We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Save Saved
You added Riad Al Mendili Kasbah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   BP/27 Douar Laamrine Sidi Ghiat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July and had a glorious week's stay. The property is second to none, the staff amazingly helpful without encroaching. Nothing was too much trouble and every wish was catered for in a beautifully understated way. Everything was perfect from the food to the incredibly relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. It was so private it was like being in a private villa. We really couldn't fault a single thing and am planning our next trip here next month. We have travelled all over the world and have many trips so have very high standards. However, we could not fault a single thing here and would be surprised if anyone else could! Could not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. We had a suite on the first floor which was incredibly private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
120
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful week in paradise at the Riad Al Mendili. My husband and I came away feeling rested and reinvigorated. The calm, tranquility and beauty of the surroundings were just the tonic we needed. The staff were extremely accommodating and made every effort to make us feel at home. We adored breakfast on our private balcony, lunch by the pool, the delicious dinner on the roof terrace watching the sunset or having a glass of wine after dinner in the jacuzzi looking up at the stars. The food was excellent, especially the Friday night Cous Cous. There was no queuing for a buffet, no rushing to secure a sun lounger, just peace and tranquility. The spa treatments are excellent too. We had a Hammam and massage which were wonderful. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The most relaxing and peaceful weekend I have ever had. This Riad is beautifully designed and decorated with excellent attention to detail. Claire led a very attentive staff to make our stay so comfortable - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was local style which made it a lovely change from more commercial hotels. Lunch and dinner could be personalised to your taste and taken wherever you fancy sitting! The roof terrace was a beautiful setting for dinner at sunset. The pool and gardens are stunning and the double sunbeds are amazing! It really is off the beaten track so do not expect to be able to walk anywhere nearby.

Room Tip: I believe each room is different but ours was beautifully designed and decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed only 3 nights at the Riad Al Mendili Kasbah and from the moment we walked in we did not want to leave. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We were first greeted with mint tea and a lovely cool wet towel in our room. Nothing was too much trouble for Claire and her staff which we are very grateful for.
Claire organised two trips for us, arranging for a private car and guide to take us into the Atlas Mountains and Marrakech city itself. The trips were not expensive at all.
The Riad itself is beautifully decorated and it was wonderful to return to after such a busy day. There is no noise, even when the Riad was full, the only noise you could hear were from the birds, frogs and what else was out there! To sit on your balcony and look out across the pool area and the Atlas Mountains was almost too much.
The food was very tasty and the local Moroccan wine particularly the 'medallion' wine (sauvignon blanc) was very good. We ate each evening at the Riad choosing to eat each time on the bar terrace which had wonderful views.
We cannot say enough about this place - it was a wonderful break and hopefully one day we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8 which was perfect for us. All the rooms overlook the pool area and the Atlas Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Easily the best place I've ever stayed in. The decor, the staff, the food, the peaceful setting etc all was amazing!!!
if you're looking for complete relaxation then this is a must!
The food is amazing and you can choose where you want to eat, rooftop, round the pool etc...
The staff cannot do enough for you.
weather was in the 40's every day. Beautiful!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Luxury, Quiet, Amazing Oasis in the craziness of Morocco, we have just returned from 15 nights at Al Mendili, what amazing small hotel, with only 10 rooms, personable discreet service, nothing is too much trouble for any of the team, food amazing we ate at the hotel for Lunch on a couple of occasions and Dinner on 7 days. The food is freshly prepared and they are more than happy to accommodate any allergies or dislikes. There is no menu, but i personally liked this as it meant the only thing you had to do was choose your drink. Just let them know in the morning if you would like to eat dinner and they will have a table set wherever you would like, by the pool, on your private terrace, on the roof terrace. Breakfast they will again set wherever you would like to eat. Just call down and let them know and it appears. The ladies that clean the rooms are discreet and diligent the make the rooms up in the morning and turn them down at night. Thank you Claire and team.

Room Tip: The 'Junior Suite was plenty big enough for two adults and an extra bed for our 10 year old. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah for 4 nights and it was bliss. The room, the service, the decor, the ambience, and the meals were all divine! It was a great place to relax and do nothing, but read, swim and eat. Our last 3 nights we stayed in the Medina to be closet the sights, rather than have to commute by cab everyday, as the Riad is about 20-30 minutes drive from the Medina. I highly recommend this Riad for couples, friends and people traveling solo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Al Mendili Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Address: BP/27 Douar Laamrine Sidi Ghiat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Mendili Kasbah 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Through the studded wooden gate, kasbah Al Mendili reveals its overwhelming charm to you. Vanessa and Emmanuel will welcome you warmly in their posh and friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Prestigia, Venere and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Riad Al Mendili Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.