We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RAW CHICKEN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Katsura

Katsura
Rue Oum Errabia, Marrakech, Morocco
024 43 43 58
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“RAW CHICKEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

gave us RAW chicken skewers and we disbuted paying the bill so they took the skewers off and we said we will only pay 100MAD for our meal ( which we shouldnt of anyway) and they persisted saying no etc.. in the ended walked out paying for the rest of the bill cause the place was making us sick...recommend not going here unless u want FOOD POISONING !!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    48
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location easy to find. Venue light, modern and airy. Sushi/Thai food, menu sufficiently extensive to provide a good choice of food ranging from California roll, spring rolls, Thai salads and various hot and cold options. Equally good choice of fish, meat and vegetable options. Service excellent and food as good as any I have tasted in Asia or top notch venue of its ilk worldwide. Exceptionally reasonable for the standard of food, venue, staff and overall experience. Cannot recommend highly enough and as a not easily pleased diner this is praise indeed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Superb food. Friendly staff. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 45 minutes before the restaurant opened. They let us in anyway. We had sushi, spring rolls and curry; everything awesome. A little bit pricy, but still better than the other places we went in Marrakech.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A nice break from traditional Moroccan fayre. Gorgeous sushi, and the thai curries were yum too. Friendly staff and reasonably priced delicious local beers. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food in this thai restaurant was lovely in taste and was presented very nicely. We really enjoyed this place that we wnet there every night of our holiday which was 5 nights. Staff provided an excellent service too. A bit pricey for marakech but then it was worth every dhm if money is not an issue for you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsura also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Katsura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katsura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.