We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, excellent value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Ranked #165 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

All inclusive, so food is buffet style but enough variety for anyone, delicious and fresh. In addition to main restaurant there's Moroccan and Italian, both great. Staff are very well trained, very friendly and respond immediately. Only real complaint is massages at spa... Masseuse not really knowledgeable and not good value. However hotel remains highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,027
    1,254
    338
    82
    30
See reviews for
885
2,021
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

excellent holiday will be going back there , we went in november not very hot but very mild we went out to market and really enjoyed my holiday and would recommened this holiday to anyone the gardens are lovely the rooms clean

Room Tip: the rooms very clean and large we stayed in twin but very large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went twice to this hotel, everything is excellent: rooms, pool, restaurants, staff, activities! Either you are young, senior, with ou withour children !
Animators are doing great job, from 7:00 am to midnight, you'll find them everywhere, and they are the same for the night show!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Food - Lots of variety 3 different restaurants from what I can remember, buffet style. Italian restaurant was very romantic. You have to book a day in advance. On my actual birthday they gave me a cake and all the chef's/waiters sang to me which was really nice - oh and I got some free champagne too :)

Rooms - Very nice, separate toilet to the bathroom. Flat screen TV, little couch and nice sized bed also a small balcony.

Pool - amazing & there are special sunbeds which are cushioned (if your lucky enough to get one) there was a point where there were lack of sunbeds to people but they brought extra stacks out which is very rare for hotels (we visited in Summer so most busiest time)

Location - Had a free shuttle which was amazing! Dropped us off right near the markets. There was a pond or two around our apartment block which I didn't like because it meant lots & lots of frogs (I am a typical girly wimp) but none of them ever did jump out you could just hear lots of them croaking.

Entertainment - Was very good! Lots of people missed it so it wasn't extremely busy like normal all inclusive's (in the summer too!). We were very entertained and the crew were so friendly and such a laugh, they really put effort into their performances. It was also fun to watch the little kitties playing around near the pond while you ate breakfast :)

The hotels architecture was amazing around the lobby area. I seen people using laptops etc so pretty sure there must be wi-fi. The staff are really nice and helpful, on the departure day they gave us a room to shower after check out and let us lock our luggage away so we could enjoy the last few hours there. The Thomson reps were also very good with advice and sent me a card for my birthday.

Overall I enjoyed the hotel very much it was extremely good value! the only downside was that the local's weren't extremely friendly (personally I don't blame them) and shopping in the souks was very very stressful I hated haggling so stayed towards the edges where everything was priced with stickers.

Room Tip: Try to pick an upstairs so you get a private balcony as downstairs balconies are all linked only blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week in November. We have been to several Riu all inclusives in the Canaries and Cape Verde and have never been disappointed. We introduced 4 friends to Riu for the first time and overall we all agreed the holiday was excellent value for money with the opportunity to experience a different culture.
Good points :
Helpful , friendly and cheerful staff
A regular free coach to Marrakech - recommend a night visit (we took the 18.00 bus and returned on the 20.00) and a half day trip if shopping but be prepared for hassle
Plenty of choice in food - both speciality restaurants worth a visit and if you like salads, the Morrocon salads are excellent.
The wine may not be a good Sauv Blanc or Rioja but is very drinkable
Lovely well kept gardens
Free wifi in reception (often there is a charge)

Not so good points:
Too many flies around the pool area which seemed resistant to any sprays
Would have liked a net curtain in the room for privacy during daylight hours
Lack of nicely cooked fish or seafood on the menu

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just returned from the best holiday in 30 years. We stayed at the hotel from the 12th to the 26th November and didn't want to come home. The hotel is located 20mins from the Medina but puts on a curtesy bus throughout the day for those wishing to venture into town for the amazing sights, sounds and smells in the souks and squares. From the moment you arrive, nothing is too much trouble. The staff ALL work hard but with a seemingly effortless ability whose whole aim is to ensure you get the best from your holiday. The animation team try to include everyone in the various activities which is a great way of meeting and mixing with other guests, but they are not pushy if you say no. Restaurant and bar staff are there to attend to your every wish. Do take care with the food, it is sooooooooooooo good and after two weeks we were struggling to fasten some of our clothing. There are two specialist restaurants, Italian and Moroccan which are both included in your package at no extra cost but the Moroccan especially books up fast so reserve your evening of choice as soon as you can.

Room Tip: We were in room 4003 which is by the pool ideal for this time of year but may be noisy in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week this november, we were after a cheap week away, with a bit of winter sun and some culture thrown in.
The hotel pretty much met our expectations but definately didn't exceed them. To be fair our last couple of holidays have been to all inclusives in the carribean (4 and 5 star) so this place felt lacking in a number of areas in comparison.

Good points
Large bedrooms
Nice gardens and grounds
Spacious pool area with no lack of sunbeds whilst we were there
Helpful and friendly staff
Shuttle bus into town, it ran frequently and took only around 20 minutes

Bad points
No waiter service in the a la carte restaurants
The pool was freezing
No drinks in the rooms except water
Drink selection in the restaurants
Food fairly repetative, similar food at most mealtimes despite a couple of themed nights.

In summary it was ok but nothing amazing!

If the hotel management read this I'd like to suggest a couple of things. Firsty we'd have liked an additional wine list in the restaurants as we would have paid extra for a nice bottle of wine. Also in the rooms there was only one thick curtain on the window which was very effective in blocking out the light but would have also liked a thin voile type curtain to let in the light and so that no one could see in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#208 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#189 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.