We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic evening and delicious vegetarian meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic evening and delicious vegetarian meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night at short notice as we were due to stay near Ouarzazate but had to rush back to Marrakech in the recent flooding. Needless to say, when we arrived at the Riad at 9.30pm not only was there a friendly welcome, a lovely warm fire to great us but an immaculately clean comfortable room and a fantastic 3 course vegetarian (as requested) meal waiting for us. We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    28
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
175
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful place in the Medina. Beutiful decorated rooms. The "inner yard", the roof terace, every place you have in Zam Zam is clean and so beautiful. The service is excellent and the food...its tastes like heaven :-) The tricky part is to find it in the Medina, but its worth it in every way. Thank you all for everything. I enjoyed every second.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience at the Ryad was a nice one. Service is excellent. Rooms at the Ryad -at any Ryad- lack of light, because all the rooms are situated around the inner patio. Service is excellent! People there, Fayçal and Iman (managing the place) are excellent! Always ready to serve and to be nice. Vegetarian food can improve seriously (probably if you eat normal, you will love the food). The Hotel has limited number of rooms if you manage a group, make sure you fit in that hotel or an equivalent one if your group is major of 12. Emma and Marcus, the owners are very nice and loving, as energetic people. We loved as a group to be with them. Prices at the hotel are slightly too high from my point of view. It is a real good experience to know that place. Everybody there is trustworthy. Blessings, jhs

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the 1st floor or up anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All staff from hotelmanager Emma and camp manager Said to everyone in rest of the staff were doing just everything to make us happy and satisfied with our stay. The drivers kept us safe on the trip to camp in desert. I am most grateful for having been so well taken care of.

Riad Zamzam is so beatiful, must be seen with your own eyes! And to camp in the desert is a magic experience...

Room Tip: All rooms are very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying in the oldest part of Marrakech in riad Zamzam, was one of the most exhilarating experiences I´ve ever had. When you meet the natives, the sounds, the narrow alleys you think you´ve stepped into a fairytale, and then you enter an oasis of silence and beauty. The staff treats you like royalties with service that is exellent. The rooms are heavenley. The meals are over the top. The trip out to Sahara at Camp Adounia, made my farytale complete. Everyone that took part of this adveture, the chauffeurs over the Atlasmountains, the campstaff, the masseuse and campmanager and his brother our guide made my heart melt. This is an experience I wish for everyone!! They get my warmest recommendations, and I will surley be back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An autentic experience for me and my group! I have 30 years of experiece organizing group travels all around this world, in particular till Africa. It has been so easy and uncomplicated to work with Emma, the staff was just wonderfull, the whole arrangement without anything we could complain about, even if we would wat to:) the zamzam, the camp everything is taken care of with great talet and love. Superb drivers/ cars which is so important egen you pass the Atlas mountains. The camp manager Said made any wish possible.
All in all- the most amazing experience and I look forward visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed for a few days in October of this year and had a lovely time. Within the walls of old Marrakech, Zamzam is a peaceful sanctuary of beautifully decorated rooms, delicious food and the most hospitable and attentive service. The spotlessly clean rooms overlook the small internal courtyard and are tastefully and individually decorated The food is authentic and excellent. Breakfast can be taken on the roof terrace in the sunshine - a great start to the day. The riad also organised a very good guide for us, a great bonus in negotiating the markets of the Medina.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.