We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veggie food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great veggie food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Amazing smoothies and veggie food served in small spaces simply decorated. The food is all locally sourced, freshly cooked and delicious, as are the smoothies. I have worked my way through the menu now and can't find fault with any of the options.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    211
    61
    40
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good Vego place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Wide choice of interesting Vegetarian dishes. Not cheap by Moroccan standards but reasonable for most visitors as the serves are generous. Best value fresh juices !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We'd read about the Earth Cafe before leaving for Marrakesh so it was on our list of places to go however it took us a long time to find it! The easiest way to find it (in my opinion) is to look for El Waha Cafe on the South border of the Square and take the alleyway to the left of that. Keep going up that alley, further than you think and it is signposted up high.

Lovely, bright place but I do agree that a little sparse - some pictures/decorations would make it a bit nicer. Staff very friendly and the food was lovely. We visited twice and had a different meal each time and different juices which were all lovely. The only complaint that I would have is that the food isn't that hot when it is served and as the burgers contained rice I was a little concerned (this was unfounded though as we were fine!).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The restaurant sells good food but the ambience is poor, well too minimal for me. It would take hardly any effort to put up a few lanterns and pictures and a few flowers on the tables to make the atmosphere better. I had a fab mixed juice with orange and ginger, yum. Go for a reasonable veggie meal but take a lantern/candle with you for your table!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Veggie foodie heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As listed in (pocket) Rough Guide to Marrakech, well worth a visit. Delightful, interesting, reasonably priced food enjoyed by veggie and non veggies in our group. Described as "best meal of our stay". I had puff pastry with spinach and cheese (see picture), the salads and veggie burger were enjoyed as were the fruit juices/smoothies - particularly the beetroot. The orange paintwork contrasted beautifully with the sky. Small functional rooms were situated off the orange central area. The room felt a little cramped with a large low table and sofa type seating around the edge. We did think perhaps a little more decorative interest could have been made within each of the rooms - perhaps a theme and dining table and chairs? But the food more than made up for what less important negative points really.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.