We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Luxury in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
“True Luxury in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

Walk through the entrance of this Riad and you feel you are in a different world. First you are stunned by the wonderful interior and after a very warm welcome you soon start to relax. The rooms are large and very comfortable, all newly furnished with an interesting Morrocan flavour. There is plenty of help and advice on hand when it comes to organising trips/taxis and sightseeing. Wonderful freshly prepared food and breakfast on the sun terrace with a view over Marrakech.
This lovely Riad is a great place to come to for total relaxation after a tiering day exploring this lively city.
I recommend Zamzam Riad to anyone who is looking for a holiday with a little adventure but prefers to stay in very luxurious
accommodation.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    28
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
175
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

What a brilliant Riad! Away from the frantic hustle and bustle, in a quiet part of the Medina, Riad Zam Zam is the perfect spot to explore the wonderfully exotic Marrakech.

We spent a couple of days wandering around the souks - which are all very close to the Riad, and another couple venturing out to the Atlas mountains and to the Palmeraie area. It was so nice to be able to come back each evening to our exquisite room to shower off and then head up to the terrace to be looked after by the wonderful staff.

We had a sneaky look at the other rooms/suites and loved them. Super-stylish, they are all immaculate, having just been completely redone. Everything has a lovely fresh feeling about it - the towels, the bathrooms, sheets etc were all of the sort quality that one would normally find at a place charging two or three times as much.

This is not our first stay in a Riad in Marrakech - taking advantage of the incredibly cheap airfares, we've been out several times over the last couple of years and have stayed in some eye-wateringly expensive places. Amazing therefore that Riad Zam Zam is undoubtedly the best we've stayed in to date and we won't bother going anywhere else on our next visits.

Highly recommended.

  • Liked — the whole Zam Zam experience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

Wow!! Just back from a 4 day break in Marrakech. This place is fantastic. My room was beautiful and the bathroom stunning. The owners are lovely and couldn't do enough to help, by the end of my stay they felt like old friends. they have just completed the build of this Riad and what an amazing job they have made of it. I loved the relaxed feel of the place and the attentive yet unobtrusive staff. It looks amazing during the day but the real treat is once the sun goes down. They have obviously concerntrated on the details and the lighting at night just transforms the space into an atmospheric delight. Can't wait to go back which is rare for me as I generally like to try different places but now i've been spoilt.

  • Liked — The lot
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

For a taste of the real Marrakech this riad is the one!
The decor (all brand new) is both tasteful and luxurious. Nothing is too much trouble for the young owners and their staff -they are so friendly and helpful. Invaluable local knowledge and advice are available at any time, taxis and trips arranged if needed.
The food is beautifully prepared and authentic - the Pomegranite and nut tart served for breakfast was to die for!!
Lovely terrace for sunbathing and meals.
Lots of lovely hot water at all times and the thickest towels ever!
We loved Marrakech and especially in this lovely setting. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Authenticity
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays , Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I have just had 4 nights in the most fantastic Riad in marrakech. The Zam Zam ,the riad is excellant in every way ,the location is great, the staff are polite and nothing is to much trouble for them. The food is to die for and the bedrooms are luxurious and the beds are so comfy , the bathroom was amazing as well. The staff arranged taxis to and from restaurants and trips out and about , and I was given excellant advice for the best shops to visit , which I did, shop till you drop. I would highly recomend this Riad to anyone to stay in and hopefully I will visit agian next year with my family . Thank you Emma and Marcus and your wonderful staff for a holiday I will never forget .

Rachel Umfreville
Grays , Essex

  • Liked — Absolutely Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I visited Zamzam Riad in late October 2008. It was wonderful: breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine; luxurious, elegant rooms; visits to the souks, medina and the Atlas mountains. The staff at the riad were helpful and the cook was excellent - amazing moroccan dishes. I plan to go again soon. Attached are some photos.

  • Liked — Elegant, luxurious, comfortable
  • Disliked — Everything was fantastic
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

If you want to experience the real Marrakesh Riad Zamzam is the place to be. It is run by a young enthuisastic couple who have furnished it beautifully in true Moroccan style. The accommodation and fresh home cooked food were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. They organised taxis and guides and if you want a day shopping in the Souks for the bargains you may even have your own personal shopper.
For the complete city break you could do no better.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.