We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, excellent value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Fall Getaway
Ranked #139 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

All inclusive, so food is buffet style but enough variety for anyone, delicious and fresh. In addition to main restaurant there's Moroccan and Italian, both great. Staff are very well trained, very friendly and respond immediately. Only real complaint is massages at spa... Masseuse not really knowledgeable and not good value. However hotel remains highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,883 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,603
    949
    255
    59
    17
See reviews for
703
1554
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

excellent holiday will be going back there , we went in november not very hot but very mild we went out to market and really enjoyed my holiday and would recommened this holiday to anyone the gardens are lovely the rooms clean

Room Tip: the rooms very clean and large we stayed in twin but very large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went twice to this hotel, everything is excellent: rooms, pool, restaurants, staff, activities! Either you are young, senior, with ou withour children !
Animators are doing great job, from 7:00 am to midnight, you'll find them everywhere, and they are the same for the night show!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Food - Lots of variety 3 different restaurants from what I can remember, buffet style. Italian restaurant was very romantic. You have to book a day in advance. On my actual birthday they gave me a cake and all the chef's/waiters sang to me which was really nice - oh and I got some free champagne too :)

Rooms - Very nice, separate toilet to the bathroom. Flat screen TV, little couch and nice sized bed also a small balcony.

Pool - amazing & there are special sunbeds which are cushioned (if your lucky enough to get one) there was a point where there were lack of sunbeds to people but they brought extra stacks out which is very rare for hotels (we visited in Summer so most busiest time)

Location - Had a free shuttle which was amazing! Dropped us off right near the markets. There was a pond or two around our apartment block which I didn't like because it meant lots & lots of frogs (I am a typical girly wimp) but none of them ever did jump out you could just hear lots of them croaking.

Entertainment - Was very good! Lots of people missed it so it wasn't extremely busy like normal all inclusive's (in the summer too!). We were very entertained and the crew were so friendly and such a laugh, they really put effort into their performances. It was also fun to watch the little kitties playing around near the pond while you ate breakfast :)

The hotels architecture was amazing around the lobby area. I seen people using laptops etc so pretty sure there must be wi-fi. The staff are really nice and helpful, on the departure day they gave us a room to shower after check out and let us lock our luggage away so we could enjoy the last few hours there. The Thomson reps were also very good with advice and sent me a card for my birthday.

Overall I enjoyed the hotel very much it was extremely good value! the only downside was that the local's weren't extremely friendly (personally I don't blame them) and shopping in the souks was very very stressful I hated haggling so stayed towards the edges where everything was priced with stickers.

Room Tip: Try to pick an upstairs so you get a private balcony as downstairs balconies are all linked only blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week in November. We have been to several Riu all inclusives in the Canaries and Cape Verde and have never been disappointed. We introduced 4 friends to Riu for the first time and overall we all agreed the holiday was excellent value for money with the opportunity to experience a different culture.
Good points :
Helpful , friendly and cheerful staff
A regular free coach to Marrakech - recommend a night visit (we took the 18.00 bus and returned on the 20.00) and a half day trip if shopping but be prepared for hassle
Plenty of choice in food - both speciality restaurants worth a visit and if you like salads, the Morrocon salads are excellent.
The wine may not be a good Sauv Blanc or Rioja but is very drinkable
Lovely well kept gardens
Free wifi in reception (often there is a charge)

Not so good points:
Too many flies around the pool area which seemed resistant to any sprays
Would have liked a net curtain in the room for privacy during daylight hours
Lack of nicely cooked fish or seafood on the menu

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just returned from the best holiday in 30 years. We stayed at the hotel from the 12th to the 26th November and didn't want to come home. The hotel is located 20mins from the Medina but puts on a curtesy bus throughout the day for those wishing to venture into town for the amazing sights, sounds and smells in the souks and squares. From the moment you arrive, nothing is too much trouble. The staff ALL work hard but with a seemingly effortless ability whose whole aim is to ensure you get the best from your holiday. The animation team try to include everyone in the various activities which is a great way of meeting and mixing with other guests, but they are not pushy if you say no. Restaurant and bar staff are there to attend to your every wish. Do take care with the food, it is sooooooooooooo good and after two weeks we were struggling to fasten some of our clothing. There are two specialist restaurants, Italian and Moroccan which are both included in your package at no extra cost but the Moroccan especially books up fast so reserve your evening of choice as soon as you can.

Room Tip: We were in room 4003 which is by the pool ideal for this time of year but may be noisy in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week this november, we were after a cheap week away, with a bit of winter sun and some culture thrown in.
The hotel pretty much met our expectations but definately didn't exceed them. To be fair our last couple of holidays have been to all inclusives in the carribean (4 and 5 star) so this place felt lacking in a number of areas in comparison.

Good points
Large bedrooms
Nice gardens and grounds
Spacious pool area with no lack of sunbeds whilst we were there
Helpful and friendly staff
Shuttle bus into town, it ran frequently and took only around 20 minutes

Bad points
No waiter service in the a la carte restaurants
The pool was freezing
No drinks in the rooms except water
Drink selection in the restaurants
Food fairly repetative, similar food at most mealtimes despite a couple of themed nights.

In summary it was ok but nothing amazing!

If the hotel management read this I'd like to suggest a couple of things. Firsty we'd have liked an additional wine list in the restaurants as we would have paid extra for a nice bottle of wine. Also in the rooms there was only one thick curtain on the window which was very effective in blocking out the light but would have also liked a thin voile type curtain to let in the light and so that no one could see in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech’s old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.