums up this riad - from the beautifully chosen contemporary and antique furniture, carpets and lamps to the service. No expense has been spared in the choice of high quality mattresses and fine cotton sheets, which as a poor sleeper I really appreciated. My meals at Zamzam were the culinary highlight of my time in Marrakech and the staff were discreet and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirling
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We arrived at Riad Zam Zam in late July and stayed for one week. The Riad itself is beautiful, every detail is perfect. The staff are wonderful, can't do enough for you, and the food at the Riad was the best we ate during our whole stay. i especially liked the pancakes and marmalade for breakfast!

We spent alot of time relaxing at the Riad, particularly on the roof terrace, which was lovely and peaceful and indulged in a hamman and also several massages - very very realxing - would recommend it to anyone.

The Riad is located in the old part of Marrakech, which can be quite daunting as its very easy to get lost in the alleys and narrow streets, which we did on several occasions! the best option is to get a taxi, but you need to walk to get a taxi.

We took the organised tour on our first day, we thought this would help us orientate round the city and allow us to sample some local culture and adapt easily to our surroundings, unfortunately it was more of a shopping tour which we had not anticipated, and felt a bit disappointed. We spent alot of time in Jemma el Fna, an amazing spectacle, although beware the wandering hands, but enjoy the food stalls, the banter and best of all the freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and I went to Marrakech for a long weekend on a last minute whim for a bit of escapism. Our stay at Riad ZamZam was just the sort of escapism we needed. Our visit was in August which isn’t usually recommended because of the heat – it was also Ramadan. Despite this, Imane (the manageress) and the rest of the staff at Zamzam were completely hospitable and catered to our every need (unfortunately Emma and Marcus were away during our visit, but my dealings with them when booking were always very friendly and helpful). When we arrived we hadn’t pre-ordered lunch when booking but as it happened we were rather hungry. The cook sorted us out the best sandwich we’ve ever had – you must ask for the lamb/falafel and cucumber sandwich (I think that’s what it was!). Anyway, it was delicious. When we’d cooled off Imane sat us down to chat about what we wanted from the trip and she sorted us out a perfect itinerary without being obtrusive in anyway. We only had a couple of days, one of which was spent exploring the souks in the morning and a relaxing massage at Zamzam in the afternoon, the other at a beautiful pool club about 10 minutes drive away.

In addition to the fantastic staff the Riad itself is beautiful – lovely furnishings and a peaceful position. I only wish we had booked dinner there one night as if the sandwich was anything to go by I’m sure dinner would be superb too.

It was such a fabulous trip and ZamZam and the staff were the key to this. If we hadn’t had their advice we would have had a more stressful weekend and wasted time. Despite our visit being a short one it really felt like a proper escape. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.