We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 hotel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dellarosa hotel suites & spa to your Saves list
Dellarosa hotel suites & spa
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a 4 hotel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was terrible. Fruits they offered were not fresh. Everything tasted very bland. The staff were rude and unhelpful. Bathrooms and plumbing were bad. The pool is very small considering how many rooms. The only good thing about the hotel is the location. It is central to everything so it's easy to get around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    236
    137
    60
    30
See reviews for
88
319
48
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern.
The location is good and has enough various restaurants surround her. Enough roads an directions.
The bed was awesome slept like a real: ROSA!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights at the Dellarosa on our recent holiday to Marrakech. Was pleased with the room (a suite) and the location is fairly good - within easy walking distance of the new and old towns.
The room was well cleaned during our stay.
We had a problem with the patio door not locking, giving access to anyone else sharing our terrace. We reported this and was told someone would be up to fix it - this never happened and remained a problem during our stay. Have noticed that previous reviews mention this problem so presume its the same issue they are not bothering to fix. Also, the motion sensitive lights on our corridor were not always effective and had to walk down a section of corridor in the dark - we were quite near the door but for others this would have been a longer walk.
Breakfast was poor to average - usual selections of breads, pastries, cakes, cheeses etc but all of variable quality. On the Friday we stayed the breakfast was excellent - much fresher and more choice, the next day it was terrible with the toaster not plugged in and no milk for a coffee (and this was at the very start of the service). Had one meal in the restaurant and the Moroccan dish my husband chose was good, I chose a French dish and it was tasteless.
One of the main problems we found was their rule on that they do not allow food or drink to be brought in from elsewhere. While I can fully understand this in respect to takeaways etc this also applies to bottled water! One day while we had been out and about in 43 degree heat we bought some water which we still had with us on our return. The security guard actually stopped us and called a manager over who I thought was going to confiscate it - we had a few words over it and they "allowed" us to keep it on this occasion!! This is obviously a ploy to make you buy the water they sell (at 3x the cost of local shops) - whilst their prices are not expensive, when you are buying 3-4 litres a day per couple this can mount up. Also, if its 43 degrees outside I will buy water wherever I choose!! Have been in lots of hotels all over the place and have never had this rule before and hated the fact that we were being treated like this by the hotel. Really couldn't believe their attitude towards us - we had been there several days and spent a fair bit of money in their restaurant and bar yet they were planning to take some bottled water off us!!
The bar area is gloomy and underused - you have to break staff members away from their cigarette breaks to order a drink at times. The pool isn't very large or private (overlooked by the lobby, bar and gift shop!). The roof terrace could also be so much more - there is a place for a bar so why they don't sell drinks up here in the searing heat is beyond me - would have used this area more if we could have easily got refreshments.
On leaving the reception didn't even ask us how our stay was and was simply handed our final bill. Overall the holiday was cheap and you do get what you pay for. If you are happy to be a in a miserable hotel where you feel a burden to staff then definitely stay here. If I was returning to Marrakech I would definitely opt for somewhere else that would hopefully have much better customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews for this hotel and reviewed their site online I was somewhat disappointed when I arrived. The hotel surroundings are in a dodgy area which although is close to the town centre needs renovating. The staff were unhelpful and the prices over inflated for the standard of service. This hotel although fairly clean is no four star, more a good 2 - 3 star. The transfer price arranged by them from the airport is extortionate !!! Book a taxi yourself. A bitter disappointment , following a much needed rest!! Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

More like a 3star hotel but then we only paid a 3 star price. Staff extremely polite and friendly. Modern decor in need of a bit of love. Great location just 10 to 15 mins walk from the Koutobia mosque and Jemaa El Fna square.
Breakfast ok for a 2 star. Had a pretty decent set price evening meal at 150 mad each for 3 courses. Very tasty.
Local wine v nice too.
Rooms adequate, bed comfy. Free safe.
Nice area- safe to walk around at night.
The main walk in is a picking up place for the local men to befriend you and say they work for the ministry of tourism. They will escort you as you walk and you cannot shake them off. You will be taken to a traditional Berber shop with extortionate prices and pressured into buying things you may not want. Beware go to town via side route- v nice area and avoids the hustlers.

Room Tip: Pool side is nice as away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days, 4 nights. The room was pretty big and nicely equiped, and also featured an amazing terrace. Breakfast buffet was nice as well. One advice: when having lunch/dinner at the hotel's restaurant "Le 500", make sure to select a local dish to be able to enjoy your meal. We had one dish of non-local food and it was pretty terrible (but local dishes were always fine).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

my husband and myself went to dellarosa we usually stay at a different hotel,we have a buisness in marrakech so travel every 8 weeks or so,the hotel is a let down,breakfast is very very poor,we watched staff members go outside for a cigarette then come back and start serving without washing their hands,the spa staff are a real miserable bunch of people i stayed back at the hotel as my hubby had a meeting to go to,i had booked the spa package for a massage ect when i got to the spa they said i couldnt have it done ....for no reason as they were not even busy, we went there especially for my husbands birthday before ramadan started and we were so badly let down it spoilt his birthday,and my time away,they have a new director who 3 times promised me his buisness card so we could go back but he never made any effort at all to give me the card....waste of time....waste of money...i know marrakech well and would not recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dellarosa hotel suites & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Address: 5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa hotel suites & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dellarosa hotel suites & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.