We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
N 2, Derb Zawak, Riad Zitoun Kedim, Medina, Marrakech | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
212 660544992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Gooik, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went there with a baby and had enough place to put the pushchair next to our table. The food looks and tastes wonderful. We had our best meal of our holliday there. If you want to change one of the ingredients, it is no problem. The prices of the drinks were lower then most places. To bad we went there on our last day, otherwise we would have gone more than once.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    256
    182
    53
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Some of the best veggie food I've tasted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Vegetarian and had enough of the standard tagine/cous cous avec legumes? Get yourself to this place....you will not be disappointed!
The restaurant is clean, the food is excellent and the staff are friendly.
Only wish I could go back there soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice to have this many veggie choices in Morocco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We ate here yesterday for lunch. There were only 1 cook and 1 waiter/front, but there were 2 other groups people there at the time, so service was reasonably fast. Staff were friendly and the place was clean. I wouldn't expect to see locals there because it's probably quite expensive in Moroccan terms.

We had the veggie burger and the spring roll. Both dishes were very nice - I wouldn't hesitate eating either again. Fresh juice blends were ok, but nothing special.

After a week of travelling around in Morocco with enough veg tagines and cous cous for a lifetime, it was refreshing to have this much choice from a menu

Would recommend Earth Cafe strongly.

And I'm now keen to try the one in London too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Deligious veggie food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Came here based on reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed! Ordered the veggie burger (when it arrives it is not what you expect) which tasted absolutely delicious and fresh. Love the simplicity of the interior - it just shows they put all their effort into making their dishes amazing. Wish I'd ordered more!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth more than one visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Heard people in our riad talking about this and eventually found it. Well worth it.
The food is world class. Best veggie burger I've ever had. I would go back to Morocco just to go there as again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Cafe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.