We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, beautiful and oh so comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Save Saved
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Unique, beautiful and oh so comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The riad offers a luxurious sanctuary In the middle of the hustle and bustle of the cultural melting pot that is the medina of Marrakech! Great service, stunning rooms and delicious food and drink! Really somewhere special...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
159
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

If you're interested in a stay in old Marrakech- and the opportunity to explore a more authentic version of the city, then I would highly recommend this hidden gem...
Magical experience, stunning riad and beautiful people.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a wonderful a the Zamzam Riad at the beginning of September and from the moment we arrived we could not have been looked after any better. The service was phenominal yet not in the slightest over bearing. Every detail had been thought through and I don't believe we could have found a better spot. Have already recommended Zamzam to anybody that will listen to me!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I came with my family ...a group of seven all up.
We were so overwhelmed with the hospitality, advice and genuine interest in the variety of requests we made...nothing was too hard in pleasing us.
Iman, Faisel and their team were attentive to our every need including walking us to and from dinner ( so we wouldn't lose our way) in the amazing Medina.
The rooms are fabulous and the riad with it's rooftop lounges and hammam is a true oasis to come back to after a day's touring.
They also assisted in the planning of the rest of our Morocco tour to the desert and sea.
All in all a wonderful venue which did it all for us...and more.
Just loved the place!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great to keep away from jests who may be entertaining at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited the riad for a week during the summer. From the minute we arrived, we were well looked after. The riad is within a residential area along narrow lanes (which cars can't drive down) so we were met at the taxi and guided to the riad.

The manager arranged for a guide to show us the local area on the first morning which was really helpful for getting to know the medina and how to navigate through the souks.

The riad had a small pool which was lovely for a quick dip after a long day out in the heat. We spent some time by the pool most days for some relief from the hot summer sun!

The manager recommended shops and fantastic restaurants and made bookings for us at busy places.

We ate in the riad on two evenings. We were given local specialities which were delicious.

Throughout our stay, all of the staff were really helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in October. Everything from the airport pickup to airport drop-off was perfect. Zamzam is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding streets, our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace. The staff at ZamZam are exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. other hoteliers i have met could really learn from these people. I would highly recommend zamzam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZamzamRiad, Owner at Zamzam Riad, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work really hard at Zamzam to look after guests as we also realise the Medina can be a little daunting and we want people to really enjoy the magic of it whilst feeling supported. We really appreciate guests taking the time to give us their feedback. Thank you again this helps our wonderful team so much. Emma - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our experience at Zam Zam exceeded all expectations. After meandering through the old streets of the Medina, we were ushered into this paradise and met with the wonderful staff who just couldn't do enough for us. No matter what we needed or wanted (and we could be a needy and wanty group at times!) they were always one step ahead, offering us lifts, advice or a hand and always with a very real and genuine smile. By the time we left, we really felt part of the Zamzam family and a part of Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.