We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 550 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Earth Cafe was a great place to eat and, for vegetarians, a nice change from tagines and couscous. The service was quick and the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    198
    57
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is such a special place with great healthy food. Plenty of vegetarian and vegan options to select.

The decor is rather quirky but adds to the charm. It was great to receive a big smile and greeting as we walked in! I would definitely recommend Earth Cafe!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooik, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went there with a baby and had enough place to put the pushchair next to our table. The food looks and tastes wonderful. We had our best meal of our holliday there. If you want to change one of the ingredients, it is no problem. The prices of the drinks were lower then most places. To bad we went there on our last day, otherwise we would have gone more than once.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Some of the best veggie food I've tasted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Vegetarian and had enough of the standard tagine/cous cous avec legumes? Get yourself to this place....you will not be disappointed!
The restaurant is clean, the food is excellent and the staff are friendly.
Only wish I could go back there soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice to have this many veggie choices in Morocco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We ate here yesterday for lunch. There were only 1 cook and 1 waiter/front, but there were 2 other groups people there at the time, so service was reasonably fast. Staff were friendly and the place was clean. I wouldn't expect to see locals there because it's probably quite expensive in Moroccan terms.

We had the veggie burger and the spring roll. Both dishes were very nice - I wouldn't hesitate eating either again. Fresh juice blends were ok, but nothing special.

After a week of travelling around in Morocco with enough veg tagines and cous cous for a lifetime, it was refreshing to have this much choice from a menu

Would recommend Earth Cafe strongly.

And I'm now keen to try the one in London too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.