We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic,beautiful moroccan luxury riad with the friendliest people ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Save Saved
You added Zamzam Riad to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
“authentic,beautiful moroccan luxury riad with the friendliest people ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

If you would like to stay in a very authentic riad but like your luxuries, then this is THE place... It is a feast of the senses- from the walk down the tiny dusty streets to get there, to the riad which is absoultely gorgeous. It attention to detail of the refurbishment is exquisite and done so beautifully with love and concideration to us the visitor... Nothing is too much trouble, I felt like part of the family (without being too much of course!!)
Everything is wonderful- the riad, the people and the food!!!! wowee...
This really is an experience...it feels like you are in another world-literally which I found rather overwhelming at first until I relaxed into it... then I got into the culture and the relaxed.... If like me youve always wanted to go and experience true Morocco but with quality cotton sheets, lovely perfumed products, great showers, fresh fruit, water, homemade biscuits etc... then look no further...enjoy!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous and completely unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
168
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Our family of five (kids aged 12, 9, and 7) stayed in adjoining rooms for four nights. Zamzam is tucked away, but within easy reach of everything in Marrakech. We have only praise for Marcus, Emma, Imane and every member of staff at this beautiful riad. Be it meals, massages, excursions or help navigating the maze of souks, every wish is catered for with pleasure. Our children loved it as much as we did, and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

The staff at the Riad were very welcoming and went out of heir way to make sure i got the most out of the amenities of this oasis in the heart of busy Marrakech. The room, courtyard and rooftop are very elegant and beautifully detailed and meals were delicious. I warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We had a lovely trip to Morocco - the scenery and experience were above our expectations. The High Atlas and desert were amazing. Our start in the Riad for 3 days could not have been better - the English couple who own it have great staff who really looked after us well and the food was top quality, locally sourced and well cooked. Make sure you try the spa - we both had lovely relaxing treatments.
We have already told people that Morocco needs to be on their tour list!
We are also aware that some people are worried by the unrest in North Africa - we saw none - only really friendly people -Morocco should remain on your tour list and should not be avoided.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Very friendly service and well run riad hidden in very authentic part of medina. Food good and decor excellent. Ibrahim ,the Guide provided ,was useful ( indeed essential initially) , friendly and v knowledgeable and did not lead us into too much temptation with unnecessary visits to shops etc. There are few tourist trappings at this end of the medina so you are in the real Marrakech with quite a medieval way of life going on about you.once you find your way it is about 10 mins walk to the Square.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very special place, a little gem in Marrakech. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere, nice rooftop terrace and great food. try it

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Wow....what a find, you can not be helped to be blown away by the decor and such friendly welcoming, warm staff....it has lots to offer off the beaten track.....a taste of real Morocco but with a 4* touch. You will struggle to find a better gem.

Room Tip: You must try the lemon chicken ...stunning
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zamzam Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;