We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didnt want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BIRD 2016 DEALS
Ranked #169 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“didnt want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

wow brilliant hotel everything was brilliant hotel ,food, pool ,plenty to eat and drink ,entertainment staff in hotel very helpful ,room good only wish they had tea and coffee facilities in room but otherwise great ,pool being constantly cleaned by pool staff which i was impressed about, nothing bad to say about our holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    1,283
    355
    87
    31
See reviews for
921
2,049
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Feel I am repeating everything that has been said before but this truly is a wonderful hotel, having travelled what I would consider well this is the first time I have been genuinely sad to go home and I still miss it a week later. I agree with every positive comment that has been made before and strongly disagree with the negative ones. The hotel, pool, food, drink are fab and the staff make it even more amazing!! The restaurant staff make you feel so special and the bar staff are just the same remembering your drinks having one ready for when you get to the bar it's all the little things that just make you happy to be there. The entertainment team were so friendly and fun they would ask you to join in if you wanted it was ok if you didn't, but they would also just chat to you like a friend. Travelling as 2 girls on our own we felt the staff almost were protective of us when we said we were going out on our own and would always make sure we were ok. The reps also were a credit to Thomson rachid and Chris were absolutely fab so friendly approachable and knowledgable. Could go on and on but I won't all I will say is you won't be disappointed by this hotel and if you are well I'd be shocked.

Also one final point yes there is smoking I can't stand it normally but in the 11 days I was there and all the time (quite a lot) that I spent in the bars it was never unbearable intact you hardly even noticed it!!!

Enjoy if you go, I know I'll be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

spent 7 nights here from the 14th june-22 june. Had read a lot of reviews before going and it lived up to its expectations.

Be careful when getting off the plane in marrakech. people who you think are working for the hotel/bus companies "helping" you with your luggage to the bus are actually expecting to get paid. so make sure you have change or carry your own!

Welcome cocktail on arrival at the hotel was a nice touch!

hotel is gorgeous...make sure you get up early to reserve beds.

Staff were great...especially Ibrahe (animation team & guy who looks like his brother) Adil 1 & Adil2
only issue we had was getting drinks one night...we were sat in a group of 8 and tried ordering another 8 drinks. after he poured 6 he refused theb others saying we had drinks on the table (3/4 empty!!) dont be afraod to ask for extra spirits in your cocktails!

would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 2weeks in june 2012,
the hotel is very clean and tidy, the staff are always friendly and polite, the entertainment team were fab, always getting up to silly things and involving you(only if you wanted to)
we went for a relaxing 2weeks and thats what we got, it was very hot,
the food was great and fresh, they were always cooking more which most of the time was in front of you, lots to choose from, 3 times aday.
rooms are all airconditioned, and away from the main complex so of an evening you can relax away from it all, rooms cleaned daily, towels changed daily, only problem is the rooms seem quite dark with the lights on and curtains closed,
pool area is large and plenty of sun loungers and shades, also large shades can be put up if you ask. pool is 5ft deep at most is very large, 1 pool bar, 1 terrace bar next to pool area so plent of drinks to keep you going, also self service on soft drinks by the pool bar,
terrace bar has entertainment of an evening is open till 11pm,
the 2 bars inside the complex are open till midnight,
the only draw back we found was you can smoke inside the bars and lobby area,yer were non smokers but it would not stop us going again, there is no smoking in any resurant thou.
night entertainment, can not comment on as we did not go to any of the shows,
resurants, there are 3. 1st is the main one that serves all types of food,
2nd is moroccon and the 3rd itialian, need not explain what they serve but try then all as many times as you like, its still all self service too.
out and about, well your just outside marrakech so they put on a free transport to the main square throughout the day, apart from a petrol station 5mins walk away there not much else to see. saved us few pound in money thou.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Almost impossible to find fault. Staff, food and pool all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel in October last year and must say that we were thoroughly impressed with everything about it.

Firstly, the staff were amazing. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A special mention must go to Lamine who we became friends with. Even on his day off, we saw him on a bus and he was pointing out sights and telling us stories.

We also received a bottle of champagne on arrival as it was our honeymoon and another bottle a week in as it was our 1 week anniversary! These little touches made it so special for us.

The food was fantastic too. The effort that the team went to in terms of variety, taste and presentation was simply second to none.

In terms of the hotel facilities, we couldn't have asked for anything more. 2 pools, a gym, plenty of bars and restaurants and a treatment centre offering all sorts of traditional Moroccan treatments - although the hammam was an 'experience', it was one we had to try!

The hotel and grounds were also kept really clean and tidy - another tribute to the hard working staff.

I must also mention security - there were always security people around which was really reassuring for us 'infrequent travelllers'.

The hotel pool, although cold at first, warms up quickly once you're in and in the extreme Moroccan sun, it's especially refreshing!

The entertainments team are great too. Yes, it's not broadway but you're not paying broadway prices. The staff taking part in the shows at night are the same staff that are out all day running activities for the guests. To say they work hard is truly an understatement.

All in all, this was a truly amazing hotel in a truly amazing country. We'll certainly be going again. Thanks for making our honeymoon so special guys and gals!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel with very friendly staff, decent food and drink, and good szed rooms which are kept very clean.

Good entertainment as well as substantial swimming pool and gym.

Unfortunately the holiday was spoilt by the theft of some clothes from a suitcase when left in the storage area before departure. Nothing major but the annoying part was the lack of response from the hotel to emails sent to them reporting the theft. We weren't looking for compensation, simply wanted them to be aware so that they could perhaps do something to avoid this happening in the future.

Be careful and lock your case up when you leave them in the storage room.

A shame because it was a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#210 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#192 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.