We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good service/price ratio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dellarosa hotel suites & spa to your Saves list
Dellarosa hotel suites & spa
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very good service/price ratio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We selected Dellarosa Hotel based on feed-backs of course and the fact that we were looking for a one short night hotel, before heading to airport and flying away,
It was a very good choice with a very good and discounted price. Rooms were clean and confortable and the lack of view and the tiny swiming-pool were not our concern. We were there to sleep and that's it. Good breakfast with fresh orange juice and all sorts of food. Wifi strong and reliable. Friendly staff at reception desk. Helpfull. One bad comment though. The computer driven waking-up system did not work for a particular room... and it was mine. I could have missed my plane. For a non romantic stay, I would definitly go to Dellarosa again. Service/price ratio just superb.

Room Tip: Take care if you are given room 20 or 28 (can not remember) that Wake-up call automatic system has b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    264
    149
    76
    36
See reviews for
98
349
60
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay in Marrakech was enhanced by the staff, facilities, location, food and comfort of the Dellarosa Hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Brahim El Modiz, who always greeted me by name and helped direct me around a city that lacked street signs. He let me know of great places to be able to walk to and visit from the hotel and what to expect and avoid in certain areas.
My room, the Toubkal Suite was very nice, with a great view over the city and quiet for a wonderful night sleep, even with the windows open. The roof top terrace is large and a wonderful place to relax with a great view.
I had half-board, which I recommend, which allowed me breakfast and my choice of lunch or dinner. My first night there was an incredible spread of Moroccan dishes, allowing me to taste the local cuisine and let me know what to expect when eating out. The restaurant staff was very friendly and customer service oriented. I looked forward to my meals each day.
The Location of the Dellarosa was perfect for me. A 10 mignonette walk put me in Jemaa El Fna market and in the other direction in the new part of town with modern shopping and cafes along the streets.
I highly recommend the Dellarosa for a relaxing stay in an adventurous city!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay

at Dellarosa hotel suite& spa.

All comments of our customers are important because they allow us to move

forward.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Marrakech.

Yours sincerely

Samira Errafii,
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service is great every one is kind and polite, as I walk into the hotel the staff by the of ebrahim made me welcome, what ever you need this is your man.
Also the spa is great hammam in the steam.

Room Tip: Speak to ebrahim top guy will go out of his way
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Divisison Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay and thank you very much for sharing them with us!

It was indeed a real pleaser to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and our
services were up to your expectation.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Marrakech soon.

Best regards,
Samira Errafii,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late in the evening and found a friendly welcome from Brahim on reception, the porter and the restaurant staff. Comfortable, clean rooms, working air-con. 15 min walk to Djemaa Square so excellent location. My girlfriends and I felt very much at home and the staff are lovely so I would recommend the hotel for feeling safe from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Easy to get a taxi or horse-drawn carriage nearby. Very good value for money compared to other hotels and riads. Had nice pool area and cosy bar. The restaurant offered a daily 3 course dinner menu for 150 dirhams or a la carte if required.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Divisison Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay

at Dellarosa hotel suite& spa.

All comments of our customers are important because they allow us to move

forward.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Yours sincerely

Samira Errafii,
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here to stay with my wife and her brother due to going around morocco on a tour. So we decided to visit here after viewing it on trip advisor.

After viewing samira errafi's replies on here and professionalism I complimented her when I seen her at reception and she presented me with her card and if I should have any issues I should contact her which was great.

We had 2 rooms next to each other and the rooms were clean and spotless. I have no complaint against the rooms.

The reception area and spa,pool and gym also seemed fully equipped and offers what many high budget hotels offer at a reasonable price. So if you require to visit a spa or moroccan hammam I also suggest to visit here.

The only issue I had whilst there was with bringing water in the hotel which is not allowed but they let me be an exception due to my wife taking tablets.

I had a brief encounter with the receptionist about it who's name was Yassine if I recall correctly - he was a bit rude but after speaking to the manager about it he said it is resolved and spoke to me politely and apologised.

In light of everything if anyone visits marrakech and requires a budget hotel near the center of everything which is equipped with a hammam,spa,sauna,pool and excellent management I suggest you stay here.

We stayed in rooms 207 and 208 which were spacious and had a large balcony.

They also provide you with beverages alcoholic or non alcoholic after service hours at the bar via room service with no tray charge.

I give this hotel 5/5

Richard Dring
Rjdringuk@yahoo.co.uk
+212671238822

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay

at Dellarosa hotel suite& spa.

we strive to provide exceptional service, therefore your feedback is important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have
shared your kind words with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are working to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Yours sincerely

Samira Errafii,
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Raid to start with for 5 nights which was unsuitable so we moved to Dellarosa and were very glad we did. This is a delightful hotel, clean and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very glad we made the decision to stay here.. thank you all in Dellarosa!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passés un agréable séjour au Dellarosa hôtel suite & spa.

Nous nous efforçant d'apporter en permanence les ajustements nécessaires pour maintenir la qualité que nos clients attendent.

Nous espérons sincèrement vous revoir très bientôt !

Bien cordialement,
Samira Errafii,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very clean and nice. The location is very good and within a few minutes from medina. The staff is also very friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again and I recommend it. The room is clean and confortable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay and thank you very much for sharing them with us!

Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Marrakech soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dellarosa hotel suites & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Address: 5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa hotel suites & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Dellarosa hotel suites & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.