We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dellarosa hotel suites & spa to your Saves list
Dellarosa hotel suites & spa
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Do Not Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel uses the tag line "A few steps from the town centre" Having walked there and back I only wished that I could have inserted a thousand between few & steps. I emailed for a vehicle to meet us on arrival, like others nothing arrived so after haggling for the best price for a taxi we made our way to the hotel. After completing booking in procedures we are taken to our room on the third floor, the lift was just big enough for we two and our cases. The room was fairly large with a good size bathroom. Drawback in the bathroom was the height of the bath which was
2 feet to the rim, not much you may say but it also had limited space between the wall, the sink surround and the fixed glass panel on the edge of the bath, (take step ladder with you). The bar area was dismal and dark due to the profusion of national flags for the world cup and all curtains being drawn even though there was no sun penetration for most of the day. The Pool was small and very rarely saw any sun thus it was I was told freezing. The sun bed mattresses were stained and the tables and chairs had seen better days with some rust. The Roof Terrace was nothing to write home about, there were many tables and chairs in a similar condition and there was only one small sunshade by two sun beds. It would be impossible to remain there for more than a few minutes in the full force of the sun. Why they have a unused bar, and what are the showers for?
My final piece is left for the food, for the first two nights; the evening self service buffet was truly appalling, it was virtually inedible and the breakfast was not much better. They continually ran out of product (this did not matter whether you arrived at 8 or 10am) I lost count of the number of times that I had to ask for various items. The evening meal improved somewhat when they went over to a set menu for the rest of our stay, this we were told was because of Ramadan.They spent more time readying the tables for the next meal than looking at what was needed to be replenished. I leave my last scathing comment for the standard of the glasses and cups. Many of the cups were either cracked or chipped, the glasses were similarly chipped. At no time should they have been using them for service and should have been placed in a bin for disposal. It's one saving grace is its free WIFI which is the best I have used in any hotel around the world. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and feel sorry for anyone already booked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear sir /Madam

we would like to thank you first for taking the time to send us back your comment,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Dellarosa. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.


Best regards,
Samira Errafii
Room Division Manager
Dellarosa suite & spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    236
    137
    60
    30
See reviews for
87
319
48
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Location is good. It's within walking distance to the main square which was a big bonus. The biggest complaint we had is that they were doing building work the entire time we stayed there. I am a very heavy sleeper and my husband and I are not the type of people to cause a fuss but, our last morning we were awoken by very loud hammering and the moving of furniture above our room at 6:30 am!!! My husband went down to the desk twice to ask what was going on and was only told "it should've stopped by now" . The sound continued and we were exhausted going back home. We probably wouldn't recommend this hotel because they obviously don't care about their guests. Vacations are meant for rest and relaxation, too bad we didn't get any staying in this hotel. Think before you book here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir séjourné à l’hôtel Dellarosa suites & spa et d'avoir laissé vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor.

Les commentaires de nos clients sont importants et nous permettent de progresser.

Je m'entretiendrai personnellement avec le service concerné au sujet de vos remarques afin que de tels événements ne se reproduisent plus à l'avenir .

J’espère que vous nous donnerez l'opportunité de regagner votre confiance et de vous accueillir à nouveau au Dellarosa suites & spa .

Errafii Samira
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a half board basis residing in a twin standard room even thought i had requested a double bed. Room was of good size & clean. Facilites is minimum so not good for children/ teenagers ( only a pool table & small cold water pool) when to use the solorium or pool but told no as it wasnt open til 9am and after 10am for pool due to other hotel guest sleep near pool table.
Breakfast is buffet but same chooses every day, had a chose of either lunch or dinner which was a set menu of 2 items each on the dinner option. Food was good but would have liked a more moroccan menu
I will return to Morocco but will not stay at this hotel due to lack of facilities

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We spend 2 night here on the way to Essaouira. The hotel is in a great location, not far from the airport or the main attractions. The rooms are modern and clean but the decor was a bit dark for my liking. As mentioned before the bathroom needed some work but this is more a case of low standards of on going repairs and maintenance. Great AC in the room which was much needed. Lovely quality sheets and pillows. All of the staff where very friendly and helpful-a smile goes along way! Breakfast was good. The only down sides where the pool, very cold, small and in a strange location and the dark furnishings. I would say better for adults. I travelled with my son and although he was fine, there was little outdoor space for him and the space that there was was outside the bar so people where smoking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good quality hotel but the bathrooms would benefit from an upgrade. All was clean and tidy and had the added touch of rose petals sprinkled on the bedspread for our arrival. I appreciated the effort.

Very good bar area and aside from alcohol lovely to be able to get a coffee or a cup of tea when I wanted it. The bar area extends to an outside court area with a small pool which we found pleasant and a lovely way to relax.

The first morning breakfast was a bit disorganised and the staff seemed unprepared for an influx of guests but things did improve after that.

Staff provided good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here as part of a BA Holidays package and loved it. Located within walking distance of the Souks, its spa, pool, library and roof terrace together with friendly and helpful service, added a lot to our enjoyment of our time in Marrakech. The hotel is fading a little in places but we saw nowhere else in our walks around Marrakech that we wished we had stayed at instead. Advice: (1) book in advance transfers between the airport and this (or any) hotel: it really simplifies the start and end of the trip (2) take a small amount of Moroccan currency with you for tipping but we got a much better rate in the city than at the Gatwick bureau de change (3) allow lots of time when leaving Marrakech: passport control took an hour.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We booked the Dellarosa through a cheap internet deal and were delighted with what we found when we arrived. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff are friendly. We ate a light meal in the hotel restaurant on the first evening at about 9.30pm and thought the food was good and reasonably-priced. We breakfasted there again each day, and the buffet breakfast offered plenty of fresh bread and pastries, a selection of cooked food, a few cereals and some fruit, although we felt it would have been much improved with more fruit and yogurt available.
To walk to the 'night market' Jemma Al Fna took about 20 minutes. There were always taxis available outside the hotel and it was difficult to refuse their offers to 'take you on a tour of Marrakech - only xxxx dirahms for the whole morning' but the main sights are all within an easy walk!
The pool was very clean, and although shady, provided welcome relief after a hot day in the city. We didn't use the spa.
The bar was adequate (£5 for a bottled beer), nothing special, and fairly expensive, especially as tax was automatically added to every price quoted after you had purchased a drink. Big screen TV to watch football.
Our room had a nice terrace outside furnished with a table and chairs, the beds were clean, comfortable and firm, the air-conditioning worked (although noisy) and the bathroom, whilst very small, had everything you need. Rose petals on the beds when we arrived was a nice touch. It could have done with a lick of paint in places and a reseal of the bath, but on the whole, not bad.
The only disappointment was the hotel's rigorous policy regarding bringing in food and drink from outside... in a hot country where the tap water is not suitable for drinking but one needs copious quantities to keep suitably hydrated, it is irritating to have to pay £2.50 for a large bottle of water from the hotel to drink in your room, when the shop next door sells it for 50p! I can understand that guests 'picnicing' everywhere might make the hotel look untidy, but I can't see why a few soft drinks create any problem, except for lack of revenue!
If you have stayed in a UK hotel which is classed as 4* then you will feel this hotel has been over-rated, but of course, you will have paid significantly more for a UK 4*. This is a clean, modern, city hotel with a few extras - we were perfectly satisfied with our stay and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Marrakech

Room Tip: We had a late evening flight and the hotel was able to accommodate our request to hold the room unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Madam,

we would like to thank you first for taking the time to send us back your comment,

We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Dellarosa in the very close future.

Best regards;

Errafii Samira,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dellarosa hotel suites & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Address: 5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa hotel suites & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dellarosa hotel suites & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.