We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Winter Specials
Ranked #137 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week in November. Weather wasn’t the best but for that time of year you can’t complain.

But as for the hotel:

Layout- quite spread out, the “main” building houses just the reception, bars and restaurants, all the bedrooms are spread across the complex, so be prepared to walk!

Bedrooms- I had the best night’s sleep, mainly because the room was so dark- dark brown curtains and a brown ceiling may not be attractive, but it certainly helps at night! The rooms can be a bit noisy, you can hear people walking and opening doors in the rooms above, but overall it didn’t ruin my stay,

Shuttle bus- They have a free shuttle bus, but you have to book it in advance, however a taxi is about £7 one way to Marrakech.

Wi-Fi- this is only available in the reception area, and the strength is awful, if there were more than 4 people connected to the Wi-Fi then you had no chance of connecting, so don’t expect to check your e-mails whilst your here!

Entertainment- Is nothing to write home about, we didn’t bother hanging around to watch the main shows, as the entertainment before hand was so bad, it was funny.

Activities- there are lots to do both at the hotel and around Marrakech. At the hotel you can swim, play tennis, basketball, football, volleyball or bowls. Outside the hotel we did numerous tours around Marrakech, and went up into the Atlas Mountains which were fantastic.

Restaurants- There is 3 restaurants and the food in all 3 was fantastic! They catered for all tastes, and there was always plenty of choice and despite the size of the hotel, there were no queues around the buffet area. Two of the restaurants are themed- one Italian and one Moroccan. The only negative I can mention is that the themed restaurants aren’t open every night, which means it can be hard to get booked in. For instance we arrived on a Friday, had our group meeting on a Saturday to be told that you had to book into these restaurants 24 hours in advance and the Moroccan Restaurant was closed on a Monday and Tuesday meaning, everyone who arrived on the Friday theoretically could only eat in the Moroccan restaurant on Wednesday and Thursday night, the following week.

Staff & Service- this is the hotels biggest selling feature. I work in the hospitality sector, so I know how hard this can be to get right, and this hotel doesn’t just get it right, they smash the ball out of the park! There are 2 managers- I think the General Manager was the gentleman wearing glasses and then there was his Deputy. His Deputy was customer facing every single day of our holiday. He was there from 9am to 10pm every day. He didn’t have a day off in the week we were there! He would interact with the guests and he built a rapport with them. He really led the team from the front and was the face of the hotel. This then filtered down to every single member of staff that we interacted with. They would recognise you and bring your usual drinks over to you without you even needing to order, they would interact and entertain the children so they’re parents could relax, and they would take time out to chat to you.

They were FANTASTIC and I wish I could take just a bit of what I witnessed in this hotel, back to mine!

All in all a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    996
    271
    62
    19
See reviews for
727
1,623
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel and I have to tell you that it is remarkably good. the food, the accommodation, the facilities and the staff are all fantastic. the reception staff Ali, Simo, Youssef, Mohamed and Aberderrahim and the restaurant Leila and bar Khalid and all the rest who are too many to mention were professional and pleasing. The transfer to and from the airport was efficient and the complimentary shuttle to the town and back was an added bonus. I would not hesitate to give this place 10 out of 10. I would like to go back!

Room Tip: If you want morning sun ask for a room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire lass
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed for 1 week at the beginning of November & could not be happier. This was our first all inclusive holiday & we just wanted to relax with an option to do some cultural bits if we wanted. Airport passport control was pretty swift & the transfer probably no longer than 20 mins. We arrived to a welcome drink & were advised to go straight into the restaurant but we decided to check in first as we were on the first of 6 coaches to arrive & thought we'd miss the rush! There was 6 staff on reception, obviously ready for the big influx of people & all were helpful. It was a little walk to our room but I'd never expected to be right near the restaurant really & every night there was night guards to greet you & point you in the right direction if needed. The bedroom was huge & spotless, with swan towel displays & rose petals on the bed every day I was very impressed! we only had breakfast twice but both times were lovely, even a champagne breakfast on the Sunday! Lunch was great, afternoon snacks could do with a shake up, it was always just burgers & chips :/ dinner was great, we didn't eat in the Italian or Moroccan as were happy in the main restaurant. Yes after 4 days it starts to seem pretty similar stuff but it's still good & the wine is brilliant & the staff really look after you! The lobby bar is pretty chilled with good mojitos & g&t,s! It is the only smoking area in the hotel. Wifi wasn't great but we went in the afternoon and didn't have too much problems. We did 2 trips, cascades d'ouzoud which I recommend & then the camel ride, which isn't exactly what we expected but a fun experience & good photo opportunities, booked both through Thompson with our rep stacey, who was great & fun. Avoid the hotel entertainment unless you've had a few drinks and are a bit open minded to some stupid fun. The pool is AMAZING, chilly but so beautiful! I cannot praise the staff enough! So friendly & attentive. We used the shuttle twice to go into Marrakech, unfortunately the experience wasn't really my cup of tea, but it was an experience :) we wanted a winter sun holiday to relax & that's just what we got. Thank you!
Ps we had no issues with children going awol as mentioned in previous reviews, I think this must have just been half term madness. Probably not the best time to travel if your not in an adult only resort.
PPS we only tipped two waiters and boy do they appreciate it, we ended up with a champagne candle lit corner table & them bringing us drinks every night during our stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the 4th Riu hotel that my husband and child I have visited globally and definitely cannot fault the level of service we received from staff. They were very friendly, helpful and tried their best. There were hardly any kids so my daughter usually had the playground to herself! Choose which week you go to avoid the European school holidays.
The only down side is that this hotel didn't have all the usual child friendly aspects for a 'ClubHotel' classification. For example, there is only one indoor bar which is a smoking bar. We couldn't relax there with our 1 year old when the weather was too cold to sit outside. Our room smelt smokey too which was a shame. Kids entertainment was poor, I think due to off peak season.
I am a spa lover and do not recommend the Tikida spa. More expensive than normal with very bad and rushed service. You felt like you were in a queue; no relaxed or friendly atmosphere with many people receiving mixed treatments to what they paid for. Staff argued a lot with each other in front of us too.
Overall positives:
- Great variety of foods - Hotel & room cleanliness - efficient shuttle service to souks - friendly staff - lovely indoor pool for the cold weather
Overall negatives:
- Smokers were a priority - Overpriced spa service
Would definitely return to Marrakech and Riu hotels again!

Room Tip: With Ground floor rooms - you are likely to have ants at your door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

from start to finish it was all we wanted in a hotel and holiday had a slight mix up over room we had booked was quickly sorted and the rest was problem free relax and enjoy at its best food was top class and catered for all even if you were not up in time for it lol
staff we the friendliest and most helpful i have ever met a trough lesson in service a big thanks you to them
room was perfect pool view and cleaned to the same exceptional spec everyday by the time we made it back from breakfast most mornings
pool outdoors was cold but it was november had an excellent indoor heated one to use if you liked with a very good gym and spa beside was all round everything we could ask for in a holiday we really cannot wait for the return visit next yr

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Enjoyed our week at the Tikida Palmeraie. Could not find a single thing to complain about. Accommodation was excellent, everyone very friendly and helpful. For an All Inclusive the food was always very fresh and the wine, cocktails and spirits were good. Have been to All Inclusive before where we have gone out and bought our own drinks because what was on offer was disgusting, but not on this occasion.

The Club Hotel is set in 19 acres and the gardens are very interesting and beautifully kept. All in all a very nice relaxing winter break in a beautiful setting. The only downside was that the weather could have been better, but Thomson could not do anything about that!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just back from a lovely week here. As many have said before, the staff cannot do enough for you.
The choice of food was great so much choice, we were bemused as to what to have!
Fresh salads and fruits a plenty and so beautifully presented. The rooms are on the basic side but all you need and very clean. I am told the TV had many English channels but never looked.
Room had two big hanging wardrobes with free of charge safe.
Separate bathroom and toilet.

Only negatives and I am being picky here are.
As weather cooler people are allowed to smoke inside in the cocktail bar. (Which with no smoking in doors in this country now you really notice.) So no where to sit and have a quiet drink.
Entertainment in the evenings was a duo playing and singing in foyer (these were good),but main stage area poor. As it was getting cool you don't want to sit in the foyer in a draft.

Room Tip: Most rooms look out onto court yards or walk ways ,so for extra privacy ask for upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech's old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.