We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riu Tikida Palmeraie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Ranked #169 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Newcastle Under Lyme
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Riu Tikida Palmeraie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Riu Tikida Palmeraie

I spent 2 weeks at Riu Tikida Palmeraie at the end of June. I thought the hotel was really good overall and I had a really good for the 2 weeks I spent there.
The room was fairly big and was the usual Riu layout – 2 beds pushed together for a double, settee that converts into a third bed if needed, balcony over looking the pool, free safe, tv with some English channels (ITV & Channel 5) etc. The maids keep the room tidy and are really good, often making towel art geese for us to find on return from a hard day at the pool.
The pool is massive. Pretty cold but its nice to cool down in when the sun get too hot which it often did. There are plenty of normal sunbeds round the pool though umbrellas are can be hard to come by as people tended to hoard them. There are several sunbeds with big mattresses on them, these are really comfy and worth getting down to the pool for 8:00 to reserve one.
The pool side bar was ok but there was always loads of wasps flying around it which on one day made it unusable unless you were in a bee keepers suit or fully ragged up.
The food was good, different things everyday at dinner and tea time, plenty of different meats and pizza every night. The Moroccan restaurant was good too but I wasn’t keen on the Italian, when we went the food was cold.
The main bar is next to the reception area and was a good place to watch the footy. Comfy chairs and sofas, we often spent all night in there, though I have to keep getting up as they only serve half pints. The bars shut at 12:00 so you have to stock up at about ten to, this isn’t a problem at the main bar but we had an issue one night where a guy at the pool side bar wouldn’t initially serve us, he soon changed his mind after a little persuasion.
Theres a show on every night which was usually a bit of a laugh, the hotel manager loves a sing on a Tuesday night. The entertainment team all work really hard, they’d always come and have a chat with us even though we never took part in any of the activities which seemed to take place from morning to night. They’d often have a drink with us when they finished their shifts at midnight.
The hotel runs a free bus into the town which you need to book at reception. It takes about 20 mins on the bus or 10mins in a taxi for about €10. Marrakech is a bit mad really, monkeys, snakes, witches trying to sell henna tattoos, the souks are crazy and you’ll definitely get lost in there. At night the square becomes a massive open air restaurant/BBQ and the place becomes alive, there are some bars with a decent few over the action and also are a good place to chill out for a bit as it can be fairly mental in the square.

There were quite a lot of French people there but the hotel was mainly populated by English. There were a couple of Algerians, Dutch and some Moroccans which made watching the world cup matches have a good atmosphere. Unfortunately there were 2 germans, who took great pleasure in knocking England out of the WC, but at least there was only 2 of them and wasn’t like some hotels I have been to there they are as common as sewer rats.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,067
    1,285
    356
    87
    31
See reviews for
925
2,055
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This hotel totally exceeded my expectations, and I would recommend it to anyone as a base to enjoy the sites of Marrakech.

Food was excellent, there is such a wide variety of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the quality isn't affected by the breadth of dishes that the talented chefs prepare each day.

Hotel complex is huge and even though the hotel was at full capacity the week we stayed, it never felt overcrowded, and we didn't have to queue for anything. There are plenty of sunbeds at any time of day, and always enough food and drink to go round!

Staff cannot do enough for you, all very friendly and great fun, especially Khalid at the pool bar!

Marrakech is an amazing destination, and the hotel made our stay the best holiday we've ever had! People writing negative reviews about this hotel are clearly those people who look for reasons to moan, I met a big group of great friends at the Riu, and all of us agreed that we couldn't find a single fault with anything!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livcerpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

From the outset of our stay in this hotel we were overwhelmed by the service provided by the staff! Their relentlessly helpful and friendly approach was infectious and as a result the guests were naturally relaxed and friendly in turn!

When I read some of the poor reviews on here is saddens me that some people are so ridiculously hard to please! Their own lives must be very hard to remain so miserable on holiday!

On arrival we were disappointed by the A/C in the room but given that a successful complaint is all about the resolution we were really impressed. The manager was really helpful and followed up daily to ensure we were satisfied.

The food was delicious, delightful and always fresh and hot. The restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly and everyone worked so hard to make sure we had everything you could wish for. (huge thanks to Hassan, Jamal and Soufiene). The Moroccan restaurant was the best - tagines to die for! If you like meat, this is a place to visit.

The free shuttle bus into Marrakesh is a fabulous extra - well worth using to get out and explore when its just too hot! Go to the welcome meeting for tips on Bartering but my advice would be to mooch and check with others about what is a good price! We struck some fab deals because we were very clear about what we intended to pay. The onsite travel reps from Thompson/First choice were excellent! Very approachable, helpful and knowledgeable.

If you enjoy spa treatments - the Spa is a must! There are some gorgeous treatments to be had and if you can book in with Reshna - she has the hands of an angel. My friend has had massages all over the world in the best places and said this was the best massage she ever had.

To summarise - I never return to same place twice, but I will break my rule for this Hotel and all who work there. I can't wait to take friends and family back to share a truly gorgeous experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I apologise for the length of this review and fully understand if you do not wish to read the whole thing. To summarise we had some very big issues with food and a/c, and really feel that Thomson/First Choice are totally mis-selling people this hotel package by advertising it as Platinum/Premier and also 4+ star rating.

I also apologise to Butlins for using their name in my review title, I have never visited one and am fairly sure that Butlins is a far nicer place to holiday than this hotel.

This hotel has the potential to be brilliant but as present it is absolutely nothing like that.

We stayed at the Riu Tikida Palmeraie resort in Marrakech from 28th June 2010 until 12th July 2010. We arrived at 10.30pm on the 28th June and were initially impressed that the restaurant has been kept open for us and so we were able to take dinner before checking-in. Our check-in took an age as it appeared that our late booking hadn’t been filtered through to the hotel by First Choice/Thomson or the staff just weren’t able to locate the booking, eventually we were allocated keys to a room in 4000 block. We decided to have our baggage sent to the room and went for a couple of drinks in the bar. We arrived at the room at about midnight, it was a challenge to find as the signage is not adequate. The room was excessively warm, as the a/c had not been switched on and the ceiling fan did not spin fast enough to cool the room down, so it was a very uncomfortable night for us.
In the morning we went to reception to report that the room was still far too warm, and after a complaint to one of the First Choice Reps we were moved to room number 2112. Once again this room was far too warm and in the first couple of days we requested an engineer and also repeatedly asked to be supplied with a desk fan to help cool down the room. We arrived back at the room on Thursday night (1st July) to find the room even warmer than ever, so informed reception and let them know that we wanted to see the manager the following day. Thursday evening was also when we found out that our trip to Essaioura had been cancelled. On Friday morning we bumped into the manager and requested a meeting, which was held at 11am in his office. We discussed various issues with him and his assistant, there was also a lady from Thomson in attendance, we believe her name in Colette and she has something to do with Health and Safety. The manager explained to us that the A/C only operates between the hours of 1pm and 2am, absolutely ridiculous when the temperatures are up towards the mids 40s. We left the meeting with the promise of a desk fan which arrived shortly afterwards. Very kindly the manager also offered to upgrade us to a suite, which we declined as we are perfectly happy with our room and were confident that the fan would solve our overheating issues and it has done so. Our room was now a very pleasant temperature as long as we kep the fan running 24/7, but on a daily basis we heard fellow holiday makers complaining amongst themselves about the warmth inside the rooms. The manager did let us know that the a/c only runs between the hours of 1pm and 2am, we think this is totally unacceptable when you consider the outside temperatures which are generally mid 30’s and have in the last few days risen as high as 43c.

During the meeting with the manager we also discussed the quality and temperature of the food, we fully appreciate the difficulties with catering for such large numbers of people but far too often we are helping ourselves to food which is no better than lukewarm when really it ought to be hot. We were subsequently introduced to the F & B Manager and also the Head Chef in the hope that our gastronomic experience here would improve. It didn’t. If you like pizza, cheap nasty beef burgers and sausages, then you’ll love it, I personally do not expect to go to a 4.5 star hotel and be fed that type of food at almost every meal. The food since our first complaints continued to go downhill as the hotel got busier, we were served lasagne in the Italian which was just a bowl of mince and cheese swimming in grease, raw lamb koftas, (see picture), lovely meat loaf with a totally burnt crust (see picture and various other lukewarm delights. Yesterday morning 10th July, they even served up sour milk at breakfast – Yum my favourite!?!? The two speciality canteens are worse than the main restaurant, do not even bother to go there. Lunch is served at the restaurant by the pool, the size of which was a totally inadequate size during the second week of our stay when the hotel had become very busy.

It does seem that there are different rules for different nationalities here, we sat outside on the patio at the Italian restaurant this afternoon and witnessed a British man being sent away from the restaurant for not wearing a t-shirt, two minutes later a French lady was allowed to enter with 4 children who were wearing nothing but bikinis, and one of whom was dripping wet, shouldn’t hotel rules apply to all guests?!? We have also noticed how certain nationalities seem to get preferential treatment at the bars, and also are able to order well in excess of a normal amount of drinks, we counted 18 in total, this surely is unacceptable.

We have travelled extensively over the last 18 months and visited a fair few all-inclusive hotels during this time (and prior to then) and this is without a doubt the poorest food that we have been served. We would honestly rate it as 2* not 4* and definitely not 4* plus as First Choice have rated this hotel. First choice and Thomson both sell an all-inclusive in Cuba, which also gets premier/platinum status, and this hotel and that one are absolutely leagues apart!

We can understand how this hotel got it’s 4 star rating and maybe even it’s 4 star plus rating with First Choice, as it does indeed have facilities that would enable it to gain this type of rating: swimming pool, spa, gym (although this only opens from 9am and is rarely air conditioned, instead the windows are opened, which in 45c heat is an absolute joke), a/c in the bedrooms, although First Choice makes no mention of it being part-time in their brochure. However certain things are badly letting it down and the FOOD is one of them, obviously the A/C and too slow ceiling fans are a really big problem too.

There is also a very large issue with the public areas being far too warm, for the last three nights the main canteen (sorry, they call it a restaurant) has had no a/c working in the evening and the room is therefore stiflingly hot.

Then there is the smoking, allowed in the main bar and reception area, but thankfully not in the theatre bar, so you could escape it somewhere, but then had to tolerate the evening entertainment. I popped into the toilets one evening to find a cleaner sitting by the basins chatting with another lady (who turned out to be the GM’s wife) and smoking a cigarette, firstly smoking in the loos is horrid and staff smoking when on duty really isn’t on, did notify the manager who couldn’t really do too much when you consider that his wife (who apparently is also a staff member) was sat in there smoking too.

When we booked the holiday online we ticked the all inclusive and adults boxes, we have arrived to find the hotel teeming with some very unruly children (There were not many UK kids here and those that were have been extremely well behaved thanks to their parents), playing at the pool and splashing water at people is one thing, but running around reception screeching like banshees and kicking footballs it not acceptable but their parents only seemed interested in drinking and socialising, oh and completely ignoring their children.

The Holiday Reps only really seem to be concerned about selling their grossly overpriced trips and do not seem all that bothered about far more important things such as customer satisfaction. The female rep here insists that she has never received any complaints about the food, but on our complaint form she has actually written that she has received a few complaints – so had she or hasn’t she??

I paid a visit to the Spa two days before we were due to leave, I booked a pedicure and manicure, to try to use up some of the money we had changed, £60 of which had been for the cancelled trip. The pedicure went fairly well, although the girl managed to cut one of my toes – OUCH (Once again see picture) – and she was just starting the manicure when a young girl, 7 or 8 years of age appeared wanting her nail varnish replaced, so she just turned her back on me and began to remove the little girls previous nail varnish, I asked her what she was doing and she said “you can wait 10 minutes”, I don’t think so, I managed to get a partial refund but am livid at how unprofessional this Spa is, and was even more unhappy when the management of the hotel informed me that they do not own or run the spa.

There have been a lot of problems at the pool with disappearing parasols, despite buying some more there are still not even to go around and with the temperature hitting 43c etc this is unacceptable.

To sum up we have not been happy with our holiday here, it has honestly been the worst we have ever had. We expected far more for the price we paid for the package, it seems very much to us that we are staying at a “Butlins” holiday resort overseas. I didn’t mention the evening entertainment before but must inform you about Ahmed, the singing General Manager, who truly believes he is Frank Sinatra every Thursday night!?! My recommendation would be to stick to your day job. The entertainment here provided us with hours of amusement purely because it is just soooo bad. We will most definitely not be booking either to come to this hotel in the future or indeed any other Riu hotel. We certainly expected far more from a First Choice Premier hotel and of course also from a supposed 4 star Riu hotel. It would seem that the hotel is trying to cost cuts as much as they can with the lack of a/c in rooms and also in all indoor public areas. As I sit writing this mail in reception there is certainly no a/c running which is very uncomfortable but the reception area is the only place where you can get WI-FI.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just arrived home today and have to say this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Well organised, staff very helpful and friendly.....even friendlier for a sneaky 50 dirhams slipped in their pocket. Rooms cleaned every day and 2 bottles of water in room each day. If any issues with the rooms i.e. require more water or towels then the maids are at your room within 5 minutes of your request.

Pool is huge! Though can get quite rowdy when 'Fraggle' and the entertainers start to play water polo! Please note..Fraggle can be chased out of the complex on demand.

Bar staff around the pool very friendly...if you go enough times throughout the day you do get special treatment and are served straight away.

Few nights the barman decides to close the pool bar @ 11.30pm...however slip him 50 dirhams and the drinks flow til 1.30am in his secret little stash room. Or if you are blonde, you will have no problems! We purposely made friends with a blonde so we would get special treatment!

Security are brilliant...on our last night they let us mess around in the pool til 2.30am and drink and have music on....they probs dont see alot of action so to see 2 half naked girls jumping in the pool in the early hours is probs a little treat for them. They even asked if we had a good night the next day! Cant complain about that!! There is one lad who will provide you with a tracklist of bands...all from Manchester! Im sure at one point the Vengaboys were from Manchester?!! He is there until Friday so get in soon!

All in all an excellent holiday...I would advise doing at least 2 trips as hotel can get a bit tedious! Entertainment is horrific...stay well clear!

Food is a lot to be desired....its good but its sometimes not the best. try and book in @ the Italian restaurant as much as you can. Alternatively, you can go in the main restaurant, wait half and hour for little kids to try and put 3 ice cubes in one glass and take half an hour to decide how many chips they want on their plate!! JUST SCOOP THE ICE!!!!!

But...its all paid for so cant go wrong!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I travelled to the hotel with Eclipse Holidays (Part of Thomson group) accompanied by my 14 year old daughter at the end of May. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food better than a lot I've had in all inclusive. It was really nice to see the management team taking a personal interest in the welfare of the guests and very much a visible part of the hotel community. The entertainment staff were very good and encouraging, without being too pushy. Overall, we had a very enjoyable holiday and I am considering returning for a break with my partner in the autumn.
As for tips & guidelines...I would recommend the welcome meeting, as Morocco is so culturally different. The pool attendants can be difficult to track down unless you tip (I don't think the management were aware of this, so I did mention it in my feedback). Having tried all 3 restaurants, I wouldn't bother with the speciality restaurants again...you can get the same, but more choice in the main restaurant. Thankfully, we weren't bother by mosquitos of flies, but there were a lot of wasps around the bar areas. On a parental note, having an attractive 14 year old did attract a lot of attention from the young male staff and she did not like the experience of going into the town centre. That said, she was quite happy with activities taking place in the hotel complex, but there weren't many other young people her age to mix with.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Just returned from an enjoyable 11 nights at the Riu, 5th-16th July, and everything met our expectations. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff, met lots of great people and ate some yummy food – in fact, our only major complaint would be to reduce the temperature by 10 degrees as it reached 50˚c one day!!!!! Take plenty of high factor suncream!
ARRIVAL – the welcome was warm and friendly, and with a cocktail! We arrived at 10pm and were led into the restaurant for food as 4 coaches arrived at the same time so they try to ease the queues at check-in. We didn’t stay there too long before checking in, found our room then headed straight to the pool bar for a couple of drinks, and by the time we got back to our room our luggage was there.
THE HOTEL – from the entrance lobby to the rooms, the style is great. Bedrooms are spacious and very clean, great air con, comfy beds, and we had a view looking down towards the pool. The cleaners were constantly working throughout the day and the gardens are starting to develop nicely, the gardeners work hard every day. Also, there is a cash machine in the lobby to get your dirhams, you can withdraw as little as 100 dirham (there’s also an exchange and cash machine in the airport lobby)
THE POOL – this was huge! We never had a problem getting a sun lounger, usually getting to the pool for 8.30 in the morning but we were still seeing some people get there for 10.00 and still be able to get a lounger (you just don’t have the option of location) so I cannot understand the complaints about lack of loungers. There was a problem with lack of parasols, especially in the soaring temperatures, and you need to ask the staff for one, but this was promptly resolved with more parasols being bought in. There is an issue with people tipping the pool staff to reserve the padded day beds which I think the management need to stop. Pool towels are provided and you can change them at any time for fresh ones. The pool temperature was lovely, and on the very hot days it felt like getting into a bath! The pool bar service was slow and they aren’t very good at judging who is next to be served, and some guests don’t have the manners to acknowledge who should be served next! But there is also a self service area for water, soft drinks, hot drinks and lager – inevitably you will get wasps around this area which the staff do keep clean, but they aren’t interested in you as much as the sugar so don’t be put off by this! We enjoyed to stay by the pool until 7pm as it gets a bit quieter and is still really hot – in fact we were in the pool during the Tuesday night ‘Managers cocktail party on the terrace’ when one of the waiters brought us down a glass of champagne!!!
THE FOOD – was varied with plenty of choice and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed the freshly made omelettes with a choice of ingredients for breakfast and it didn’t take our regular waitress too many days before she knew our hot drink requirements and we didn’t even need to ask! Lunch is served in the restaurant next to the pool, freshly grilled fish and meat, pasta, paninis, barbeque, pizza, salad bar that is constantly replenished, and fabulous ice cream! Our only complaint would be that it gets too busy and would like to see them open the main restaurant to take some of the pressure away.
Dinner again has lots of choice, we only ate in the main restaurant twice as we preferred to book into the Italian or Moroccan restaurants. These are self service, but much more relaxed without the queues at the serveries – the tagines in the Moroccan are lovely, and the Italian has fabulous monkfish! In all 3 restaurants (and even at lunch) you can ask for a bottle of wine on the table rather than just a glass, and we even asked for a bottle at the end of the meal to take away and enjoy on the pool terrace or balcony.
ENTERTAINMENT – can’t comment on this as we never took part in anything, just wanted to relax, but they were friendly people who never pressurized you into joining in. Did enjoy the tagine cookery demo by the poolside on a Wednesday though!
EXCURSIONS – we don’t usually book tour operator trips as we like to do it our own way, but we did book the 4x4 Atlas Mountains, as we were unsure of independently booking a taxi to take you for the day (although we did hear some positive reviews about this from some other guests). It was a good day out, and a needed break from the extreme heat by the pool, the scenery is fabulous, tea in a local house in a Berber village was lovely, lunch was yummy (and we were in a vehicle with 3 fabulous people to keep us well entertained) but I don’t think it was good value for money. The vehicles can hold 6 passengers, there were 5 in ours but I think it should be 4 maximum due to space and the heat! Plus, the guide for the day was in the other vehicle on our excursion, our driver could not really speak English and although he was friendly and tried to point out some sights it would have been better to have an English speaking driver to give you more information.
MARRAKECH – what a crazy place! We went into the medina on a couple of evenings, use the last free shuttle bus from the hotel at 7pm then haggle to get your return taxi for 100 dirham. I was slightly uneasy at first as I am blonde, female and quite obviously a tourist, but I held onto my husbands hand, realized that you should be friendly back to all the people that try to coax you into their stalls, and was soon enjoying the whole experience.
I hope I haven’t bored you with my lengthy review, and I hope it has been informative. I don’t agree with the recent comments about the Riu being a 3 star, and I don’t think it is up to 5 star standard, but I do think it is definitely 4 star. We did get a good deal on price, but even so it was a relaxing, enjoyable, quality holiday! Drop me a line if you have any questions! J

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#210 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#192 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.