We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katsura

Katsura
Rue Oum Errabia, Marrakech, Morocco
024 43 43 58
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 576 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Visited with three more people for dinner. The atmosphere was great, very relaxed, the food delicious and especially the service was one of the best I've experienced, very polite, fast, waiters smiling to you and ready to assist, they definitely deserve a good tip! Good selection of local wines as well. Definitely recommended if you happen to be in Marrakesh.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    47
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evry, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Sushi/Maki !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

One of the best Sushi & Maki i eat and love them.
Check also they Sushi pizza they are awesome. Like to go there for many occassion.
Dragon Eye or variation are excellent, dont hesitate to test them all.
Staff is friendly and price is correct.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

me and my friends tried it out for my birthday in morocco, we loved it so much we went another two times in our 2weeks stay! food was really nicely presented and was actually delicious, and the staff were so lovely and friendly!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

In Guéliz, but not far walking from the Place Jeema el Fna. good choice as light food great sushi, clean and well decorated

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We just went here to try their sushi. Really fresh and tasty and excellent prices! Also try their thai green curry! Place looks modern trendy, compared to other restaurants around town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsura also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Katsura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katsura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.