We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night mare place !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jddi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Jddi to your Saves list
Riad Jddi
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,015 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A night mare place !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I normally don't write a bad reviews but this place totally deserved it.
I booked this place for 3 night but as soon I walked in i knew I didnt want to stay there for 3 nights.

For start the Riad has to differentes names, VERY EXTRANGE, from the from door is called Riad J'DDI and for the back door is called Raid Abla.
Off course that make even more difficult to find the place.

The moment you step inside the place can smell cat urine, not a place that make feel very welcome.
The person who was in reception at that moment was VERY RUDE, and very inefficient. I said to him that I just going to stay for two night, and I wanted to pay with my card. And he said they don't accept card, when on the web site said they do it.
After some "talk" I was able to pay with my card and pay for two nights.


I payed a room for my own, but he recommend to me to leave nothing valuable on the room!!!!
What can of place is that!!

The room floor was full of carpet, I had never seen a carpet so dirty, I was wearing my flip-flop all the time.

I didn't spent to much time there and I didnt even bother to tried the breakfast. I can't eat in a place which smell like a public toilet. but the short time I was there nobody was in reception, it was kind a empty place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    14
    5
    46
See reviews for
11
25
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It is hard to reach this Riad.
The toilet is like public toilet.
Water turned cold half way bathing.
I booked for 2 nights but changed to 1 night and got into another riad.
The place lost its charm and quite run down.

But I have to be fair. I am speaking for the room on level 1. Dont know about the other room on second level. I saw few people staying there so probably they have better room.

Room Tip: Probably you can try to view the room first and upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited this Riad (2 women) in November 2012 and must say enjoyed it. The beds however were very uncomfortable and the pillow too, but not a prob slept on top of covers and folded my jacket for a pillow. The Riad was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was breads, honey, tea, coffee and milk. The bathroom was small but big enough to use. The area of the Riad was in a busy area and could be a bit daunting on your first visit but was absolutely fine with the small shops close by to purchase any necessities. I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad for a short stay at all. We paid £56 for 2 people for 3 nights - Bargain! You get what you pay for, but I believe this Riad certainly gave us value for money. Shame about the bed/pillow tho.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor bedroom a large 5 bedded room even though only 2 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent three nights here, three nights too long ! This was obviously a beautiful place a long time ago, but very poorly maintained, if at all. My room was on the roof just under the terrace, not the place to be if you wanted an early night. The toilet and shower were only seperated from the three bedded room by an old tatty piece of plastic. No wardrobe or anywhere to store anything.The bedding was stained, thankfully I had a sleeping bag. The 3 inch cockroaches seemed to like the place though ! Breakfast was poor, bread, honey, butter and a flask of coffee. Do not be fooled by the photographs, even mine, of the main building, look great. Those who wrote all the good reviews obviosly did not stay in my room.

Room Tip: Go to another Riad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having stayed in a grubby riad before we went to Essaouria we thought we would find better accomodation.on our return to Marrakech. The photos and reviews were good but this was incredibly grotty, bathroom unspeakable and breakfast consisted of cold coffee, bread and honey. Although obviously once a beautiful building it has evidently been decades since last cleaned or maintained! Don't stay here......

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very good and quiet location.
I loved everything about this Riad.
I stayed here before,just over a year ago, and it was very lovely to see this delightful place again.
The approach alley is now restored and the friendly welcome awaits from the manager
The riad is located in the medina and 05 minutes from the Djem el Fna square.
Very friendly assistants of the RIAD.
You can organize locally in the RIAD any day trips.
Highly recommended,
love again.

Room Tip: The room in the terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Excellent hostel. The staff was some of the most helpful hostel staff I've ever seen. Booking events, excursions, and rentals was taken care of (like you'd normally expect), but the front desk helped negotiate prices and terms and explain how to get the most of your money while in the city. Fun, safe and clean. Great service for our group of 9. If I go back to Marrakech, I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#398 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#594 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#218 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Salam
Dar Salam
#703 of 1,135 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Amlal
Riad Amlal
#715 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aday
Hotel Aday
#584 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jddi

Address: 71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,015 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jddi 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelBookers and Expedia so you can book your Riad Jddi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jddi Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jddi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.