We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central but peaceful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aladdin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Aladdin to your Saves list
Riad Aladdin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Central but peaceful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Approaching the door of the Riad was a little daunting, being at the end of a dark alleyway. However, on entering it was like stepping into a different world - the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh seemed far away and peace prevailed.
The staff were welcoming and always helpful. If requested, evening drinks and breakfast were served on the roof terrace, which is a stunning setting and where the nesting storks were a constant source of entertainment. The breakfasts were very good.
Most of the rooms are beautiful but they do vary. I stayed in a lovely one at the beginning of my holiday, which had views over the rooftops, but when I returned at the end of the week the room I was given was dark, had no chairs and was not as pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    18
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
36
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the coast. The staff were excellent and happy to help, especially Abdul, who went out of his way to organise coach tickets and taxi for us. Lovely room, clean, nothing was a problem. On arrival was given a map of the area and highlighted places of interest. Good selection of food for breakfast. Perfect location, short walk from main square. Airport shuttle was waiting for us. Thank you so much for an easy stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonberg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at Riad Aladdin in May and loved it. The setting, the rooftop terrace with a stunning view surrounded by storks nests, the fabulous sunset dinner all contributed to a wonderful experience in Marrakech.
The staff, especially our friend Abdel, cared about everything and made the vacation even more fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in January to celebrate my birthday and were completely blown away by this lovely riad. It was too cold to eat on the terrace but we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on two occasions inside, with a roaring fire close by. Dinner was delicious on both occasions, and was served by a charming, polite young man called Abdul who was always smiling. Our room was quite small and long, and a little dark (and so I probably went out looking like a clown after attempting my make up in the bathroom mirror!), however it was characterful and comfortable. The roof terrace was lovely and we often went up there to view the stork couples building and tidying their nests on the roof of the Badi Palace next door. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this lovely riad with equally lovely staff and if we return to Marrakesh, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms open up onto the sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely Riad in the heart of the Southern Medina - warm welcome and staff were superb. Room was small but clean and simply furnished. Food was very good and sitting on the roof terrace in the sun for breakfast was a lovely way to start the day. Would definitely return and recommend to those wanting a comfortable base in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, Surrey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at Riad Aladdin as part of a large group - we occupied the entire riad. From the welcome on arrival, till the assistance in getting us ready to leave, the staff really could not have done more. Everyone was extremely helpful/accommodating and very friendly.

The accommodation is in a traditional Marrakech style, with a very good level of facilities. If anything is needed, just let the staff know. Don't expect telephones or televisions in your room - it's not that kind of place. But if you want bags of character in a great central location - Riad Aladdin has it in spades.

Potential downsides: well, if there are any, it may be that other residents may keep you awake if they are up late. We were in a large group, so we only had ourselves to blame! If you want peace and quiet - be sure to let them know, so they can allocate a room in a quiet area. That said, compared to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, the Riad is a haven of tranquillity. Also, the lack of a swimming pool (so far as I could see) may be a disadvantage in high summer. In winter we found the weather to be fantastic (low 20's and sunny during the day) though it cooled off a lot at night - bring sweaters in winter time.

Many of our group made use of the massage facilities and hammam at the Riad Aladdin. The staff will be happy to book appointments for you. Personally, I cannot recommend the 'relaxing' massage highly enough - brilliant massage and incredible value for money at less than £40 for a full hour. I was floating for the rest of the day!

In summary - this is a brilliant place to stay for a group and if you can get a big enough group to fill it - all the better. We felt very well looked after, secure and welcome at this very attractive riad. We were only sorry we had to leave.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very close to busy areas of the riad, so be clear if you want peace and quiet. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Would definitely return to this Riad. The rooms are quirky and very comfy. Only negative was the slightly stale water smell which came and went in the bathroom, but it was not too much to worry about as the rooms were spotless; just a little plumbing glitch. The terrace is fab and you feel you can touch the storks as they nest on the palace walls nearby. Brekkie was great with four or five different pastries, pancakes and toast choices. The location is perfect; next to the Badia palace, in the medina, an easy walk to the square but totally quiet. We visited in December and it was lovely to end the evening sitting by the log fire and thrashing the 'other half' at scrabble!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aladdin

Address: 7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aladdin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Riad Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aladdin Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aladdin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.