We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's in a good place and has a good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jddi

Save Saved
You added Riad Jddi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Jddi
71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #924 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's in a good place and has a good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Excellent hostel. The staff was some of the most helpful hostel staff I've ever seen. Booking events, excursions, and rentals was taken care of (like you'd normally expect), but the front desk helped negotiate prices and terms and explain how to get the most of your money while in the city. Fun, safe and clean. Great service for our group of 9. If I go back to Marrakech, I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    13
    4
    40
See reviews for
10
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Really good price..Excellent. At first time you may feel untidy and lacks of something,but if you join this mysterious mood, you will feel comfortable. Especially helpful staff. It located in a little bit busy area,but you can see originally old streets , their culture, kind personality and innocent humanity. In addition If you lie down on the roof at night , you can see stunning stars in the sky and sleep peacefully even bloody hot night.(it is really hot weather).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

The room stank of cat wee. A cockroach was on the stained bed. The heating didnt work. The shower was luke warm. It may be a so called reasonable price but be warned.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Whatever you do, do not stay in this hotel. It might be cheap, but it is by far and a way, and without shadow of a doubt, the worst hotel you could even begin to imagine. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by the manager, and you will not see him again for the duration of your stay. He took more money from us than he should have due to "not having enough change". Despite promising to do so, he never gave us the money we were owed. That sums up the service perfectly (i.e. there is none whatsoever). The room was filthy upon arrival, with wrappers and tissues still on the floor from the previous occupants. The sheets had not been changed, and were not changed during the stay. The other problem was the leaking toilet. It began as a small puddle in the bathroom, but by day 4 had entirely flooded all but a small area of the room which we'd "damned off" with various filthy rugs we'd found around the hotel. On the final night, we finally managed to get our room changed (by now water was leaking outside through the wall) but the room we were put in was even more disgusting than the last. The floor was almost black with dirt; the walls and beds were filthy, and I actually quickly felt unwell when in the room. We chose to leave at 6 in the morning and walk to the airport, rather than spend any longer in that room. Oh, and if you are silly enough to stay here like us, don't even think about breakfast.

Room Tip: Both rooms were filthy, but the room situated outside on the Terrace was affected much more by the 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

i went to Riad Jiddi with my daughter and her mother December 2011. It was very hard to find for one. The place smelt of cats urine. The man dealing with us as soon as he received the money he did not care. We paid 500 Dirim for a dingy smelly cock roach infested two rooms. the air conditioning did not work either. The sheets had to be changed as they had stains over them. The African experience you do not want. Breakfast was Coffee and dried bread that you can buy out on the street so no favors there. As an African myself I was completely ashamed of the standard how can you go into a service business and still have the roof half hanging off. it was so bad my young daughter wanted to go home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Although we previously booked 2 double rooms and had paid advance, they have found just 1 such room, and they settled one couple for one night to room for 7 persons: the door was not closed (and certainly things we could not leave there) and WC with shower were on another floor. In double rooms toilet and shower are located in the room and separated with curtain! The hotel is very dirty, there are so much dust on the shelf that we couldn’t use it. Bedclothes was so dirty!!!!
There were things and rubbish of the previous tourists at the rooms. Breakfast had to be (was included in the price), but when we went out to walk from the hotel after 9h at the morning , we couldn’t find any staff (everywhere was full of silence), and therefore we had breakfast outside the hotel.
Unpleasant staff.
Another name for this hotel Dar Zaida ... This is the same hotel that has a different entrance from the different street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Close to all major attractions, nice place for a very reasonable price, friendly staff, will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Jddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jddi

Also Known As:
Riad Jddi Hotel Marrakech
Riad Jddi Hotel
Address: 71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #924 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Jddi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jddi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.