We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Vegetarian/vegan food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty Vegetarian/vegan food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love this cafe....not cheap but not expensive! Makes a change from couscous/tajines...i ate here several times..left Marrakesh after travelling for a month & returned and the only problem i had was that the section of local bread I got with the food had shrunk, in fact instead of two small pieces i got only one small piece. when asked for more bread was told "NO"...anyway aside from this, menu is v.good, and was a welcome relief from the `same fare` in all the local cafes. thye have opened another elsewhere in morocco. staff are lovely and friendly & relaxing clean and cosmopolitan...not really a place to meet `the locals` were several german/french tourists when i was there. Not open late & situated down a small side road near the djmema el fan. dont miss it!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    211
    61
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Glad we found it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

While researching tripadvisor for eateries near our accommodation I spotted this.
I am not vegetarian but I enjoyed my vege burger and mint tea. Service was promp and friendly.
Linda enjoyed the experience too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Emlyn, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Vegan delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was a lovely surprise to find a vegan cafe in the souk. I had a delicious vegetable juice, and my friends loved their more substantial lunch. The ambience is friendly and relaxing

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good vegetarian food with fresh juices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really recomend this place, it's fantastic... very good tasty veg food, natural juices and a beautiful athmosphere. The staff is very friendly and the place is a tipical Riat become in a restaurant... I really enjoyed!!!! It's a little bit difficult to find and they close early but It's a must in Marrakech.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essaouira
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good juice, strange food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We came here our first night in Marrakech. We were the only ones in the restaurant, and started by ordering juice. The juice came fast and fresh, nice combinations of fruits and veggies (the orange, ginger and carrot was a favourite), but the food, when it came, was a great dissapointment. Two of us had the vegetarian burgers, one with goat cheese and one with mango and coco nut, but we barely tasted any difference. They were huge, but tasted most of all like mashed veggies, rather textureless, and they had a strong flavour and odour of sage or rosemary (which might account for what another user described as "rotten taste"), which neither in our party found particularly appealing. The third in our party ordered the vegetable and goat cheese in pastry, which was overall å better dish than the veggie burger, but still tasted rather bland and felt very oily. Salt and pepper sorely missed. Great place for a juice, though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.