We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday , Excellent staff and amenities !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special Offer
Ranked #129 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday , Excellent staff and amenities !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Tikida Palmeira from the 17th of May till the 21 st , we wish we had booked for longer , ( which is unusual for us as we normally are ready to go home ) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there , we met some really nice people there , Pauline & Dave , Jane & Rich were great company .The airport transfer was only 25 mins And quite well organised on the coach, from the moment you arrive your are made to feel very welcome , just leave your cases by the door and greeted with a cocktail and then go to the restaurant or bar , and check in later , the cases are taken to your room. The rooms are very spacious (especially if you manage to get one of the ground floor corner plots, with queen size beds and wet rooms).
The pool was massive and only 1.4 metres deep at the most and it was very cold when you first got in but as soon as you got used to the temp it was fantastic, as for sun loungers there was plenty available , and several large shaded areas with sun sails and , soft furnishings , bean bags , which were excellent , we were fortunate enough to get one of these each day after we gave a generous tip to the pool staff , who since the first day always managed to help us with beds, towels are available free of charge each day from by the pool.
The staff were exceptionally polite and helpfull , with the exception of the odd one or two from behind the reception desk.
Food and drinks were very good and would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to enjoy an all inclusive break in the sun.
The only negative about Marrakech for us was the Souks and Medina experience which was a night time trip which we found a little intimidating with all the locals begging and hassling you for money and generally trying to get you spend money with them , there are some fantastic stalls which would have been great to browse through , but had they of let you in a more comfortable manor.
All in all a very nice hotel , with very nice staff and very worthy of its star rating.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,533
    882
    243
    57
    16
See reviews for
639
1499
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

May 17 to 24. Had a really good holiday with my wife, 2 girls (6 & 3) and the in laws. Not many other people there with children as out of school holiday time. Only a 25 min transfer from the airport. Hotel is nice and new. Staff are well trained and enthusiastic. Plenty of sunbeds and shade although to ensure you get the large canopied matresses you need to slip the pool attendants about 20 Dirhams (£1.50) the day before. My kids thought the pool was a bit chilly when they first entered it but after the initial shock it was ok. The food was of good quality but quite repetetive. Snacks were plentiful and available all afternoon. Drinks were self service during the daytime. Even the beer which is handy. No queing for food or drink required although did get busy over the weekend as Moroccan families must use it for short breaks. Did a scenic and interesting trip into the Atlas Mountains by simply approaching a taxi driver outside the hotel. Cost 400 Dirham (£32). Better than going on a tour bus. The taxi drivers know all the best spots to visit. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus into the Medina. Check out the Kosybar which is a 10 min walk from the main square which is too touristy for an enjoyable drink. The evening entertainment was nothing to write home about but all in all it was a very good value for money holiday. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

I must admit I was a little worried about the standard of hotel because from previous stay 's in all inclusive hotels they have said they were 4 star but in our opinion they fell short of the star rating they had been given, however this hotel has given me new hope for all inclusive holidays again and have now added the RIU brand to my choice of hotels when booking my next holiday.
overall the food, staff and atmosphere were excellent there were not many children and even though the hotel was full we always found a sun bed and on more than one occasion managed to get one of the shaded bed areas, good tip if you like a rest from the sun these are very good.
the evening entertainment was just enough something to do after your evening meal but if you wanted to carry on drinking the bar area was open until midnight.
my only complaint was the standard of tiling to the pool area you would not think this hotel had only been open since October 2009 and once you got over the shock of the cool water in the pool it was very nice don't let the your toe decide, take your time and get in.
the hotel managers were always asking for feed back they were very keen to make sure you were comfortable.
the main thing this hotel did was manage to keep all age groups entertained we went with our eldest daughter and partner and our two youngest children age 12 and 8 and we were all kept happy.
if you have booked you will have great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We have recently returned from a 1week holiday at this lovely hotel. We were fortunate to have a room overlooking the pool (because there aren’t that many available). The staff were friendly and helpful (apart from a couple of the reception staff). The hotel is spotless and the food is of a reasonable quality (if a little repetitive). The entertainment wasn’t to our liking but lots of other people seemed to enjoy it. We went on the Fantasia night out and in our opinion it was certainly not value for money.

Although we didn’t think it was up to other RIU platinum rated hotels we have stayed at, it is well worth a visit and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Top hotel good 4 * fad staff grate holiday well looked after nothing to much trouble!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

since an early age have always wanted to visit marakech, after hearing stories from old hippies etc, expectations not let down on visit to medina and souks with a brilliant local guide, highlight of visit.

if riu hotels are all like this one i will never go to one again. the food was diabolical, i have stayed in 3star spanish all-inclusives that are far superior, the staff only smile because they have to and dont want to loose their jobs, the location was terrible, you couldnt walk out of the hotel for a stroll in the evening unless you dressed up like a local and hoped nobody saw your white face.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010 via mobile

This hotel is new and as such will certainly have teething problems. Our room was large and had a small damp patch; however the cleanliness of the room and the furnishings more than made up for this small fault. The food was excellent and there was alot of choice. There was no queues for food or when waiting at the bar. The pool was huge and even though the water was cold in the pool, the weather was scorching and the cold water helped keep you cool. Towels were used to bags the best beds; but to be honest there is loads of choice. Only issue I can see being a problem would be a lack of umbrellas. Shuttlebus going in to the city is faultless. Book at the reception and you are dropped offat a central location just outside the medina. We had no problems with the moroccans within the souks, just need to say no and walk away. Booked the hotel on first opening and the price was fantastic; we would definately go again

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech’s old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.