We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zamzam Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Zamzam Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amazing!!!! It was a life changing experience and the residence we stayed in helped to make the experience wonderful. Recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Morocco. The location of the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Any room! They are all very nicely decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    28
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
175
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in March for a couple of nights. Zamzam welcomed us very well and the staff was always ready to help us and satisfy our wishes. The Hammam was great. The rooms were so clean and well decorated. The food was the best food we had in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We've just spent a week in Marrakech and we stayed at the riad Zamzam. It was indeed a special holiday. We stayed there with our two kids and in a way 'it was like being at home. It is a real oasis in the north of the Medina. Marcus and Emma have beautifully renovated the riad. The staff is simply exceptional. In particular Faisal who made our stay even more special. We had dinner several times in the riad and the freshly cooked meals were wonderful. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed in March in the Paml Suite for 3 nights. It was a lovely place to stay and we were looked after very well. The food we had in teh Riad on arrival on our first night was probably the best meal we had in Marrakesh, and that includes going to the Maison Arab. Very comfortable and carefully decorated room. A little out of the centre but not far to walk into the souks. My only criticism would be that the Hammam was quite expensive, but I am not going to mark the place down for that. If you are not sure where to stay, this is a safe bet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned from 6 days in Marrakech staying at Zamzam. The Riad is a hidden gem located in the northern (and less touristy)part of the Medina. It is a beautifully renovated escape from the mayhem of the medina. What makes Zamzam is the helpfulness of the staff. Faisal could not do more to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Zamzam to anyone who would like a little luxury hideaway in Marrakech.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Zamzam felt like home as soon as we arrived. That is not to say that we didn't feel utterly spoiled and like we were in a boutique hotel, as the facilities fulfilled that wish extremely well. It was more the atmosphere that made it feel like home. Traveling with an 11 month old could have been taxing but at Zamzam everything was made so easy. We could sneak down into the kitchen at 6am to warm up bottles of milk, there were so many nooks and crannies to relax in around the riad as well as our lovely room. We wanted for nothing. Faizal was just the most amazriad every evening and the food was incredible. The staff made us feel so welcome and were so lovely with our little one. The riad's location is a little off the beaten track but so is most of Marrakech and this suited us really well. We loved the walk, it was easy with the baby and a light weight buggy and we loved how quiet it was after the buzz of the centre of the medina.
Marrakech is great with a baby, but being at Zamzam made it what it was - a wonderful break and a magical experience.

Room Tip: We chose the Berber suite as we wanted a proper bath. It was a great room - tucked away and on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place is absolutely amazing and it made my journey to Morocco 20 times better. I recommend it if you love amazing food, amazing treatments and beautiful places to stay. An easy 10/10! Morocco is beautiful as well!

Room Tip: on the first flight of stair up, the immediate room on the right is just AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.