We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good *****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aderbaz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Aderbaz to your Saves list
Riad Aderbaz
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Derb Al Foundouk | Qt Sidi Mimoune-Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #390 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good *****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived in Marrakech airport and had a friendly taxi-chauffeur waiting for me to bring me to Riad Aderbaz, this was a good start for a first time experience of Marroco arraanged by Hafida. As we had booked all the rooms for our extended family for a week, it felt like a home away from home the whole week long. The rooms were clean and comfortable,with a nice toilet and shower in the pretty traditional style. I liked the homely athmosphere, good breakfasts and delicious meals in the evening that were served if we asked for them. The team in the house was very accomodating and helpful for example to organise day outings or print out a boarding pass.
Having the roof terrass and the fresh pool at the ground floor(kids safe) are a great contribution if you want a break from busy town life, that happens just five minutes walk away from the Riad (Jemaa El Fnaa).
Discovering the bakery just around the corner where you can get oven warm marrocan bread was great.
We had a great week! Thanks to Hafida and all her team in Riad Aderbaz

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Marrakech airport and had a friendly taxi-chauffeur waiting for me to bring me to Riad Aderbaz, this was a good start for a first time experience of Marroco arraanged by Hafida. As we had booked all the rooms for our extended family for a week, it felt like a home away from home the whole week long. The rooms were clean and comfortable,with a nice toilet and shower in the pretty traditional style. I liked the homely athmosphere, good breakfasts and delicious meals in the evening that were served if we asked for them. The team in the house was very accomodating and helpful for example to organise day outings or print out a boarding pass.
Having the roof terrass and the fresh pool at the ground floor(kids safe) are a great contribution if you want a break from busy town life, that happens just five minutes walk away from the Riad (Jemaa El Fnaa).
Discovering the bakery just around the corner where you can get oven warm marrocan bread was great.
We had a great week! Thanks to Hafida and all her team in Riad Aderbaz.

Room Tip: All rooms face into the courtyard, apart from the one on the top floor. the one on the ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the whole Riad for a week to spend time with the extended family and had an absolutely amazing time.
The property is well located, clean and well maintained, simple but very authentic and comfortable. The host Hafida and her team are very lovely and looked after us as if we were their own family members. It is also very recommendable to eat in the Riad, Aisha cooks great Moroccan meals!
The Riad is perfect for families, we were there with three toddlers between 4 months and 2 years. The pool is fenced, just watch the staircases between the three floors.
We can only recommend this place and will definitely go back if we get a chance!

Room Tip: The smallest room on the ground floor (coming at a budget price) is really tiny and does not get a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay (for six nights) at "Riad Aderbaz". It is a wonderful place in a very quiet area near the Medina. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the breafast was delicious. But the best part about it were the two very friendly owners who will help you with everything you need. All this for a very good value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our first trip to Marrakech...so we really didn't know what to expect in terms of 'hotel' standards. Booked this place on LateRooms after checking TripAdvisor recommendations. Really cheap price...
Had the 'small' double on the ground floor, which, although smaller than the other rooms, was perfectly adequate for two normal sized adults. If you are 'big' it probably wouldn't suit, but the other rooms would.
Dead easy to find...the Airport bus dropped us at the end of the road (Sidi Mimoune) from which it was a three minute walk. Five minute walk to Koutabia Mosque/Jaama El Fna, in a quiet alley-way. Two minutes the other way to the Kasbah area/Saadian Tombs.
Totally (refurbished) original riad. Plunge-pool, Roof terrace with loungers, antique/original furnishings, rugs, etc.
Breakfast was absolutely fine, albeit minimal. A variation on a theme of Mint tea/Coffee, Pancakes, Roti, Bread & Jam, Egg, Freshly squeezed OJ, Bananas, Oranges.
Reception was manned all day, each room had a padlock and Main Door key, so as secure as it could possibly be.
Hot and powerful shower...Clean towels and bedding every day.
Hafida and Said...Brother/Sister were the perfect hosts. Everyone staying there (maximum number,12) was really happy so made for a very congenial atmosphere.
Loved it....Would recommend without hesitation...Would stay again...Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed with our family with Hafeda hosting us and she and the other staff were very hospitable. They have a natural warmth to them and did their best to host us and make us feel comfortable. They even cooked a vegetarian meal for us since we were struggling with the food around town!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked room number three and it was lovely! The hostess was very kind. Good breakfast and location. The riad was a little bit hard to find, but if you consider to book this place you should take the first alley on you're right when you've entered the gate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aderbaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aderbaz

Address: 40 Derb Al Foundouk | Qt Sidi Mimoune-Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Aderbaz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe a l'entree du quartier de Sidi Mimoun, mitoyen du nouveau palais royal, le Riad est a 08 minutes a pied de la celebre place Djemaa El Fna. Hafida et Said Aderbaz, frere et soeur, gerent avec beaucoup de serieux et de gentillesse le bien familial. Le Riad peut accueillir 12 personnes. Une petite chambre en rez de chaussee, trois en etage et la derniere sur la terrasse composent l'hebergement. Une petite piscine entouree de balustrades, ideale pour la securite des enfants. Un salon avec cheminee accueille les hotes pour les petits dejeuners. Une terrasse avec bains de soleil complete l'ensemble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Aderbaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aderbaz Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aderbaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.