We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat in hectic Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dar Sabra

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dar Sabra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dar Sabra
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Douar Abbiad | Palm Groove, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #410 of 1,055 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat in hectic Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is one of the best we've stayed in. We stayed in a junior suite which was stunning, and we felt so relaxed and welcomed from the off. The staff are impeccably friendly, especially Rachid and Saida, thanks so much for your kind hospitality. The hotel was busy but didn't feel so, we often had the pools to ourselves! There are three pools, so sparkling, clean and warm, and the bar does great drinks, and the loungers are super comfortable, it's a wonderful place to unwind and chill out. We got the shuttle into the Medina a couple of days but remained in the hotel the rest of the time, why would you want to leave paradise!

I can't sing their praises enough. Also, the food is incredible, prepared by a french chef. Eating in an open restaurant overlooking a stunning pool is fab, it's romantic, tranquil, a dream!

Thanks again Dar Sabra and best of luck, we had an amazing holiday in your beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    54
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
118
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A most beautiful environment and superb, friendly service.

Everything about Dar Sabra was excellent: the room was beautiful, huge and very comfortable; the gardens were well kept, the olive trees and palm trees extraordinarily beautiful. The works of art were exactly to my taste., The different areas made one feel very special and suited every possible mood. The different swimming pools were clean and huge and ... perfect.

The food was always good and just the food we like.

The owner and staff made us feel not only extremely welcome but also very comfortable; they were friendly, full of smiles and very good looking, too.

I cannot wait to stay at Dar Sabra again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

this is an amazing hotel... with few rooms and lots of space the enviroment is tranquil and relaxing... there is a spa and tennis court and gym but the master piece is the pool... its large with shallow side and deep middle so you can lie in the shallow water and cool down whilst readying. there is no mucis by the pool and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Order Rose with your lunch at the pool and you will be in heaven. the bar tender is happy to move your sunloungers and umbrella to find shde and will provde fresh towels during the day... pampered!
the rooms are magnificent, so large and spacious with big beds, and walk in shower room, seperate bath tub .... fabulous. water wasnt warm enought at first but a quick call and water was there.... there is nothign they wont try to do for you to make your stay amazing.

i booked with splendia and got credit for the spa so had a free pedicure.

the food is amazing, truly wonderful dinner, there is a free shuttle service to the city centre three times a day which is great for going to the market... friday was a great day as quiet. (holy day).

we went for dinner in the evening to some other fabulous places.

you can miss the harrassing marrakesh so many are put off by with a tranquil hotel adn shuttle (taxi) into the city centre for nice dinners and the market... so much to see so little time i am going back to explore more (and staying a tthis hotel)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is really nice, the rooms are big and confortable but the service was awfull, we had so many problems during our holidays, and they couldn fix them.
The recepcionist didn't speak good english so they were just saying YES to everything without understanding. For that reason it took almost to days to repair the wifi. The Tv's were not working.
Hot water was not working, and the day after they said it was repair it fail again, so I had to take two cold showers in 3 days.
Also the breakfast was not ok, the last day they were our of milk, eggs and bread and it took them more than an hour to bring them, so I couldn't have breakfast since my plane was leaving.
So to sum up, the hotel was really nice but because of the awfull service I wouldn't recoomend it, since it's too expensive to have all this problems.

Room Tip: The villa is really nice with the private pool, and also the superior suites. Do not choose the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A professionally run family business with all the personal touches. We were very impressed at the lengths staff went to to make us feel comfortable and at home. The hotel was incredible, very clean with lots of facilities for all ages. thank you to all the staff who made our stay very special and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We would recommend the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

we stayed 12-15/06/12 for 4 days the weather was goergous.The city is so different itself than other countries,all natural,new town must be seen its completly different side of country and medine square as well..Atlas mountain should be seen and must try the orange juice on top of the hill is perfect..Camel trip highly recommended,maximum fun..

First of thanks for all da sabra hotel staff for making our trip easy,enjoyable and welcoming..Special thanks to Sabina and Hassan (reception staf), and shuttle bus service driver! All was so friendly and helpfull by explaning what to do in Marrakech!

The hotel was great! All rooms are characteristic with own culture and well dizayned, we stayed the room .....  The bathrom was so authantic is like tradational moroccan house's bath.. you feel cosy, must try the moroccan mint tea and fresh orange juice at the hotel,breakfast was nice but could be better,was a little bit poor,try the scrammbelled egg with onion and peppers was delicious..
The best Moroccan tea and orange juice in town is in Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My sister and I stayed at Dar Sabra for five nights and enjoyed every moment of it. We arrived early and from the outset we couldn't have had a greater welcome. We had the most amazing Moroccan tea and cakes whilst we waited for our room to be ready (we only waited about 10 minutes) but got to absorb our amazing surroundings whilst we waited. We stayed in the Moroccan Room which was just truly beautiful, we were speechless!

We were also very pleased with the variety at breakfast and loved the fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh pastries and fresh pancakes. Such a good breakfast!! The food at lunch and dinner was also of a high quality and the service was also very good. There's not one negative thing we can think of to complain about. All the staff are so friendly, attentive, approachable, welcoming and we would like to thank them all so much for being so genuinely helpful and kind. You all do such a fantastic job!

It was our first time visiting Marrakech and we’re so glad that we stayed in such a beautiful and tranquil place that’s truly like paradise. The free shuttle service is also a really good addition and is available six times a day which is brilliant. If you want to keep fit, there’s also a gym which I often used – great and easy to operate, only comment would be to perhaps consider putting a fan or air conditioning in there as the room is already very warm. We also used the spa for facials, pedicures and massage which was also very nice.

We will definitely be visiting Marrakech again and when we do, we will definitely stay at Dar Sabra. You will certainly be seeing our faces again and hopefully very soon (and for longer)! We will recommend this place to everyone we know.

Thank you all so much for an amazing experience!
Merci Beaucoup de votre aide!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dar Sabra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar Sabra

Address: Douar Abbiad | Palm Groove, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 1,055 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dar Sabra 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Dar Sabra Hotel. Located in a 2-hectare garden in the heart of the palm grove of Marrakech, Dar Sabra is a design hotel. A very modern and luxurious 2 bedroom villa with private pool for lovers or several themes suites from different countries. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a minibar, a flat-screen satellite TV, a hairdryer, free WIFI, and much more. Dar Sabra has many contemporary art sculptures in the open air , a sublime spa, 6 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, a gym, a free shuttle 3X per day between the hotel and the Medina. Notre chef proposes an international cuisine for lunch and dinner by the pool or in the restaurant. The hotel also prepares Moroccan meals or special meals on request. The buffet breakfast can be served by the pool or in the restaurant. A free private parking on site is available to guests, the hotel is located 15 km from the Medina and bustle of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Dar Sabra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dar Sabra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.