We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inedible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 548 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Inedible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Only now, after looking through the reviews in TripAdvisor, I realized that in fact there are several Earth Cafes in Marrakech. Apparently we were in the one that's near Dar Si Said museum (got so lost in the medina that didn't really know where we were exactly). I remember it was not 100% vegetarian. The dishes descriptions looked so exciting that we were quite enthusiastic to try. We had #5 and #7 of the menu, the burger was passable, but my dish with pumpkin was inedible. I'm not quite sure what was wrong with it - it felt undercooked, and maybe it was some special spice they put there, but it had a pronounced rotten taste. Besides, the goat cheese tasted so acid that I had serious doubts whether it was fresh or not. I need to say that the people who work there were very nice and gentle and they didn't charge us for my dish. I would just recommend them to double-check the quality of their produce before cooking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    194
    57
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great vege/vegan food in Clapham Junction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This new little cafe in Clapham Junction, London, is great. They have a great range of vege and vegan food. My dish was extremely tasty. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilkley
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

ate here on last day of a weeks stay . Kids had had enough of tagine and tried this sceptically however it was totally delicious and made a change from tagine. Ate an enormous amount between us in a lovely quiet oasis right close to the madness of the main square

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Earth Cafe was a great place to eat and, for vegetarians, a nice change from tagines and couscous. The service was quick and the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is such a special place with great healthy food. Plenty of vegetarian and vegan options to select.

The decor is rather quirky but adds to the charm. It was great to receive a big smile and greeting as we walked in! I would definitely recommend Earth Cafe!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.