We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan delights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 593 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Newcastle Emlyn, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vegan delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was a lovely surprise to find a vegan cafe in the souk. I had a delicious vegetable juice, and my friends loved their more substantial lunch. The ambience is friendly and relaxing

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    252
    73
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good vegetarian food with fresh juices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really recomend this place, it's fantastic... very good tasty veg food, natural juices and a beautiful athmosphere. The staff is very friendly and the place is a tipical Riat become in a restaurant... I really enjoyed!!!! It's a little bit difficult to find and they close early but It's a must in Marrakech.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essaouira
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good juice, strange food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We came here our first night in Marrakech. We were the only ones in the restaurant, and started by ordering juice. The juice came fast and fresh, nice combinations of fruits and veggies (the orange, ginger and carrot was a favourite), but the food, when it came, was a great dissapointment. Two of us had the vegetarian burgers, one with goat cheese and one with mango and coco nut, but we barely tasted any difference. They were huge, but tasted most of all like mashed veggies, rather textureless, and they had a strong flavour and odour of sage or rosemary (which might account for what another user described as "rotten taste"), which neither in our party found particularly appealing. The third in our party ordered the vegetable and goat cheese in pastry, which was overall å better dish than the veggie burger, but still tasted rather bland and felt very oily. Salt and pepper sorely missed. Great place for a juice, though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent tasty vegetarian and vegan food, and a pleasant place to relax after the chaos of the Medina. Neither of us is vegan or even veggie but we very much enjoyed a couple of filo parcels full of perfectly cooked fresh vegetables from the vegan menu. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirdford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Slightly worn interior, but great for lunch, the food was tasty, beautifully presented, there was a fabulous choice, and it arrived quickly considering there were 13 of us! when one friend ordered the wrong meal (her mistake) they bought her original choice free of charge, only two of us are vegetarian but all the others commented on how great the food was, and very generous portions, only complaint was no cold beers! but the fruit juices were lovely and fresh,and our livers needed a rest anyway!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.