We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget it.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jddi

Save Saved
You added Riad Jddi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Jddi
71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #924 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Killiney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Forget it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Disaster. Dirt around. Noise until late night because of people living there or visiting them. Noise in the morning because of cats. Smell cats urine. Very poor breakfest. Air condition in the toilet so you can't feel it in the room. Bugs. Bedding used by previous guests. Pictures just show riads condition maybe 100 years ago.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    13
    4
    40
See reviews for
10
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I normally don't write a bad reviews but this place totally deserved it.
I booked this place for 3 night but as soon I walked in i knew I didnt want to stay there for 3 nights.

For start the Riad has to differentes names, VERY EXTRANGE, from the from door is called Riad J'DDI and for the back door is called Raid Abla.
Off course that make even more difficult to find the place.

The moment you step inside the place can smell cat urine, not a place that make feel very welcome.
The person who was in reception at that moment was VERY RUDE, and very inefficient. I said to him that I just going to stay for two night, and I wanted to pay with my card. And he said they don't accept card, when on the web site said they do it.
After some "talk" I was able to pay with my card and pay for two nights.


I payed a room for my own, but he recommend to me to leave nothing valuable on the room!!!!
What can of place is that!!

The room floor was full of carpet, I had never seen a carpet so dirty, I was wearing my flip-flop all the time.

I didn't spent to much time there and I didnt even bother to tried the breakfast. I can't eat in a place which smell like a public toilet. but the short time I was there nobody was in reception, it was kind a empty place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It is hard to reach this Riad.
The toilet is like public toilet.
Water turned cold half way bathing.
I booked for 2 nights but changed to 1 night and got into another riad.
The place lost its charm and quite run down.

But I have to be fair. I am speaking for the room on level 1. Dont know about the other room on second level. I saw few people staying there so probably they have better room.

Room Tip: Probably you can try to view the room first and upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited this Riad (2 women) in November 2012 and must say enjoyed it. The beds however were very uncomfortable and the pillow too, but not a prob slept on top of covers and folded my jacket for a pillow. The Riad was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was breads, honey, tea, coffee and milk. The bathroom was small but big enough to use. The area of the Riad was in a busy area and could be a bit daunting on your first visit but was absolutely fine with the small shops close by to purchase any necessities. I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad for a short stay at all. We paid £56 for 2 people for 3 nights - Bargain! You get what you pay for, but I believe this Riad certainly gave us value for money. Shame about the bed/pillow tho.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor bedroom a large 5 bedded room even though only 2 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent three nights here, three nights too long ! This was obviously a beautiful place a long time ago, but very poorly maintained, if at all. My room was on the roof just under the terrace, not the place to be if you wanted an early night. The toilet and shower were only seperated from the three bedded room by an old tatty piece of plastic. No wardrobe or anywhere to store anything.The bedding was stained, thankfully I had a sleeping bag. The 3 inch cockroaches seemed to like the place though ! Breakfast was poor, bread, honey, butter and a flask of coffee. Do not be fooled by the photographs, even mine, of the main building, look great. Those who wrote all the good reviews obviosly did not stay in my room.

Room Tip: Go to another Riad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex, uk
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having stayed in a grubby riad before we went to Essaouria we thought we would find better accomodation.on our return to Marrakech. The photos and reviews were good but this was incredibly grotty, bathroom unspeakable and breakfast consisted of cold coffee, bread and honey. Although obviously once a beautiful building it has evidently been decades since last cleaned or maintained! Don't stay here......

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very good and quiet location.
I loved everything about this Riad.
I stayed here before,just over a year ago, and it was very lovely to see this delightful place again.
The approach alley is now restored and the friendly welcome awaits from the manager
The riad is located in the medina and 05 minutes from the Djem el Fna square.
Very friendly assistants of the RIAD.
You can organize locally in the RIAD any day trips.
Highly recommended,
love again.

Room Tip: The room in the terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Jddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jddi

Also Known As:
Riad Jddi Hotel Marrakech
Riad Jddi Hotel
Address: 71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #924 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Jddi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jddi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.