We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aladdin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Aladdin to your Saves list
Riad Aladdin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My friend and I stay at the riad last week and had the best time it's traditional, beautiful and they staff attend to your every need. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner which was lovely. The riad has a great terrace to relax and sunbath and they offer a hamman which is a must have!!
Highly recommended place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    27
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
20
46
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I don't tend to leave reviews but want everyone know how amazing we have found Riad Aladdin (alla-Dan)
The staff and location is brilliant and the Riad itself very comfortable without going over the top. I love that there is no tv or kettle in the room as you get to focus on Marrakech itself and the staff are always smiling and willing to put up with my embarrassing (borderline offensive) attempts to speak French - alas, I'm British and my schoolboy French is limited at best but they are very patient with me which was great.
I will recommend this Riad for anyone coming to Marrakech without doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I truly recommend this Riad! It is located in the Medina and I would never have wanted to miss staying in the Medina! The staff were absolutely lovely :) Just like one big happy family! You can have a hammam in the Riad, chill out on the terrace - there is even a shower there if you get too hot! the location is good, only about 10-15 minute walk to Jeema al Fna square and right next to a small square where you can always catch a taxi! Also there is a cash machine quite close which can be useful! All the rooms are unique and very romantic! The breakfast was quite good too and they make the BEST COFFEE IN THE WORLD! We went as a couple in a large group and it would fit great for both! The setting of the Riad is beautiful with nice views from the terrace. Would really recommend this riad to anyone! They do not have any special safe-box in the rooms but we always felt safe there and nothing disappeared in our large group. They have hair-dryers on request at the front desk, as well as an iron and ironing board. Thank you so much :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a room called Caid - no. 14 - and it is probably the most romantic room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

A great oasis in the Marrakech Medina. Had a fantastic stay. Close to Jema el Fna square and the main souks. Breakfasts were fabulous and the peace perfect. The rooms varied in size, ours was perfect for two with excellent shower/ bathroom. The rooms was quiet apart from Saturday mornings Koran school next door. Having said that, it wasn't an issue. The location was excellent for accessing most tourist destinations within the Medina.

Room Tip: All the room were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We visited January 2014 (although this review will only date back to May 2013).
Had a fantastic stay here for 5 days. Lovely B&B type hotel, quite basic on rooms (i.e. no tv) but we didn't need it. The hotel is right in the heart of the old city - next to the palace with storks on the top of the walls which you can see and photograph from the roof top terrace of this gorgeous place. All the rooms are decorated in traditional Moroccan style. There is a hamam and other delights, the staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for us. Breakfasts were great - the freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurts, breads etc were to die for :o) Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely place to stay if you don't mind being in "the thick of it" :o) the souks to Jamaa el Fna Square was a bit like running the gauntlet for the first day or so until the traders got used to us but then we were left alone to enjoy the mile walk through the alley from the hotel to the square.

Room Tip: look at their website - plenty of photos to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Riad Aladdin is a beautiful place to stay in Marrakech. Every room is decorated in different ways with a fantastic sense of style. I would love to take their bathrooms with me to Copenhagen. They have very good beds.

The terrasse is very nice with a fantastic view over Marrakech.

It is situated in the middle of the medina just by the Badi Palace.

The staff is fantastic. They are very nice and there is a very good atmosphere in the riad. The breakfast is nice and you can sit by the open fire and enjoy it. I love that.

There is only one thing, that could be better. The dinner is not very good. That's a pity, because this is the most beautiful and nice place. And although the dinner is not very good I give them five stars anyways because the rest is perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice, but there is more light at the first and second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

...residence in the heart of Marrakech. Friendly and forecomming staff. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are delicious. Friendly Service. The house, room and bed was always clean.
Negative:
There is no Safe, roomkeys are laying at the lobby-desk without controll, cause the desk is without personal the Most Time of the day.
But:
We felt secure and nothing of our private and personell things were touched hole the week.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#198 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#73 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#141 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aladdin

Address: 7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#157 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aladdin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aladdin Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aladdin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.