We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dellarosa hotel suites & spa to your Saves list
Dellarosa hotel suites & spa
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“hotel exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

First when we arrived ,we have been welcomed by the receptionist who took care to fill the check in document for us and served us a tastefull green tea with moroccan tea while waiting for our room.
First impression was that the hotel is too modern but step by step we discovered nice moroccan lightings and beautifull moroccan corner.W e have been asked for an upgrade to a ryad suits for euros and we took it.It was really great,nice spces with moroccan decoration, tiles in the floor and clean.
staff were helpfull while asking for direction or tips for tours.
if you go there don t miss the solarium , the view is magic.
Food is Ok and breakfast buffet was plainfull .
We were greatly surprised by the quality of the service that had exceeded our expectations.We will surely return there and thanks to Ilham who took good care of usin the restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for a ryad suit it doesnt cost you a lot for upgrade but it is stunnig
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    243
    142
    65
    30
See reviews for
90
327
50
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

we stayed three night at dellarosa suites Marrakech to change from our usual stay in the medinain order to try something else. in regards to the good reviews the hotel had, and its Price offer we booked there.
It is well located, in the Hivernage area at 20 minutes walking distance from the Koutoubia,the Jemaa El Fna square and the souks. the hotel is central with easy directions which is very helpfull in a foreign country. There are many restaurants around the hotel. Service at the hotel is fine, we had specify our requirements for the room with the reservation service and they have responded to our requests.
the dellarosa responds to a new kind of hotels ,boutique and design ,affordable accomodations. Indeed, everything at the hotel is designed to be effective: the bar is warm in decoration but the menú for drinks is quite complete.
There are many choices in the breakfast buffet from ñoroccqn to international dishes (vegetables,meat,fruits,meat...... ). In the rooms, all the space is intelligently used, you have an office space, and a quite confortable bed.
The hotel also offers a pool, a gym with a free coach .
th hotel is not luxurious, but design and sober. Everything is clean which is the most important thing for us , and well maintained.
staff is very helpfull and don t forget to try the Moroccan Hamam.

dellarosa hotel has got a good choice of romos and price is also good. I recommend this hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL.

We chose this hotel based on reviews and the affordable price for 3 nights and 4 days. Upon arrival, everything seemed completely fine. Once we got to the hotel room, we noticed missing tiles from the bathroom, bathtub cracks and other uncleanliness things. The beds were beyond uncomfortable. Our unfortunate experience continued with the staff at the front desk. Whenever we asked for a hotel recommendation, they tried to convince us to use the hotel room and bar. Typical. When we would ask them to call to make reservations for restaurants, they would pretend like they've never heard of the restaurant. This was strange considering we chose restaurants from the top 10 list on tripadvisor with plentiful reviews. Breakfast is an embarrassment. Disgusting eggs that looked at least 3 days old and stale bread.

The cherry on top was when we booked a camel ride with the hotel front desk and he asked us to pay more than double the amount for two people than we had expected. We started to head upstairs to get money and then realized something seemed off so we returned to the front desk to clarify. The man then told us a price half of what he said previously. Once we got to the room, I took the brochure out again and the price listed was 100 dirham less than what he said. We returned downstairs angry and asked him to clarify one more time. He then proceeded to yell at us and say that he is busy doing many things at once and we need to relax. I was absolutely shocked that he was trying to scam us twice, this couldn't have been a coincidence. Constantly telling us other inncorrect information. As if we already didn't have enough of that in the center city, we also had to worry about it in a 4 star hotel. Overall, it was a seriously disappointing experience and insulting that they would try to rip us off. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived very early in the morning and reasonably enough we were not given our room till 1 pm. We used the bathroom in lobby which is barely essential. Our room was alright. The facilities are awful, the pool is pathetic especially compared to what you can get in Marrakech. Staff are polite, but two serious things happened to our group. Part of the group was picked up at the airport, but the group that arrived the following day were not picked up and when we left we asked to be woken up at 6 am but the alarm did not work. Very aggravating indeed had we depended exclusively on their alarm. Free wi-fi everywhere. Breakfast was very basic. Fairly well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is located well being close to modern Marrakech but also not too far from the old town. The suites are large but have no cutlery, glasses, cups or a kettle in them which defeats the object a bit. The food in the hotel is very average and the breakfast poor. The swimming pool and other facilities are also average with the pool getting only about an hour of sun a day in April/May. The staff all need to go on a customer service course as everything is too much trouble. If you stay here you will not be disappointed but you equally will be under whelmed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were lucky finding a good offer which when we arrived showed that the would location was perfect for us, in walking distance of the souks in Marrakech.
There is a store just beside the hotel where you can get food at a very cheap price compared to hotel prices.
The rooms were comfortable and CLEAN and the wifi worked perfectly for us.
Reception staff were helpful in giving us some nice spots
this hotel really suits us as it was very well located for our purpose: visit Marrakesh

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly,polite and service minded! . The breakfast is good, they make some moroccan dishes,need freshly pressed juices.
Hôtel clean everywhere! . Therestaurant is good and much cheaper than many other Restaurants. nice rooms, clean, rose petals.
The pool area is very nice and clean as well.
Ihavehad à gogo d'expérience in thé Spa : the hamam don miss it if you never tried it .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dellarosa hotel suites & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa hotel suites & spa

Address: 5 Avenue Moulay El Hassan, hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa hotel suites & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dellarosa hotel suites & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dellarosa hotel suites & spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.