We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Def not Dubai more ground hog day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Fall Getaway
Ranked #131 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Coventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Def not Dubai more ground hog day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

First good things , the staff friendly place is clean , weather can't fault and in general hotel ok , def not platinum hotel, wrong again Thompson . Bad things no branded beers food very rep petted the Italian is not one , it's very poor , someone in reveiws said as good as Dubai never, dreaming my friend. The holiday is Whot you pay for, riu tequila it is not, but that's double the price .so value for money I don't think so , could I do two weeks there never, but if you paid your money and booked it , it's not the end of the world . Have fun.

Room Tip: As far away from pool as possible , or upstairs as you can hear people walking above you every sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,591
    941
    253
    59
    17
See reviews for
696
1543
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Let me start by saying that our two visits to the medina were my own personal idea of hell. My wife loved the place and I couldn't wait to get out. However I would return to Marrakech in a heartbeat to have another holiday at this hotel. The other excellent reviews sum this place up perfectly. Great value for money, great food, spotlessly clean, good facilities. I've never been one for getting involved with the activities or entertainment but that's where this hotel plays it's trump card. The entertainment team were quite simply the funniest group you could ever meet. Everything they did was great fun. From the activities during the day to the dodgy shows in the evening I haven't laughed so much in ages. I was even talked into aquaerobics when one of the lads promised he would make me "less fat". The evening shows weren't exactly west end, but I promise you if you stay to watch them they will have you in fits.

Only negative for the whole holiday were the flies. You get used to them after a couple of days but honestly they are annoying little b******s and there are loads of them.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Arrived late at the hotel to a very nice welcome and a very good meal despite it being midnight, a good start, however things took a turn for the worst the next day. The cleaner went through all my wife's belongings including make up bag, toiletries, costume jewellery, headphone case basically everything she could look through she did. We reported this to the hotel manager and our Rep. The next day the cleaner admitted everything saying she just wanted to see what we had! We did get apologies from the hotel manager however the cleaner kept her job but was moved to cleaning the lobby so we had to face her for the next 3 days before she was sacked. All a bit strange.
Things improved massively thanks to the most amazing bar and entertainments staff. You will not get better service anywhere in the world. The bar staff, especially Amin, Gharib, Khalid looked after us so well for the whole week we were devastated to leave. The entertainments team were so friendly and genuinely interested in people enjoying their holiday special mention to the main man Zambla who gets on so well with everybody.
We had a great time on this holiday with the exception of the cleaners who will burst into your room at any time despite the do not disturb sign being on the door. They are letting the rest of the hotel down.
All that said we will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel exceeded all our expectations; the room was well laid out with plenty of storage and good quality furnishings and fittings, one criticism was the lighting was not the best. The hotel grounds are pretty, nicely laid out and well kept, the outer path providing a reasonable jogging path, being about a mile. The pool and sunbathing area is great being a very good size and layout, well maintained, clean and with two poolside bars. The food was very good, especially the local cuisine served in the Moroccan restaurant; the Italian restaurant was not as good, although nice as it is not very authentic. Both speciality restaurants are buffet type service, a waiter service would improve the ambience and the intimacy of the occasion. The main restaurant always had a very good selection catering for all tastes. The service throughout the hotel is very good, the one exception was one of the female reception staff who was aloof and insincere, often rolling her eyes when she thought customers were not looking.

The only other drawback of the hotel was its' location with regard to Marrakesh, it is about 4 miles and a taxi round trip costs about £16.

The score of excellent is based on the value for money and very high standard of the accommodation, food, pool and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went on an all inclusive to this place in February 2013. It was great. Lovely spacious clean rooms, great staff, food was fantastic - loads of choice and the service was excellent. Marrakech is a great place to visit and the weather was brilliant too.
The leisure facilities were v good too

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited the Tikkida Palmeraie for the second time after reading on TA that the smoking policy had changed. Well ...it has and what a massive improvement this has made.
The main indoor areas are now smoke free, except for the lobby bar, which is fair enough and the outside areas,also fair enough. I think they have reached a good compromise which allows both smokers and non smokers to enjoy their holidays. Well done Riu! (and maybe the power of Tripadvisor?)
The week we stayed, 26Sept - 3Oct, was mostly gloriously hot and sunny. The rooms,the food and the drink were all fantastic but the biggest asset of this hotel is its staff.
Without exception they are cheerful friendly and helpful. They do not tout for tips and the service is spontanious and genuine.
However...please do tip if you can they work increadibly hard.
I can only add to all the positive comments others have made and wish anyone going here a fantastic holiday.
One final thought - I was so proud of my fellow 'brits' at the hotel during the week we stayed. Those of us from England, Scotland and Wales were in the majority with a few scatterings of french visitors. Without exception (almost) everyone was polite, friendly and the complete opposite of the negative 'brits abroad' image we so often get tagged with.
Thats not to say people didnt have fun and laugh a lot but it wasn't at the expense of someone elses enjoyment.
Thanks to everyone and we will be back again!

Room Tip: If you want a quite room ask for the far end of the complex. Quite a walk but quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant 7 day break. No complaints. Paid £650 for 7 nights all inclusive. A real bargain. All inclusive - branded drinks, wide choice of food from 3 x restaurants. Spotlessly clean. Above all the care and friendliness of the staff....nothing is too much trouble. If a drink not quite ready a busy bar man would volunteer to bring to your table/sunbed. Truly 5* service. There was a wide mix of guests we travelled in October and notably just couples 45+ or under 30...really no families as out of school holidays. I was a little worried due to price it would be full of people just drinking all day - really couldn't have been further from truth. A lovely restful break. Rooms have tv and lovely airconditioning and fan...but are basic. Lovely touches though fresh rose petals on dressing table daily. Bottled water in room, fridge available. Shuttle bus to marrakech city is free...we didn't take very much money with us but spent £50 - mainly in spa and trip to get a few knick knacks from the souks. Gardens immaculate. Have travelled to Dubai several times - and can honestly say a very close 2nd....but with price and no time difference so no jet lag, and only just over a 3 hour flight....brilliant. Why pay 3 x as much in future to go to Dubai again? It is a 4 * hotel....but with a couple of extra touches it could easily be more eg bath robes, nicer towels (clean but tired - supplied to room and also for pool). More exclusivity re Italian restaurant...Italian just a smaller version of main restaurant just less people. Moroccan worth a visit - really feels a little more authentic and delicious food.
Will definitely go again for a quick get away break.....impressed.

Room Tip: Brilliant value for money - no noisy areas so doesn't matter where you are. Has 2 storey accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech’s old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.