We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad in a fantastic location with great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Save Saved
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Beautiful riad in a fantastic location with great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited the riad for a week during the summer. From the minute we arrived, we were well looked after. The riad is within a residential area along narrow lanes (which cars can't drive down) so we were met at the taxi and guided to the riad.

The manager arranged for a guide to show us the local area on the first morning which was really helpful for getting to know the medina and how to navigate through the souks.

The riad had a small pool which was lovely for a quick dip after a long day out in the heat. We spent some time by the pool most days for some relief from the hot summer sun!

The manager recommended shops and fantastic restaurants and made bookings for us at busy places.

We ate in the riad on two evenings. We were given local specialities which were delicious.

Throughout our stay, all of the staff were really helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
167
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in October. Everything from the airport pickup to airport drop-off was perfect. Zamzam is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding streets, our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace. The staff at ZamZam are exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. other hoteliers i have met could really learn from these people. I would highly recommend zamzam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZamzamRiad, Owner at Zamzam Riad, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work really hard at Zamzam to look after guests as we also realise the Medina can be a little daunting and we want people to really enjoy the magic of it whilst feeling supported. We really appreciate guests taking the time to give us their feedback. Thank you again this helps our wonderful team so much. Emma - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our experience at Zam Zam exceeded all expectations. After meandering through the old streets of the Medina, we were ushered into this paradise and met with the wonderful staff who just couldn't do enough for us. No matter what we needed or wanted (and we could be a needy and wanty group at times!) they were always one step ahead, offering us lifts, advice or a hand and always with a very real and genuine smile. By the time we left, we really felt part of the Zamzam family and a part of Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our party had a great time at the Zam Zam Riad - it is beautifully appointed with efficient and friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend having a Hammam and massage at the Riad which is great way of spending an afternoon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but pick one on the ground floor if you aren't too mobile or very ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely Riad, clean and quite (except morning and evening pray) considering its location. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well attended so had a wonderful sleep every time. The friendly staff were brilliantly attentive and always keen to help out.
The food at the Riad was excellent every time and at every course, the staff even managed to cater for the fact i'm a coelliac and pescitarian. The foods could be eaten in the calm cool courtyard out of the sun or if not too hot up on the rooftop looking out over Marrakech.
The yoga took place in the riad's courtyard, bliss with the enormous palm tree and trickling water pool. And after a stimulating session, the deep tissue massage to loosen the muscles was excellent.
On the whole Zamzam is a great place to chill out and experience a little of Morocco; first class.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Zamzam never disappoints me and a fantastic start to the beach retreat. Started with a relax, haman and excellent food, comfy bed and long nights sleep. Headed to the beach with lunch at a trendy restaurant and then beach walk to first nights camp. Unbelievable how quickly you are away from the hussle and bustle to fantastic views from the cliffs and secluded beaches and coves. Luxury camping which felt like zamzam but on the beach, the same high quality of food and bedding! Days filled with walking, yoga and massages, evenings relaxed with gorgeous morrocan food, music and camp fires. A few days felt like a complete recharge of the mind and body which normally takes a week. Back to Zamzam for more yoga, cooking classes and anything which you want, nothing too much effort and always high class. Perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely favourite is Rose suite for its bath and shower and ground floor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arranged a transfer in to the Riad, were met by an air conditioned and smart vehicle and lack of haggle with the taxi drivers. The welcome was warm like the weather and all the staff were friendly and helpful to the point of embarrassing us. Like we'd pretended to be royalty or something!
The Riad is spotless and well designed to accommodate modern needs whilst maintaining an authentic feel. We were the only guests for a couple of our nights and you could feel like you owned the place. Enjoy a delicious breakfast on the rooftop and then strike out into the Medina to see how long it takes to get lost in the maze of streets.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.