We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel top staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Fall Getaway
Ranked #131 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top hotel top staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

My Partner and I have stayed at this wonderful hotel eight times in total , I cannot praise the manager Pablo and his assistant also called Pablo enough ! They are truly dedicated to making your holiday a fantastic experience , the bar staff restaurant and front of house staff are all the best ! Yousef and Tuk Tuk the porters cannot do enough for you ! The Doctor and Too Tall in the restaurant in particular ....Jamal , Rocky, No champagne, and I'm frightened, are all the finest staff you will find anywhere... Looking forward to seeing you all again soon, Ali Baba and Fatima ........

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,591
    941
    253
    59
    17
See reviews for
696
1543
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Couldn't be happier! Have just got back from a week away at the Riu Tikida Palmeraie. Booked the holiday last minute, and was very cheap so wasn't expecting much. However, the hotel is amazing!

I honestly don't know how people have left bad reviews - I have stayed and travelled a lot over the world, and this is probably the best accommodation I have stayed in.

I have stayed all inclusive once before, and had a terrible experience - but for £320 we thought we would just risk it. This holiday is incomparable to that other all inclusive.
The food is different every day, and the staff are so friendly and will do anything to help. Rooms were cleaned daily, and were of a high standard. Excellent range of drinks (FREE), and entertainment was good and varied.
It was my birthday while we were away and the staff made an effort to make it special, with a decorated table and a bottle of champagne and birthday cake.
We went on a trip with Thomsons to the mountains which is a must - in fact the day we went it had been snowing so looked even more spectacular. It is expensive, but think it was good value overall. All the other guests are friendly and after having spoke to many different groups of people, no one had a bad word to say about their trip.Already thinking of when we can come back to this hotel.
The hotel is out of the city, which makes it quiet and relaxing. The hotel provides a regular free shuttle bus to and from the city should you want to explore the Souks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellneededrest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

It rained the first two days but sunny after that.
The hotel was obviously not to blame for the weather.
Had a great time.
We had a great room with views of the Atlas Mountains. These were not visible the first few days then as the clouds cleared created a superb view.
The hotel was spotless. IT IS NOW NON SMOKING IN THE LOBBY AND BAR, which is brilliant. This change happened half way through our stay and the difference was amazing.
The food was good. Catered for all. It could never be UK 5 star but is comparable if not better than other 5star all inclusives I have stayed at.
The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. They all made you feel special, nothing was a problem.
What about the city ?
The souks were a night mare, I am not made for haggling or blanking the hundreds of shop keepers who are trying to pull you into there shops.
We went on the 4x4 atlas tour to the mountains which was the best excursion I have been on. The views were great, the guide knowledgable and friendly. It is well worth the money.
I very much recommend this hotel if you are thinking of Morocco.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Please don't listen to the bad reviews about this hotel, we really had the best holiday ever.

Myself and my two friends (all girls) booked this through Thompson and got a great deal of £340 all inc for 6 nights. We wanted to go away and relax but also be able to enjoy the local nightlife and that we certainly did.

When we landed in morocco we were a little nervous being in a strange country and having read certain reviews but we were greeted by a lovely rep and shown exactly where to go. After a rather warm bus journey we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by cocktails and the friendly faces of the hotel entertainment team. Check in was quick and easy and the porter bought our luggage to the room for us within half an hour. Yes the rooms are spread out but we walked for all of 5 minutes to one of the furthest points and it is a pleasant walk due to the beauty of the grounds. I had emailed the hotel before arrival requesting a top floor room overlooking the pool and we got exactly that, slap bang in the middle so it was perfect.

Dining in the hotel was great, plenty of choice and not once did we get bored. Would highly recommend booking in to both the italian and Moroccan themed restaurants, the Moroccan having a slight edge due to the intimacy of it. The drinks provided were also great, and after ordering just a couple of times we didn't even need to ask for what we wanted, the waiters really took note and we're great at getting to know us and keeping our drinks topped up.

The entertainment staff are a credit to the hotel, in particular Radouane and MJ, they engaged us during he day with various activities around the pool but never felt like they were pestering us when we decided to soak up the 30 degree heat instead of joining in. They also put on some great, if somewhat amusing shoes in the evening. Once the show was over they mingle with the guests and on our first night a couple could see we had just arrived and we chatted about where was best to go for a night out. Not only did they recommend what I can only say is one of the best clubs I have been to, theatro (ladies night on a Tuesday is great with free entry and free drinks for girls all night) but they also accompanied us and made sure we got back to the hotel safely which was great and really appreciated being in a foreign country. We felt really at ease and went back two more nights during our six day trip.

I would thoroughly recommend some of the organised Thompson trips, we took part in the camel trekking which was certainly an experience we'll never forget. We also had a fantastic meal out on the final night which was in spectacular traditional Moroccan setting and with 7 courses we really didn't leave hungry!

The hotel provides a free shuttle service into the centre of marrakech where we went and explored the souks on our own, was great fun bartering and amazing to see all of the traditional Moroccan materials and shoes, just be careful not to take pictures of the snake charmers or men with monkeys as they will ask you for money.

Overall this really was a fantastic holiday, really couldn't fault it and we will not hesitate to return in the future!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were lucky, very lucky with the weather! We stayed at the hotel in the first few days of January and should have experienced temperatures of 13-15degC. Instead, we were sunbathing by the pool under clear blue skies at over 25degC! However, the pool was a good 15 degrees cooler, but we still went in! Despite being in winter, every day the hotel staff maintained the pool immaculately. And that went for the hotel buildings, grounds and the large bedrooms as well. As we have come to expect from Morocco, the staff were always polite, friendly, anxious to help and efficient. As an example, having had problems with the room safe, with the excursion tickets locked inside, and with just half an hour before the coach left early in the morning, the engineer rushed round, freed up the safe and gave me a lift back to the main hotel building on his little buggy at break-neck speed! That was a great experience in itself! The food was tasty and varied with plenty of Moroccan-style dishes to choose from. Oh, and I should mention that something we greatly appreciated was, having arrived there close to midnight on the first day, the hotel invited us to eat in the restaurant before going through the process of registering. And there was a good choice even then at that late hour. My wife also gives full marks to the spa!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

we had our honeymoon here, the hotel was fantastic, food was fantastic, the welcome was fantastic, staff were fantastic, rooms were fantastic, tour operator trips were long and sweaty and i would not go on a tour operator trip again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Arrived after a delayed flight, delayed coach (which got stuck in town as the the roads were closed due to the kings outing) passengers asking to walk as coach so hot and stuffy but driver refused to open the doors (for safety reasons) and air-con not an option. We booked this Hotel in the hope we would have a little bit of luxury after a bad year, we did not expect to have to wait over an hour to check in due to the rep forgetting to give us our check-in forms. When finally we did get our rooms after dealing with our own luggage we discovered that it was about a 10 minute walk away. The room itself was old and tired and not to mention small. We were promised a room overlooking the pool but this was not the case. The room had damp patches on the wall, stains on the head board over the single beds (were promised doubles) the wardrobe door was hanging off and the grouting around the bath was black. Our phone did not work, no wifi signal and it was freezing! We informed the Reception Manager who was busy shouting at his staff and he told us that we were wrong! No No he kept telling us! The rep from Thomsons was hiding and when we found her she was weak and vague, she had of course heard it all before. There was no space to move rooms, the entertainment that was promised was not on at all, and the food in the restaurant was a joke. (see other reviews) these hotels are just big lies to cover up the reality of this poverty stricken country. Shame on you Thomson for being part of this massive problem, I wish I had looked into this country more as I would never have booked it if I had known. We flew home the same day, with easy jest this time (cost £349) and we had legroom. I think our willingness to travel home enduring 29 hours of travel tells you how awful this hotel was.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech’s old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.