We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Marrakesh is a wonderful place to visit - yet the whole experience was made that much better by Riad Zamzam. Emma, Marcus, Said and the rest of the staff were exceptional: warm, laid back, welcoming. They were also extremely helpful: be it organising aiport pickup, collecting you at any time of day or night to assist with finding your way through the winding streets, suggesting (and helping to organise) trips out of Marrakech. The food was also delicious: leisurely breakfast on the peaceful rooftop terrace; excellent lunch or dinner (far better than many of the restaurants).

The rooms are absolutely lovely - elegant, clean, comfortable, stylish. When I came back to Riad Zamzam it felt like I was coming home.

I couldn't have asked for anything more - Marrakesh wouldn't have been the same without Riad Zamzam. I can't wait to come back!

Seriously, you would be a fool to give this place a miss.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    32
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
188
32
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

I have to tell ya that Riad ZamZam is truly a gem in the medina. You will be taken back by the beautiful decor and amenities. Please do have a Turkish bath upstairs with a massage and then float on the terrace as you bask in the sun. The caretakers really know how to treat you and ensure that your every wish comes true. The arrangements that they make are executed to your liking. I can not wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We can't wait to go back! Zamzam is a beautiful oasis of calm in the midst of Marrakech medina. The staff were so helpful and the place was very family friendly. The spa services were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Loved the Riad Zamzam. The staff were exceptional. Very polite, helpful, friendly and always exhibited good humour. The Riad is beautiful with a lovely roof top terrace that has a good view of the Atlas mountains. The food at the Riad is amazing, comprising of all the authentic tastes of Morocco. The Riad feels like a home and not at all like a hotel. You feel at home from the moment you step in, and you don't want to leave. The Riad is north of the main medina and souks, but offers a unique opportunity to live among the locals and experience the culture and lifestyle of Marrakech more intimately. The experience at the Riad made our trip most memorable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Close the heavy metal door to the bustling Medina and be wrapped in age old opulence. The serene pool, strewn with colorful flowers, welcomes you to the riad's serene mood. Sit and sip mint tea while you watch the top of the palm tree, located in the center of the coutyard's garden, gently sway back and forth and hear the Call to Prayer call to the faithful from the local mosque.
Our suite was plush, comfortable and cool- we wanted for nothing. The thoughtful staff made fresh fruit and water available everyday for us thirsty tourists. Emma, Marcus and Mohammed organized our daytrip to La Pause in the mountains, our guide into the Souks and our unbelievable day spa experience right there at the Riad. If you do nothing else, please take advantage of the Hammam, the Tourkish Bath that is commonplace among Morrocans. For Americans, it can be alittle disconcerting to be bathed by another person. But, I beg you, shed your insecurities and inhibitions for just one moment and give yourself over to a truly relaxing experience. The staff was caring, kind and a wealth of knowledge. The food prepared for us was spectacular. If you want to immerse yourself in the real Morocco, you can choose no better place than the Riad Zam Zam to direct your journey.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Even before we left England Emma and Marcus helped plan our itinerary recommending restaurants, organising a trip to the Atlas Mountains and arranging all the transport. The new, spacious airport makes arriving in Marrakech a real pleasure and finding the Riad could not have been easier as Emma and Marcus had arranged transport from the airport and, on arrival in the Medina, we were met and guided through the maze of streets to the Riad.

The Riad is luxurious. Recently renovated and furnished to the highest of standards it’s hard to imagine a better place to spend a holiday. With well appointed bedrooms and plenty of open, public spaces the Riad is more than a home from home. Service was excellent with Emma, Marcus and their staff making certain that all the guests were well looked after. Their local knowledge means that Emma and Marcus can advise on the best restaurants to visit, organise trips, recommend things to do, and advise on places to visit. Nothing was too much trouble. For a first time visitor Marrakech can be a daunting place but Emma and Marcus make it easy to explore this fascinating and interesting place.

Riad Zamzam is located in the quieter Northern area of the Medina, far enough away from the hassle of the main tourist attractions for some peace and quiet but nevertheless it is only a short walk (15 to 20 minutes) to the Souks and main attractions of Marrakech. True, it takes a little time to learn the route through the maze of narrow streets and alleyways but once mastered exploring Marrakech on foot is an experience never to be forgotten. If desired, Emma and Marcus will organise a guide to help you find your way around the Medina and ensure that you see all the sites. Of an evening the staff are only too happy to organise transport to the local restaurants and night spots.

With a roof terrace and courtyard in which to relax, take breakfast, have a drink, take a snack or have lunch visitors can enjoy peace and quiet in the Riad away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. There are so many excellent restaurants in Marrakech offering just about every style of food imaginable that the visitor is spoilt for choice. Despite the choice of restaurants dinning in the Riad is strongly recommended. The standard of food was excellent with high quality local Moroccan dishes on offer during our stay.

For a short break or a longer holiday Marrakech offers an insight into a different way of life with so much to do and see that the visitor is spoilt for choice. Riad Zamzam offers a luxurious location from which to enjoy the pleasures of Marrakech. If you fancy a holiday with a difference and an unrivalled level of service then the Raid Zamzam is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cognac, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

We were struck by the friendly welcome to luxurious Riad ZamZam. Emma and Marcus helped plan our holiday visits and trips, and with their dedicated taxi service everything went smoothly. The food, planned by Emma was just right, a blend of Morrocan and european. Without their help and advice we couldnt have enjoyed our trip so much. I can certainly recommend ZamZam to anybody wanting to explore Marrakech and the Atlas Moungtains. Maurice Auboin Cognac France.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#16 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.