We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bet for Vegetarian fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 594 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good bet for Vegetarian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Amongst the souks and alleyways of Marrakech is the little Earth Cafe, down a little side street. A simple Vegan and Vegetarian menu, lovely teas and fruit juices. We had a lovely lunch served by friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    253
    73
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stumbled across the Earth Cafe as we were wandering amongst the Souks. We liked the name, so thought we'd give it a go. We had a lovely 45 minutes sipping mint tea and eating a delicious vegetarian meal - it was a combination of filo pastry, pumpkin, goats cheese, sweet potato. Neither of us are vegetarians but we thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was a great find. As you'd expect it was cheap.

If you are lucky enough to stumble across the Earth Cafe then make sure you go in - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best bet for vegetarian... kind of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Earth Cafe is not a vegetarian place: they actually serve chicken as well. Having said that, there are several vegetarian dishes available here, and they are much better than most of the "vegetarian" tagines you can find in Marrakech. The juice is also good. All of the dishes we tried, however, tasted pretty much the same (variations on veggie burgers, and filo parcels). They seem to largely use the same ingredients in everything and then add extras (cheese or chicken etc).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good veggie fare in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

For a rest from the tagine for every meal I strongly suggest Earth, even if your not a vegetarian. The food was very food with ok service and reasonable prices. What more do you want? As mentioned the portions are generous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“heartwarming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was right near our Riad and as we are both vegetarian we thought it was ideal. We wanted to try more than one dish so we ordered three and they turned out to be very generous portions, and absolutely delicious!! It has to be said that all of the dishes have a similar taste that we think might be argan oil? but they are tasty so we didn't mind. the juice is great and the service is very prompt and friendly. the next night we went back for takeaway!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.