We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BIRD SUMMER DEALS
Ranked #154 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Glencoe Village, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

What a really nice place, everything was great. the rooms spacious and very clean, the staff attentive, friendly and always saying hello. Breakfast for us was the best meal of the day lots of fresh fruit, doughnuts,pancakes,omlettes goes on and on. The lunch and dinner had lots of variety but got a bit used to it by the end of the week. Was fortunate enough to get a look around the kitchen and I was very impressed,extremely clean, a different room for all foods, poultry, meat, dairy, fish even an egg room. Every room was temperature controlled and had fantastic equipment. The pool area is great really chilled out and entertainment team always on hand for sports and games.

Marrakesh is a hustle and a bustle sort of place a bit run down but very interesting. Try it at least once.

All in all what a great honeymoon thanks to everyone, especially Sophianne in the restaurant

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,930
    1,171
    310
    77
    23
See reviews for
844
1,890
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

If you want a quiet holiday sat by pool with friendly staff this is the place for you.The location is remote but the management cannot do anything about that.The rest of the hotel is faultless unless you want to spend holiday looking for problems.The rooms (we had a suite) where amazing and the pool was massive.No problems getting sunbeds give the lads a few dirham and they quickly find you bed parasol etc..Apart from breakfast the choice and quality of food was very good.The entertainment team are young and very enthusiastic and had me laughing on many ocassions.I did however did not see much of them in evening preferring to spend time at the pool bar with lots of new friends.Was there for seven days which was enough but did enjoy every minute of it.Thankyou to staff and management for the effort shown

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have just spent a very relaxing week at this hotel. The hotel design utilises traditional Moroccan architecture and the buildings are low rise which allows for a very spacious feel. The rooms are large with a good seating area and terrace / balcony. The staff are very friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble. The food was also good, including the Morrocan and Italian restaurants.
We went into Marrakech one night and this was an experience that everyone who visits should ensure they have. We used the hotels shuttle bus (free) to get into the city centre and got a taxi back for 150 Dirhams. No trouble getting a taxi, one will find you!
Some of the reviews have been negative and some people did complain. I found this quite surprising because I feel this holiday was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Riu Clubhotel Tikida with my daughter (age 19). We were a bit apprehensive as it was the first time going on holiday just the two of us - but we had the most amazing week. The hotel exceeded all our expectations.

Food was fantastic, cocktails were very nice, staff were nice - we couldn't find any faults.

We had daily entertainment with 'Baylie & Jordan' and the 'Goon Squad' in the pool every day.

We went into the Soukes one night but we didn't feel comfortable so we had a walk around and got a taxi back. Another night we went into the new town and it was really nice.

We will definitely go back to this hotel but next time we will take "The boys" as I am sure they would love it as much as we did.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Well where do i start, me and my boyfriend went here for one week all inclusive from 28th June to 5th July. We got a really good deal on this hotel as it was fairly new when we booked.

The staff in the hotel where very friendly and always said hi when they saw you, the welcome to the hotel was fab (cocktails on arrival) never had this service before on arriving to any hotel anywhere.

Very quick check in, took us about 20 mins to find our room as it it quite a big complex but we got there in the end. (only problem i had was we waited about 2 hours for our bags to arrive!! i was not happy as it was late when we got there an i just wanted to sleep but couldnt as had no suitcase)

Room very very very clean, beds made every single day, air con a god send as it was very hot. Towels got changed when you wanted them to be changed you just had to leave them in the bath and you would get new ones. Tv in the room we only watched this whilst getting ready to go out in the evening. A few english channels but i dont expect there to be all english as they have to cater for everyone not just us brits. Very spacous room and the balcony was nice (overlooking the pool).

The location was great but me n my boyfirned didnt plan on leaving there, there was a garage just down the road which took about 15 mins to get there if you are not power walking. Roads are horrendous no organisation at all, if you have been or go you will notice this on the way to the hotel from the airport. (iam guessing there are alot of accidents there) We went into the town for half the day, not for everybody but this is an experience in its self, i really wanted to go at night to see it then but the boyfriend wouldnt go as it wasnt his cup of tea. Note: if buying haggle as they try there hardest to get the most out of you. ( you can book to go on the free shuttle bus from the hotel which is meant to come every half hour, but we waited 2 hours for it to go back which i was not happy about). You can get a taxi but they try and charge you a 100 dirhams when you should only pay 50 dirhams. ( i wouldnt trust getting in a taxi over there unless your brave)

Back to the hotel the pool was massive and i really liked the pool bar you can get in and cool off then get out and your at the bar. The self service drinks always had wasps around them but the staff done there best to try and keep them away. The wasps over there are not like here in the uk, i didnt get bitten once and i wacked them away quite abit. Staff done daily activities(Omar) and tried to get people involved i personally go on holiday to relax not play games etc although my boyfriend likes this kind of stuff. We managed to get one of the big beds but we didnt want one afterwe had it and moved to the normal sun beds as it was too shady, i think the big beds are best for families or people who burn easily. (also the big beds are surrounded with plants therefor creepy crawlies hehe)

The all inclusive food is the best i have had, i go all inclusive everywhere i go on holiday and this was by far the best i have had. All the hot food was made fresh in front of you so no one can complain that it wasnt. I didnt get any tummy aches or going to the toilet the whole holiday! there was fresh salads lots of yummy deserts, i loved the little dounut with custard in yum. There are two restuarants there also italian and morrocan we went to the italian but it is the same kinda food just you are waited on, but you do need to get up for your own food. We didnt try the morrocan but friends we met there went and enjoyed it.

Entertainment
Only watched one of the shows the whole week which was really funny, the staff do try there hardest but i think the hotel could do with abit of outside entertainment to take some of the stress of the staff that work all day and night. We mostly spent our time in the lobby or at the comfy chairs to relax.

Beauty treatments, i got a pedicure whilst i was here and they are nothing like what you get in the uk (meaning not alot of work done) and most definately not worth the money you pay! i had to pay extra because i got a french polish!! ridiculous (they do not advise you of this when you book!) I nearly did say take it off and i wont have any i felt that cheated.

I can not fault this hotel at all and i really loved my stay and wished i was staying longer when i was there. I would definately go back to this hotel, may see for next year.

Well i hope my review was helpfull

Thanks : )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Just got back on Sat. The last (good) reviews have been spot on. Do not listen to the bad reviews, as some people complain about anything (plus remember wasps need a holiday too :) . Based on what we paid and location it was really good. If you want a nice hotel based holiday which inclusive and the occasional trip then this is for you. I would definately recommend it. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

After reading some of the reviews on here regarding the high quality of the goon pool I thought it was too good to be true. It is very hard to find a good Goon ball pool with a good hotel but I am please to say the Riu Tikida Palmeraie delivers!!!!

Upon arriaval I met some world class Goon ball players, so we got right down to action! The pool delivers a good lenth for those 2 plus bounce shots & yes the all popular skimming shot can also be played to true perfection.

Timing is right to get the best conditions out of the goon court, just after lunch allows a great game of ultimate goon ball, with the pool all to yoursefl! However for those who like more of a challenage the pool is always offering ever changing obstacles & when playing with the famous crocodile man people are bound to get hurt.

With this being out of the EU I was also able to play the highly illegal bare back goon ball. I can understand now why this version of the sport is band in over 62 countries. Bare back goon ball offers higher speeds & an ever increased chace of fumbleing the ball, meaning more on lookers at risk of meeting a high speed bare back goon ball face on!!!

Overall a great hotel which must be shared with good friends & fellow goon ball lovers!!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech's old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.