We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Katsura

Katsura
Rue Oum Errabia, Marrakech, Morocco
024 43 43 58
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 616 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sushi for me, Thai for mum and nutella pancake wraps for desert (okay they look better than they tasted but it's the novelty that counts ;) ). The sushi was really good and mum really enjoyed her thai, similar prices to the uk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    57
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little bit of Asia in Africa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great value for money, compared with other restaurants serving alcohol, there where 3 of us we had starters, main courses, a bottle of wine & 3 beers & the bill came to 600dhs. We had spring rolls to start & the chicken & beef red curries & the stir fried veg for main course, all really tasty & authentic. A fab meal, we're just gutted we didn't discover this place before our last night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“RAW CHICKEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

gave us RAW chicken skewers and we disbuted paying the bill so they took the skewers off and we said we will only pay 100MAD for our meal ( which we shouldnt of anyway) and they persisted saying no etc.. in the ended walked out paying for the rest of the bill cause the place was making us sick...recommend not going here unless u want FOOD POISONING !!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location easy to find. Venue light, modern and airy. Sushi/Thai food, menu sufficiently extensive to provide a good choice of food ranging from California roll, spring rolls, Thai salads and various hot and cold options. Equally good choice of fish, meat and vegetable options. Service excellent and food as good as any I have tasted in Asia or top notch venue of its ilk worldwide. Exceptionally reasonable for the standard of food, venue, staff and overall experience. Cannot recommend highly enough and as a not easily pleased diner this is praise indeed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Superb food. Friendly staff. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 45 minutes before the restaurant opened. They let us in anyway. We had sushi, spring rolls and curry; everything awesome. A little bit pricy, but still better than the other places we went in Marrakech.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Katsura also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Katsura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katsura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.