We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not 4 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Save Saved
You added Dellarosa hotel suites & spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dellarosa hotel suites & spa
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 179 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Kuwait
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“good but not 4 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

first pick this hotel because it close to old Marrakesh madina i think 800 m & not far to Guilz
new area around 500 m.

the room nice When you first walk into the room, there are flower petals spread all over it.
but i do not like the bathroom it not beautiful & look old fashion.
the bed king size but not comfort it normal bed. there are terrace in my room but i thing it not safe anyone can robe me or any room from the terrace.
The lobby is very basic & small.
the swimming pool is joke is to small & swimming pool area also small.
one of the best thing in the hotel air condition because Marrakesh too too hot i enjoy
in AC especially when i sleep.
the breakfast basic not breakfast 4 stars hotel.
the staff some them nice & friendly ,Part of the staff was a little rude & try to use you to gain some money.
the spa excellent but busy.
the resturant under the average i order risotto i fell eating cumber ..
the cleaning staff very bad i call them to give me towels & shower gel & soap
.
i do not like pay tax 15 Durham per day i think it suppose to be include in my booking.



the reason for booking this hotel the location but i think it do not worth price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    261
    128
    60
    30
See reviews for
80
301
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I came here with my girlfriend and her Dad as we were traveling around Morocco. We was here for 2 nights.

When we came in the customer service was good, we got shown to our rooms. The rooms were so dark, had no real nature light coming in. So you found the lights was on for most of the time we were in the room.

There was a tv plugged into the wall with two wires pushed in with the tv plug for the dvd player. This is soo dangerous as the room we had can be used for a family.

And in the girlfriends Dad's room, he had a whole socket come out of the wall in his wardrobe.The aircon was good and worked well. They had Wi Fi but wasn't working but left it switched on......... So that was confusing.

The breakfast buffet was so poor, really not a lot to eat. If you like bread your fine.......Loads of that stuff there........Anything else........What it said on the card that you for breakfast they clearly just changed it.

The only good thing about this hotel is....Air con and the 10 minute walk in in central town. Don't waste your experience here.... Just look at the reviews........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Is a tired boutique hotel in a very good location in the city. Walking distance between the old and the new parts of the city. What makes this hotel seems tired:

> the staff lack the energy nor the smiles that greet you, even during check in
> the pool is a joke
> the rooms, are huge and yet in real need of repair and maintenance
> the breakfast is too varied and yet lacks substance and not at all appetising
> the spa/massage service is too expensive and not at all relaxing - go out to a proper spa
> terrible pillows and bed - bring sleeping aides/pills
> dark corridors and staircases - accident waiting to happen

Good point - the bellhop is very helpful and enthusiastic with his service.

All in all - in two word: GOOD LOCATION - that's it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Marrakech is a beautiful and rich place. However, I found this hotel to be quite the opposite: Part of the staff was a little rude and dry, the other was normal. The lobby is very basic. When you first walk into the room, there are flower petals spread all over it (because its a lot of fun cleaning up at 3 in the morning after a 6 hour flight and a 3 hour ride) I found that unnecessary and messy for people who are a little OCD like myself. The breakfast is more than basic. Toast, bread, eggs, cereal one choice of each, there's nothing else to say about the food. The location is not so bad, it's 20 minutes walking to the souks and main sites. You will not get bored on that walk there are a lot of things to see. There's a lebanese restaurant a couple of night clubs next to the hotel which were okay. I did not try the lebanese restaurant because, i'm kind of lebanese and was staying there two days, but it's the talk of the town. There's a McDonalds a couple minutes away if you're tired of moroccan food. I definitely recommend you visit Marrakech if you're into exotic souks and sites, I wouldn't recommend this hotel tough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading lots of fab reviews on this hotel I was really looking forward to our trip. I have to say that I was somewhat disappointed. On arrival we were checked in very quickly which was good, however we weren't offered any mint tea unlike it seems many of the other reviewers. Our room (no 17) was very cramped, so much so that it was a squeeze to get past the bed onto the balcony, on arrival to our room we discovered that we only had 2 coat hangers between the two of us for a whole week. Despite 3 requests for more hangers this remained the case throughout our stay. The bathroom was seriously in need of a revamp although in fairness the cleaning staff do a great job. We didn't have a remote control for our air con and on our first day reception sent someone to turn it on, however we weren't able to adjust it which resulted in being freezing of a night. The changing of the towels was a problem at times, with the dirty towels being taken as early as 9.30am and clean towels not being given until as late as 7pm. Ok as long as you don't want to shower between this time. Lovely big balcony but bizarrely no table, chairs or loungers so kinda unusable. The breakfast was adequate but plentiful & the musician is a nice touch. Communal areas within the hotel are beautiful although the outside areas are pretty basic. Terrace is very peaceful and a great place to relax. Staff are very friendly and helpful. With a bit of care this hotel could be great but unfortunately I'd have to say it's probably only worthy of a 2* and certainly not a 4*. Did I have a pleasant stay, yes, would I recommend to a friend, unfortunately no.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite, the basic rooms are just that, BASIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay at the dellarosa hotel location was briliant with just a small walk round to the new city. Staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending certain places pool was big enough to use I would especially recommemd badra and brahim at reception who were lovely!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I don't often write reviews but i have to after our amazing stay at Dellarosa. Before travelling to Marrakech i did a lot of research where to stay as i was looking for certain amenities. The one and only that ticked all the right boxes was Dellarosa and we were not disappointed. The hotel is modern yet traditional with air con / free wifi / swimming pool / gym / spa (inc hamman services) / great breakfast / bar / roof terrace / massive rooms (with lounge) / friendly staff and in a great location, located between the hustle and bustle of the madina and the European shopping streets. We were able to walk everywhere. I cannot recomend this hotel enough. The best thing about it is the value for money. This was one of the cheapest options I found yet we got a lot more than we paid for. I think all the people that complained about this hotel should have just stayed in a generic Hilton hotel and pad the price tag! There is really nothing to complain about. If you are looking for an amazing value for money hotel with all the amenities you could wish for then look no further Dellarosa Suites and Spa Hotel is it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dellarosa hotel suites & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Address: 5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 179 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa hotel suites & spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Dellarosa hotel suites & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.